$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New travelers
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 1, 2010

What a Great Stay

This was my first trip down south. Despite the silly hot weather, the hotel room was kept at a very comfprtable temperature and the view was great. Clean rooms, great extras and a helpful staff made our stay fantastic. We would surely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The DAllas Aquarium and JFK Memorial and Sixth Floor Musuem were must see attractions and were only a few blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauly H
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2014

Great stay and price!

A hotel of this quality in NYC or SF would have easily cost $400 or more. This was a perfect stay and I really appreciated the free drinks at happy hour and other fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check out the happy hour for free drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millergirl3
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2014

Birthday getaway

I love this hotel, second time staying here!! Didn't make the evening wine and drinks but got some cookies! And they shuttled us to where we needed to go. Very helpful as soon as we pulled up with bags and unloading. With the value through this website, it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is places around the hotel or they will shuttle you within 3miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location in downtown Dallas. Close to many places to eat and Dallas activities. Very clean hotel with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid traveller.
Business
Wakefield, England.
Oct 29, 2014

Very good value hotel.

I can't praise the Magnolia enough. Included in the room rate are a complimentary breakfast, happy hour free wine/beer, as well as cookies and milk/coffee in the evening. The staff are also very friendly and really want your stay to be perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Segway tour, is a good way to preview the places to visit during you stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbey B.
Business
Mandeville
Dec 20, 2014

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay! The breakfast spread was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbey B.
Business
Mandeville
Dec 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay! The breakfast spread was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lelan P.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great weekend in Dallas!

Check-in was efficient and flawless! Staff and service were excellent! Terrific view and a great location for restaurants, sightseeing and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Must use valet parking. It's downtown and traffic can be congested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lelan P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great weekend trip!

Excellent service. Great staff and awesome view! Great atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Overall excellent hotel with great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lili
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Great Stay

The staff upgraded us, they were very helpful and attentive. We enjoy the complimentary happy hour and the soft towels. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top