$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel

4 stars
555 S. Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome hotel

The omni was a great hotel. It was very clean. The tv in the bathroom mirror was really cool. The... See full review

  • Paul2013
  • Oct 7, 2014
Best hotel

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Location is great. 2 resteraunts, a full sports... See full review

  • Brandon from Texas
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Omni Hotel Dallas is a $500 million resort designed with business visitors in mind, but with its central location and on-site shopping and dining, the hotel as its fair share of vacationers. Opened in 2011 by Larry Hagman and Linda Grey of 'Dallas' fame, all travelers will appreciate the sleek glass-and-marble lobby, the breathtaking rooftop spa Mokara, and the authentic Texan flavors and generous shrimp dishes at Bob's Steak & Chop House. There's a welcoming emphasis on local produce and talent here - even the lobby gift shop, Collections, showcases the best of the Dallas art scene, as well as selling one-of-a-kind Villy Custom bicycles.
Key facts
  • 1,001 guestrooms spread over 23 stories
  • 67 luxury suites and three presidential suites
  • 6 restaurants: Texas Spice, Bob's Steak & Chop House, Morsel's Coffee Shop, Lobby Lounge, Uptown Terrace, The Owner's Box
  • Collections gift shop
  • Mokara Salon & Spa and infinity swimming pool (located on roof terrace)
  • Fitness Center and in-room fitness options
  • 24-hour room service
  • Business Center with 39 meeting rooms
  • Free Kindles to rent for guests
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Omni Hotel Dallas is located right in the heart of the city's Convention Center District, surrounded by routes 67, 75, and 77, and with Spur 366 to the north. The hotel is directly linked to the Dallas Convention Center-or the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center as it's now known-which makes this one of the most popular hotels in Dallas for business travelers. Wander the Trinity River Greenbelt Park to escape from the melee of the district, climb the landmark Reunion Tower for its unparalleled 360 degree views, or revisit some world-changing US history at Dealy Plaza, less than half a mile away.
Hints and tips
Let The Omni Dallas know if you're traveling with children, and staff will ensure the little ones are taken care of - kids receive a fun activity pack at check-in to keep them busy, and can also have milk and cookies delivered to their room, free of charge, on their first night at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8032
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Airport, (DAL), 7.00, MI, SW; Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 21.60, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel Rooms

Premier Executive Room
Wedge-shaped layout of 552 square feet. All amenities of premier room with larger layout. Has additional sitting and King bed. Downtown views.
Executive Suite with King Bed
This one bedroom suite has separate sleeping and living space with 750 square feet. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer expanded views. The living area has a full-size sofa and dining area plus built-in entertainment center with LCD HDTV.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. Rooms include a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe room 2 queen beds. Room is approx. 396 sq ft with a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
Premier Room 2 Queen Beds
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 396 square feet. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
407 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and shower. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in. from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Floor-to-ceiling windows and warm colors in the room
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Bed
396 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars are available near toilet and tub. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Features floor-to-ceiling windows and art created by local artist.
Luxury Corner Suite with 1 King
This spacious luxury suite contains a king guest room and separate living area with a dining table and separate bathroom plus a large sitting area with full sofa. Its 1120 square feet offers floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service and features prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Open Mon-Thur 1700-2200 hours. Open Fri-Sat 1700-2300 hours. Closed Sundays.
Texas Spice Restaurant
Texas Spice is an innovative farm-to-market casual restaurant that uses the freshest ingredients from local markets. Texas Spice captures the true flavor of Texas with an emphasis on local ingredients and southern style with a twist on hometown classics. Open daily 0600-2200 hours.
The Owners Box
The Owners Box is a state-of-the-Art interactive sports bar. The bar will feature the latest technology that will make the experience unforgettable. Features interactive bar tops and private game-watching tables and wide flat-screen TVs. Open Sun-Thur 1100-Midnight and Fri-Sat 1100-0100 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is our coffee shop offering freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and specialty coffee drinks plus delicious pastries and desserts. Grab-N-Go items also available. Open daily 0600-2100 hours.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a soothing atmosphere for relaxing and unwinding after a long day. This is the perfect place to enjoy a light fare and afternoon tea or cocktails. Open daily 1600-2300 hours.
Uptown Terrace
The Uptown Terrace is an outdoor venue. Unlike any other place you will enjoy comfortable lounge furniture and a full-service bar plus HD TVs and fabulous food. Enjoy happy hour specials and our outdoor grill. The Terrace is open daily 1100-1800 hours weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron H
Montreal,Quebec, Canada
Jun 23, 2012

Great hotel

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Highly reccomended! Would definitely stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best burger place to eat at is the twisted root burger co inthe deep ellum area. ask the concierge for the address.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pluto312
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2012

Avoid Omni

I was disturbed at 330am, 2 hours after checkin. I checked out immediatly. I still have yet to receive a refund for my 3 nights that I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are not from Texas, do not vacation in Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles Rogers
Business
Austin Texas
Jan 21, 2013

Dallas Stay 1/19/2013

Convention Hotel. Too busy and congested. Would not stay there again for personal use and only if my company needed me to do so for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.thu
Business
Jax, Fl
Sep 11, 2013

Surprise Birthday trip

This was a really nice hotel with an amazing view of downtown. I was planning to hang out at the lounge area in the Terrace but I didn't realize they closed at 9. We decided to have a few drinks at the Owners Box, which had a nice outside area so it worked out. The hotel wasn't too far from the stadium, but we did leave super early to beat the traffic. Overall, nice hotel.. Should've had a microwave in the room for my leftovers and they really shouldn't charge hotel guest $18 parking per night. I think hotel guests should park free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace0006
Business
plano
Aug 12, 2014

OK stay

Took my son to the Mayhem Festival, and stayed here for the weekend. Nice amenities, and great restaurants nearby. A couple of the hotel front desk staff were a bit rude, hence the average rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ktm377
Business
Dallas
Aug 7, 2014

It was not worth it

The room was really nice, for some reason i woke up at 6am to a extra $50 dollar tab for things like parking, which should be free at any hotel. It said the room comes with cable and wifi both i did not use and i was charged for that. Im sorry but thats completly rediculous. And on the omni site check out is at noon, but when i booked with oxxxxz it said we had to check out by 11am so there goes another hour i lost on. The room. And the pool closes a little to early in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Squidlly
Business
Waxahachie, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Great Weekend Get Away

Omni is a beautiful hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Took my family there for a weekend getaway. Not the first time, been there before, so obvously we like it. Got a good deal after New Years. Good food, quick room service, anything you need, they will bring you. Only downside was they are now Valet Only parking, no more reasonablly priced self parking. $28.00 a night to park can add up if you are staying a week or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Join their rewards program- you get benefits right away like free Wi-Fi which is normally 9.99 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDUA
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2014

Great Downtown Location

Close to all the sites downtown, rooms were great and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street offers good alternatives to on site options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC Laurie
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 11, 2014

In town to see Sting and Paul Simon

Everything was very nice, our only disappointment was Bob's. The food the service was just okay...based on menu prices, I guess our expectations were a bit more than just okay. However, Texas Spice exceeded our expectations! Overall, very good. Dave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jstokes19
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Rooms clean and nice. Sports bar and casual restaurant very nice. Bob's Chop House didn't meet the expectations of the price. Staff all helpful with finding taxi's to downtown/uptown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKitch21
Business
Sherman, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Very Nice

Very nice hotel with nice accommodations and up-to-date amenities. Amazing pool area. The only real drawback was an expensive valet service that was extremely slow, and it didn't help that a truck had to file a claim for damage at checkout as well... Overall, the hotel and amenities were top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top