$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel

4 stars
555 S. Lamar Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome hotel

The omni was a great hotel. It was very clean. The tv in the bathroom mirror was really cool. The... See full review

  • Paul2013
  • Oct 7, 2014
Best hotel

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Location is great. 2 resteraunts, a full sports... See full review

  • Brandon from Texas
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Omni Hotel Dallas is a $500 million resort designed with business visitors in mind, but with its central location and on-site shopping and dining, the hotel as its fair share of vacationers. Opened in 2011 by Larry Hagman and Linda Grey of 'Dallas' fame, all travelers will appreciate the sleek glass-and-marble lobby, the breathtaking rooftop spa Mokara, and the authentic Texan flavors and generous shrimp dishes at Bob's Steak & Chop House. There's a welcoming emphasis on local produce and talent here - even the lobby gift shop, Collections, showcases the best of the Dallas art scene, as well as selling one-of-a-kind Villy Custom bicycles.
Key facts
  • 1,001 guestrooms spread over 23 stories
  • 67 luxury suites and three presidential suites
  • 6 restaurants: Texas Spice, Bob's Steak & Chop House, Morsel's Coffee Shop, Lobby Lounge, Uptown Terrace, The Owner's Box
  • Collections gift shop
  • Mokara Salon & Spa and infinity swimming pool (located on roof terrace)
  • Fitness Center and in-room fitness options
  • 24-hour room service
  • Business Center with 39 meeting rooms
  • Free Kindles to rent for guests
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Omni Hotel Dallas is located right in the heart of the city's Convention Center District, surrounded by routes 67, 75, and 77, and with Spur 366 to the north. The hotel is directly linked to the Dallas Convention Center-or the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center as it's now known-which makes this one of the most popular hotels in Dallas for business travelers. Wander the Trinity River Greenbelt Park to escape from the melee of the district, climb the landmark Reunion Tower for its unparalleled 360 degree views, or revisit some world-changing US history at Dealy Plaza, less than half a mile away.
Hints and tips
Let The Omni Dallas know if you're traveling with children, and staff will ensure the little ones are taken care of - kids receive a fun activity pack at check-in to keep them busy, and can also have milk and cookies delivered to their room, free of charge, on their first night at the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8032
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Airport, (DAL), 7.00, MI, SW; Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 21.60, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel Rooms

Premier Executive Room
Wedge-shaped layout of 552 square feet. All amenities of premier room with larger layout. Has additional sitting and King bed. Downtown views.
Executive Suite with King Bed
This one bedroom suite has separate sleeping and living space with 750 square feet. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer expanded views. The living area has a full-size sofa and dining area plus built-in entertainment center with LCD HDTV.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. Rooms include a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe room 2 queen beds. Room is approx. 396 sq ft with a work station plus LCD HDTV and contemporary furnishings.
Premier Room 1 King Bed
Premier Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 407 sq ft. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
Premier Room 2 Queen Beds
Premier Room with 2 Queen Beds. Approx. 396 square feet. All amenities of our deluxe rooms but on upper floors with floor-to-ceiling windows. Downtown views.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
407 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and shower. Roll-in shower with hand-held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in. from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Floor-to-ceiling windows and warm colors in the room
ADA Deluxe 2 Queen Bed
396 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars are available near toilet and tub. Toilet and sink are no higher than 34 in from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system plus door and phone are available. Features floor-to-ceiling windows and art created by local artist.
Luxury Corner Suite with 1 King
This spacious luxury suite contains a king guest room and separate living area with a dining table and separate bathroom plus a large sitting area with full sofa. Its 1120 square feet offers floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.5 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.6 mi

Dining

Bobs Steak and Chop House
Bobs Steak and Chop House is ranked as one of the top steakhouses in the country for a reason. This steakhouse offers the finest service and features prime aged beef and fresh seafood. Reservations recommended. Open Mon-Thur 1700-2200 hours. Open Fri-Sat 1700-2300 hours. Closed Sundays.
Texas Spice Restaurant
Texas Spice is an innovative farm-to-market casual restaurant that uses the freshest ingredients from local markets. Texas Spice captures the true flavor of Texas with an emphasis on local ingredients and southern style with a twist on hometown classics. Open daily 0600-2200 hours.
The Owners Box
The Owners Box is a state-of-the-Art interactive sports bar. The bar will feature the latest technology that will make the experience unforgettable. Features interactive bar tops and private game-watching tables and wide flat-screen TVs. Open Sun-Thur 1100-Midnight and Fri-Sat 1100-0100 hours.
Morsels
Morsels is our coffee shop offering freshly brewed Starbucks coffee and specialty coffee drinks plus delicious pastries and desserts. Grab-N-Go items also available. Open daily 0600-2100 hours.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a soothing atmosphere for relaxing and unwinding after a long day. This is the perfect place to enjoy a light fare and afternoon tea or cocktails. Open daily 1600-2300 hours.
Uptown Terrace
The Uptown Terrace is an outdoor venue. Unlike any other place you will enjoy comfortable lounge furniture and a full-service bar plus HD TVs and fabulous food. Enjoy happy hour specials and our outdoor grill. The Terrace is open daily 1100-1800 hours weather permitting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tfaye
Tyler, Texas
Aug 12, 2013

