$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel

4 stars
555 S. Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
69 reviews
awesome family getaway

Our experience was great. My family enjoyed our stay an it was top quality. It was also within... See full review

  • AJB MOMMY
  • Mar 15, 2014
Great Hotel!

Fantastic hotel, great location and very nice staff See full review

  • Carla CBF
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Omni Dallas Hotel is in the center of revitalized downtown Dallas and is connected to the Dallas Convention Center and within walking distance of the John F. Kennedy Memorial and Bank of America Plaza. Also nearby are the Dallas World Aquarium and American Airlines Center. The hotel is an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy a sporting event at Cowboys stadium or the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. Following our grand opening ribbon cutting ceremony with Larry Hagman and Linda Grey from the former Dallas television show the hotel opened its doors showcasing richly appointed guest rooms and a contemporary reflective glass exterior and innovative guest amenities. The hotel features 1001 guest rooms including 67 luxury suites and three presidential suites. Omni Dallas Hotel has received the Green Building Council LEED Gold Certification placing it on the forefront of environmental awareness and conservation in the city. The 110000 square feet of meeting space is infused with the history and style of Dallas. Each of the 39 meeting rooms to include two ballrooms are named after area points of interest in the city and feature the work of local artists. Dining at the hotel consists of Bobs Steak and Chop House plus the innovative farm-to-market 3 meal a day restaurant Texas Spice as well as the Owners Box which is a state-of-the-art interactive sports bar and Omnis gourmet coffee shop-Morsels. Collections is the name of the lobby gift shop and it provides a one-of-a-kind selection of local art and retailers for the convenience of guests. The hotel includes a full-service Mokara Spa and rooftop terrace pool deck and a spacious fitness center with stunning views of downtown.

Omni Dallas Hotel Rooms

Premier Executive Room
Wedge-shaped layout of 552 square feet. All amenities of premier room with larger layout. Has additional sitting and King bed.
Executive Suite with King Bed
This one bedroom suite has separate sleeping and living space with 750 square feet. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer expanded views. The living area has a full-size sofa and dining area plus built-in entertainment center with LCD HDTV.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. Rooms include a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe room 2 queen beds. Room is approx. 396 sq ft with a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows.
Premier Room 2 Queen Beds
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 396 square feet. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
407 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and shower. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in. from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Floor-to-ceiling windows and warm colors in the room
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Bed
396 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars are available near toilet and tub. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Features floor-to-ceiling windows and art created by local artist.
Luxury Corner Suite with 1 King
This spacious luxury suite contains a king guest room and separate living area with a dining table and separate bathroom plus a large sitting area with full sofa. Its 1120 square feet offers floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8032
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Airport, (DAL), 7.00, MI, SW; Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 21.60, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service and features prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Open Mon-Thur 1700-2200 hours. Open Fri-Sat 1700-2300 hours. Closed Sundays.
Texas Spice Restaurant
Texas Spice is an innovative farm-to-market casual restaurant that uses the freshest ingredients from local markets. Texas Spice captures the true flavor of Texas with an emphasis on local ingredients and southern style with a twist on hometown classics. Open daily 0600-2200 hours.
The Owners Box
The Owners Box is a state-of-the-Art interactive sports bar. The bar will feature the latest technology that will make the experience unforgettable. Features interactive bar tops and private game-watching tables and wide flat-screen TVs. Open Sun-Thur 1100-Midnight and Fri-Sat 1100-0100 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is our coffee shop offering freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and specialty coffee drinks plus delicious pastries and desserts. Grab-N-Go items also available. Open daily 0600-2100 hours.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a soothing atmosphere for relaxing and unwinding after a long day. This is the perfect place to enjoy a light fare and afternoon tea or cocktails. Open daily 1600-2300 hours.
Uptown Terrace
The Uptown Terrace is an outdoor venue. Unlike any other place you will enjoy comfortable lounge furniture and a full-service bar plus HD TVs and fabulous food. Enjoy happy hour specials and our outdoor grill. The Terrace is open daily 1100-1800 hours weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
AndreaO
Dallas
Oct 16, 2013

Amazing!!

We had such an amazing time at the omni! The staff was incredible, the food was amazing, and the pool and hot tub..PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
RyanCRNA
Dallas, Tx
Mar 31, 2014

Classy hotel, nice clean room

My wife and I wanted a quick overnight romantic getaway and this hotel was great for that. My only complaint was that the bar by the pool was closed. On a Saturday afternoon. With 78 degree weather. But I guess they don't open it until April. The room was great, customer service was great as well, I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
AJB MOMMY
omni dallas
Mar 15, 2014

awesome family getaway

Our experience was great. My family enjoyed our stay an it was top quality. It was also within walking distance of all the Museums we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
TKitch21
Sherman, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Very Nice

Very nice hotel with nice accommodations and up-to-date amenities. Amazing pool area. The only real drawback was an expensive valet service that was extremely slow, and it didn't help that a truck had to file a claim for damage at checkout as well... Overall, the hotel and amenities were top of the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
jstokes19
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Long weekend getaway

Rooms clean and nice. Sports bar and casual restaurant very nice. Bob's Chop House didn't meet the expectations of the price. Staff all helpful with finding taxi's to downtown/uptown activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
OC Laurie
Orange County, CA
Feb 11, 2014

In town to see Sting and Paul Simon

Everything was very nice, our only disappointment was Bob's. The food the service was just okay...based on menu prices, I guess our expectations were a bit more than just okay. However, Texas Spice exceeded our expectations! Overall, very good. Dave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Carla CBF
Tulsa, OK
Feb 10, 2014

Great Hotel!

Fantastic hotel, great location and very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Standard Pour, great place to go out with friend. The cocktails are amazing!!!

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
NDUA
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2014

Great Downtown Location

Close to all the sites downtown, rooms were great and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Market street offers good alternatives to on site options.

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
emilyelk
arkansas
Jan 6, 2014

modern comfort

The amenities of the hotel are very convenient. The modern, industrial decor was awesome. There was a dirty towel in our room when we arrived but I think it msy have just been missed during the room cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The in hotel restaurant, spice something. I will come back to eat there even if we don't stay at thr omni.

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mr.Squidlly
Waxahachie, Texas
Jan 6, 2014

Great Weekend Get Away

Omni is a beautiful hotel with a warm and friendly staff. Took my family there for a weekend getaway. Not the first time, been there before, so obvously we like it. Got a good deal after New Years. Good food, quick room service, anything you need, they will bring you. Only downside was they are now Valet Only parking, no more reasonablly priced self parking. $28.00 a night to park can add up if you are staying a week or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Join their rewards program- you get benefits right away like free Wi-Fi which is normally 9.99 per day.

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
LEEandLIZ
Sugar Land, TX
Dec 10, 2013

This is a great choice to spend anniversary

Awesome from check in to check out. We did not find any fault. We recommend room #725. Absolutely gorgeous. We are sold on this Omni property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont rent a car. Everything is walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top