$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holistic travlr
Business
Madison Wi
Sep 9, 2013

Reasonable

Interesting Hotel - nice clean room. It was a bit dark. Lots of trouble getting hot water to the shower. Took a long time. Getting car out of valet took 15 minutes. Overnight valet was $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie MK Consultant
Business
California
Aug 9, 2013

Seminar

Great place to stay if attending a seminar or conference near the convention center. Great breakfast every morning and cookies and milk at night was a fun bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank weekender
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2013

nice weekend getaway

The hotel was convenient to our event that weekend and provided great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunloverboy
Business
miami beach
Jun 24, 2013

great room/loction

The room is very spacious and clean. Location downtown is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malohree
Business
Hawaii
Jun 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Loved the quaintness, comfortable, clean, great breakfast, drinks, conference rooms and games for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina8392
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

fun

I had a good time. Was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli R
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great, but no pool

Due to it's historic nature, they do not have a pool which my kids did not appreciate. But they had a great time at nearby fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Business
Dallas
Apr 26, 2013

NICE!

We've stayed at many 5star hotels in dwn twn DALLAS and this has to bein our top 3! VERY NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wehearttravel
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

EXCELLENT & Comfortable!

My hubby and I had a "staycation" here. We had an excellent time! the hotel staff was super friendly and the amenities superb! they gave us 2 glasses of wine each at the bar, milk/coffee & cookies in the evening, and a full WARM, delicious breakfast in the morning. I liked that breakfast was served until 10 AM which made it possible to sleep in a bit and then go down at lesure. While the hotel didn't give a luxurious feel (like queen sized beds instead of king) it was such a comfortable boutique feel. The view from our window was awesome! Wifi was free too which was nice. The only thing I thought could have been a little better was the cleanliness of the toilet...wasn't totally disgusting, just a little spot missed...still gross though. I imagine it was an oversight as the rest of the bathroom was spotless. All in all though, it was a great stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Art Museum has free General Admission now. it's really a great little outing and not far away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W33
Business
San Ramon
Mar 21, 2013

Good for business

Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms are a little tired with poor lighting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top