Great time, great place

Took my grand daughters to the Dallas Zoo and stayed at the Omni, room was beautiful, location couldn't have been better, great restaurants close, and the pool and the night view of not only the hotel but all the downtown was just awesome ! There seemed to be alot of college kids there, but all in all it was a great experience, will be my favorite hotel from now on for any reason I am in the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul2013
Business
Louisiana
Oct 7, 2014

Awesome hotel

The omni was a great hotel. It was very clean. The tv in the bathroom mirror was really cool. The on site sports bar was convenient. The staff was great. No problems other than the construction near by which made the entrance tricky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon from Texas
Business
Texas
Oct 5, 2014

Best hotel

Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Location is great. 2 resteraunts, a full sports bar, and a lounge bar all in the lobby. Infinity pool on 5th floor has great view of city and a bar/grill. Recommend Texas Spice resteraunt; they have a green philosophy so all produce is purchased locally from farmers markets. Even the wood was restored from local demo. Rooms were clean, bathroom excellent. TV in bathroom mirror. Shower had plenty of hot water and was excellent size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGSLO
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 13, 2014

Fabulous Stay

Traveled to Dallas on business and stayed at Omni Dallas Hotel two nights. Everything was first class, including the friendly and professional staff, the beautiful, clean and comfortable room and the spacious fitness facility with a view. On the first night I ate at the Texas Spice restaurant downstairs, which was also top notch. Service was terrific and the chef even came out to talk with me about that night's special ("Tomahawk chop") that I had ordered, which was absolutely perfect. I really cannot imagine anything better that Omni could have done. I have only stayed at an Omni once or twice before. Each time has been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Unfortunately, I did not get much time in for sight-seeing since I was in town on business, which lasted longer than expected. However, Dealey Plaza and the American Airlines Center (Dallas Mavericks home court) are within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrancieK7
Business
Dallas
Aug 25, 2014

Lovely Stay - This Is Our New Party Destination

We had a birthday party for a group of girlfriends and it was fabulous. The pool was fun and hopping and the staff let us check in early to decorate the rooms and gave us late check out the next day so we could enjoy the pool even more. We'll be back for the next birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service at Bobs was terrible but the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace0006
Business
plano
Aug 12, 2014

OK stay

Took my son to the Mayhem Festival, and stayed here for the weekend. Nice amenities, and great restaurants nearby. A couple of the hotel front desk staff were a bit rude, hence the average rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ktm377
Business
Dallas
Aug 7, 2014

It was not worth it

The room was really nice, for some reason i woke up at 6am to a extra $50 dollar tab for things like parking, which should be free at any hotel. It said the room comes with cable and wifi both i did not use and i was charged for that. Im sorry but thats completly rediculous. And on the omni site check out is at noon, but when i booked with oxxxxz it said we had to check out by 11am so there goes another hour i lost on. The room. And the pool closes a little to early in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clob
Business
Australia
Aug 6, 2014

it was good

I found it had all that I needed. Apart the construction work going on in hotel grounds I felt this should be told by any booking agent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will BIGWILL Gilmore
Business
Longview, Texas
Jul 24, 2014

Great getaway!!!

The location was great and the staff was super!!!:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues Beach
Business
Rock Springs, WY
Jul 22, 2014

Oasis

Everything was luxurious, fantastic. I loved the pool, loved the room, loved the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues Beach
Business
Rock Springs, WY
Jul 10, 2014

Oasis

The price was amazingly reasonable. Upon arrival, I was treated like a guest. This is rarely the case at other hotels, even though we are called hotel guests. I felt like I was at a resort on an island. Everything was special; it was an oasis from ordinary life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top