$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajff
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 13, 2013

Great hotel!!!

Excellent location in downtown Dallas. Great historic place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WNH972
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Very nice hotel, Great location

Staff was very attentive and friendly, Room was comfortable & clean, Pet friendly, Only drawback, no parking garage, have to valet which cost $24. But I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Several nearby parking garages charge $6 max for overnight parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W33
Business
San Ramon
Mar 21, 2013

Good for business

Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms are a little tired with poor lighting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wehearttravel
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

EXCELLENT & Comfortable!

My hubby and I had a "staycation" here. We had an excellent time! the hotel staff was super friendly and the amenities superb! they gave us 2 glasses of wine each at the bar, milk/coffee & cookies in the evening, and a full WARM, delicious breakfast in the morning. I liked that breakfast was served until 10 AM which made it possible to sleep in a bit and then go down at lesure. While the hotel didn't give a luxurious feel (like queen sized beds instead of king) it was such a comfortable boutique feel. The view from our window was awesome! Wifi was free too which was nice. The only thing I thought could have been a little better was the cleanliness of the toilet...wasn't totally disgusting, just a little spot missed...still gross though. I imagine it was an oversight as the rest of the bathroom was spotless. All in all though, it was a great stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Art Museum has free General Admission now. it's really a great little outing and not far away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina8392
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

fun

I had a good time. Was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli R
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great, but no pool

Due to it's historic nature, they do not have a pool which my kids did not appreciate. But they had a great time at nearby fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank weekender
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2013

nice weekend getaway

The hotel was convenient to our event that weekend and provided great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fanssss
Business
Dover, Delaware
Oct 9, 2013

Dallas Cowboy Vacation

We stayed at the Magnolia Hotel. Very nice place. You receive a nice breakfast, happy hour drinks, and cookies and milk at night. The staff was friendly. The hotel has a great location. If you rent a car, you can park at the parking garage that is only a block away to save money. I will definitely stay her again and look for more Magolia hotels in other locations. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCPlano
Business
Plano, Tx
Oct 20, 2013

Nice hotel in downtown Dallas for the price

The Magnolia Hotel is located in downtown Dallas in an area that has been slowly improving over the last few years, but still has some issues with a few closed buildings/store fronts. If you like shopping, Neiman Marcus is located a block away from the hotel. Also, there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was friendly and provided good service. The room itself was spacious, up to date, and very clean. The complementary breakfast buffet was good. It included hot items, fruit, cereal, and pastries. We stayed at this hotel for one night after a concert at the American Airlines Center and we felt it turned out to be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

As is the case for many hotels located in downtown areas, parking is expensive or very limited, so it more convenient to use the valet for which there is a charge from the hotel. If your car was parked by the valet, it is important to follow the hotel's advice to call or text 10-15 minutes ahead so you won't have to wait for your car in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 24, 2010

Not cheap but good location

I had a late (midnight) arrival and business early the next day. The room was nice but aged enough to have character. My fourth floor room looked out on some sort of mechanical equipment and a skylight to the lobby below. There was plenty of mechanical noise that kept the room from being totally quiet. The bathtub faucet didn't shut off completely. The hotel offered valet parking but if you want to park yourself you have to use a nearby garage. The location was perfect for me. I could easily walk to my meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top