$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford, CT
Nov 30, 2010

nice, friendly staff

Pleasant. In Dallas for one day awaiting plane home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Most attractions are closed on Monday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2011

Not too shabby

For the price we paid for our package, the hotel was very enjoyable. Good presentation when you enter the lobby, friendly and efficient staff, and decent food. The amount of "free" stuff--like complimentary drinks during Happy Hour, bedtime milk and cookies, and free hot breakfast--included with our room made it well worth it! The only complaint I would have is the location of our room. We got a corner room with no view. Which meant we looked out our window and saw two walls (additional rooms of the hotel) and no sunshine ever entered our room. Luckily, we didn't spent much time inside. So if you're visiting, I suggest you ask specifically for a room with a non-brick wall-view or just be busy enough so you won't go crazy by staying in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Nov 2, 2010

Magnolia Hotel

Great rooms...great decor and roomy, just poor lighting. The bathrooms are huge, with a big tub/shower. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the valets. There is a charge for parking, but you will have that at most hotels. But the Wi-fi is free anywhere in the hotel, and that's a plus. The breakfast buffett is included with your room, and is excellent. The lounge on the second floor has a great atmosphere and was a fun place to have Happy Hour. Good location in Downtown...about a 30 minute drive from the outlet mall we went to in Allen, TX and Cowboy Stadium. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Iron Cactus restaurant is just around the corner from the Magnolia Hotel in the same block. They have great Mexican food. You must try the fresh guacamole that they prepare at your table, and of course, a margarita!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

The Magnolia

The Hotel was quaint and fun to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
May 2, 2009

Great value for big city bus. or pleas.

Hotel conveniently located in downtown Dallas. Near sights, attractions and good restaurants. Staff helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Fish Market Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 7, 2010

Great location

Room a little bit small. But great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini65
Business
seattle. wa
May 14, 2014

great extras

breakfast was great. Complementary wine was unexpected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma
Oct 19, 2009

Magnolia busy weekend

fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vellacity
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel

Really nicely appointed hotel, clean with a nice staff and all the amenities needed to make for a good business and or leisure stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big daddy shad
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2014

nice anniversary weekend

Everything was up to par with the hotel the only issue I had was when I first cut the air on it smelled like rotten eggs the smell eventually went away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top