$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel

4 stars
555 S. Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
92 reviews
Loved It

I was so excited to stay at the Omni and upon arrival I was blown away. The front desk was... See full review

  • Danny DD
  • Nov 3, 2014
Stayed there for UPW

This hotel is a well run hotel. People are friendly and ready to help. Food was great. Bed could be... See full review

  • Kilimanjaro
  • Oct 30, 2014
The Omni Hotel Dallas is a $500 million resort designed with business visitors in mind, but with its central location and on-site shopping and dining, the hotel as its fair share of vacationers. Opened in 2011 by Larry Hagman and Linda Grey of 'Dallas' fame, all travelers will appreciate the sleek glass-and-marble lobby, the breathtaking rooftop spa Mokara, and the authentic Texan flavors and generous shrimp dishes at Bob's Steak & Chop House. There's a welcoming emphasis on local produce and talent here - even the lobby gift shop, Collections, showcases the best of the Dallas art scene, as well as selling one-of-a-kind Villy Custom bicycles.
Key facts
  • 1,001 guestrooms spread over 23 stories
  • 67 luxury suites and three presidential suites
  • 6 restaurants: Texas Spice, Bob's Steak & Chop House, Morsel's Coffee Shop, Lobby Lounge, Uptown Terrace, The Owner's Box
  • Collections gift shop
  • Mokara Salon & Spa and infinity swimming pool (located on roof terrace)
  • Fitness Center and in-room fitness options
  • 24-hour room service
  • Business Center with 39 meeting rooms
  • Free Kindles to rent for guests
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Omni Hotel Dallas is located right in the heart of the city's Convention Center District, surrounded by routes 67, 75, and 77, and with Spur 366 to the north. The hotel is directly linked to the Dallas Convention Center-or the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center as it's now known-which makes this one of the most popular hotels in Dallas for business travelers. Wander the Trinity River Greenbelt Park to escape from the melee of the district, climb the landmark Reunion Tower for its unparalleled 360 degree views, or revisit some world-changing US history at Dealy Plaza, less than half a mile away.
Hints and tips
Let The Omni Dallas know if you're traveling with children, and staff will ensure the little ones are taken care of - kids receive a fun activity pack at check-in to keep them busy, and can also have milk and cookies delivered to their room, free of charge, on their first night at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel Rooms

Premier Executive Room
Wedge-shaped layout of 552 square feet. All amenities of premier room with larger layout. Has additional sitting and King bed. Downtown views.
Executive Suite with King Bed
This one bedroom suite has separate sleeping and living space with 750 square feet. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer expanded views. The living area has a full-size sofa and dining area plus built-in entertainment center with LCD HDTV.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. Rooms include a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe room 2 queen beds. Room is approx. 396 sq ft with a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
Premier Room 2 Queen Beds
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 396 square feet. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
407 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and shower. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in. from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Floor-to-ceiling windows and warm colors in the room
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Bed
396 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars are available near toilet and tub. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Features floor-to-ceiling windows and art created by local artist.
Luxury Corner Suite with 1 King
This spacious luxury suite contains a king guest room and separate living area with a dining table and separate bathroom plus a large sitting area with full sofa. Its 1120 square feet offers floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service and features prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Open Mon-Thur 1700-2200 hours. Open Fri-Sat 1700-2300 hours. Closed Sundays.
Texas Spice Restaurant
Texas Spice is an innovative farm-to-market casual restaurant that uses the freshest ingredients from local markets. Texas Spice captures the true flavor of Texas with an emphasis on local ingredients and southern style with a twist on hometown classics. Open daily 0600-2200 hours.
The Owners Box
The Owners Box is a state-of-the-Art interactive sports bar. The bar will feature the latest technology that will make the experience unforgettable. Features interactive bar tops and private game-watching tables and wide flat-screen TVs. Open Sun-Thur 1100-Midnight and Fri-Sat 1100-0100 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is our coffee shop offering freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and specialty coffee drinks plus delicious pastries and desserts. Grab-N-Go items also available. Open daily 0600-2100 hours.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a soothing atmosphere for relaxing and unwinding after a long day. This is the perfect place to enjoy a light fare and afternoon tea or cocktails. Open daily 1600-2300 hours.
Uptown Terrace
The Uptown Terrace is an outdoor venue. Unlike any other place you will enjoy comfortable lounge furniture and a full-service bar plus HD TVs and fabulous food. Enjoy happy hour specials and our outdoor grill. The Terrace is open daily 1100-1800 hours weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmbeard
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2012

Great downtown Dallas venue

The Omni is a beautiful modern hotel with great access into downtown. We loved the room, view, food and service. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ritex2
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 25, 2011

AMAZING!!!!!

Wow! The Omni Dallas is such a great hotel. The pool area is beautiful, the view from the hot tub was awesome! THE ROOM SERVICE WAS THE BEST EVER! Never have I had room service for breakfast that tasted as good as I had at the Omni. GREAT JOB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
budman47
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Great new hotel

Good not ask for anything better. Great location and beautiful room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simi
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Wow! This place is cool!

Love the decor and colors! Great views of Dallas skyline from your room and from the pool deck. My favorite place is the Sports Bar, which is worth the trip - so cool with tons of TV screens going! Room was a bit snug, but loved the furniture and the TV in the bathroom mirror. Service was as good as I've experienced anywhere in the world. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Cattle Drive sculpture park next to the Convention Center. One of my favorite public art sites because you get to wander among the bigger-than-life cowboys and the cattle. Really fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Johnson
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Dallas - December 2011

The BEST hotel I've EVER stayed at ... the staff was EXTREMELY helpful and very eager to please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Poor David's Pub has the most amazing Irish music/entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.Garcia
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great Business Trip

All staff that I came in contact with were great, very helpful with a big Texas smile. Loved the spacious room with a great view and the restaurants were very good. I will stay at this Omni at my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurant called Jorge's. Food was great!! Also the sports bar in the hotel was a great place to watch the game, play pool and enjoy a drink without having to leave the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Houston
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Very Enjoyable Stay!!

The hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect. I highly recommend it if you travel to Dallas. The pool is spectacular and heated in the winter. I was very pleased with all aspects of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Most entertainment is just a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spac
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 20, 2012

Wonderful Weekend with family

We absolutely loved our stay at the Omni Dallas Hotel! My favorite part was the WELCOMING atmosphere to spend time with my family! We dined at both the Sports Bar and enjoyed brunch at the restaurant. The restaurant staff was so accomodating. The Sports Bar service was actually too slow - we ate there twice within the three days of our stay. The pool area was so relaxing! The bar just opened on the second day of our stay so that definitely added to our enjoyment. Our room was amazing. We really can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLVP
Business
Austin, Tx
Apr 16, 2012

Convention Center GEM

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament. Was booked full, but still able to get table for dinners, breakfasts, etc. The Morsels eatery at gift shop was a life saver! Rooms were beautiful. Loved the tv in the bathroom mirror! Valet was quick. Staff friendly. Pool was windy but relaxing. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outside table at Texas Spice by firepit was delightful. Shrimp and Grits were delicious. Great bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fungus Leader
Business
Philadelphia
May 4, 2012

Excellent

I was very happy with the Omni Dallas. Great location. Wonderful staff. I would stay in this Hotel every time I travel to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Webb
Business
Little rock
May 29, 2012

Can we say BALLIN

From the valet parking to the amazing lobby, words don't even describe how player this hotel really is. Put it like this, the mirrors in the bathroom had a tv in it. It don't get any better than that. I WILL be coming back:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas world Aqurium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top