$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was in a great location in downtown Dallas. Close to many places to eat and Dallas... See full review

  • Dallas TX Traveler
  • Sep 8, 2014
Birthday getaway

I love this hotel, second time staying here!! Didn't make the evening wine and drinks but got some... See full review

  • Millergirl3
  • Aug 27, 2014
Southern-style hospitality in chic, modern surroundings

Magnolia Hotel Dallas, situated in the 1921 Beaux Arts bank tower with its landmark red, rooftop-adorned Pegasus, is well-situated for business and leisure guests. The hotel is close the convention center and many company headquarters. Enjoy friendly service, business and events facilities, and wedding-planning services. Magnolia Hotel Dallas also features modern conveniences including a coffee shop, fitness center and free Wi-Fi Internet access.

3 Reasons To Stay:


  • Central location near the Cowboys Stadium and American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks

  • Shuttle service to downtown attractions and businesses

  • Amenities include a billiards table, gym with Jacuzzi and sauna, happy hour reception, and bedtime cookies and milk

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Rooms
All 300 smoke-free rooms and suites at the Magnolia Hotel Dallas are decorated in warm, neutral tones and plush, contemporary furnishings. Queen beds feature down pillows, pillow-top mattresses and triple-sheeted linens. Modern bathrooms have deep-soak tubs and designer toiletries. All Magnolia Hotel Dallas rooms include a compact fridge, mini-bar, spacious work desks with task lamps and free wireless Internet. Enjoy in-room entertainment with 32-inch flat screen TVs with premium channels, or game console rental.


Room types include deluxe with either one or two queen beds, or a loft-style signature suite equipped with a kitchen, stove, microwave, dishes and utensils.

Things To Do:
  • Renaissance Tower (0.2 mi/0.2 km)

  • Comerica Bank Tower (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

  • Majestic Theater (0.3 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dealy Plaza Park Historic District (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Dallas Museum of Art (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Pioneer Plaza (1.5mi/2.4 km)

Hotel Map

32.7801 -96.7989
Area served
DFW - Dallas
Nearby airports
DFW - Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 26.00, MI, SE; DAL - Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnolia Hotel Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
9 King Suite
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 King bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
1 Queen
Non-Smoking 1 Queen bed - 300 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
2 Queen Queen
Non-Smoking 2 Queen beds - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
3 Queen Parlor
Non-Smoking 1 Queen bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
4 King
Non-Smoking 1 King bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
5 Accessible King
Handicap Accessible Non-Smoking 1 King bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Brkfst Buffet - free WiFi
6 Free Suite Upgrade -- Book now
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 Queen bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
7 Queen Suite
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 Queen bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
8 Accessible Queen Suite
Handicap Accessible Non-Smoking Suite 1 Queen bed - 550 sq.ft. - Hot Brkfst Buffet - Free WiFi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast
Enjoy an American breakfast buffet featuring a daily signature hot egg dish; selection of breakfast meats and potatoes. Supplement your breakfast with a variety of bagels; muffins; a healthy variety of yogurts; and a selection of cereals and juices.
Complimentary Evening Reception
Guests enjoy complimentary domestic beer; house wine and soft drinks served in our club lounge. Relax and unwind with friends or just cozy up in our libraries and enjoy a good book. 1730-1830 every night.
Complimentary Bed Time Cookie Buffet
Our traditional bed time cookies and milk buffet featuring fresh baked cookies and a variety of flavored milks are served in our comfortable club lounges. Relax in the club or retreat to the comforts of your room and indulge. 2000-2200 every night.
Magnolia Bar
Lounge atmosphere with Cocktails and Light Fare
Magnolia Club
Swank and sophisticated; many guests admit our signature club lounges are cozier than their own living room. The Club is the gathering place where you can come to socialize and relax. Each club features contemporary decor with plush seating arrangements
Starbucks Coffee
Coffee and baked goods 0600-1800 Mon-Fri; 0700-1400 Sat-Sun.
Dallas Chop House
The restaurant integrates the atmosphere of the traditional Texas steak house with sleek modern aesthetics.
Iron Cactus
Downtown Dallas Mexican
Campisis
Downtown Dallas Italian and Pizza
Dallas Fish Market
Downtown Dallas Seafood Steakhouse and Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NathanisMyRealName
Denton, TX
Nov 14, 2012

Great!

I like hotels like this. It felt old in a sweet way. We loved the cookies and milk at bedtime, and the location was awesome! Also we got charged $50 less than we thought we would! Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie MK Consultant
Business
California
Aug 9, 2013

Seminar

Great place to stay if attending a seminar or conference near the convention center. Great breakfast every morning and cookies and milk at night was a fun bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank weekender
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 22, 2013

nice weekend getaway

The hotel was convenient to our event that weekend and provided great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunloverboy
Business
miami beach
Jun 24, 2013

great room/loction

The room is very spacious and clean. Location downtown is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malohree
Business
Hawaii
Jun 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Loved the quaintness, comfortable, clean, great breakfast, drinks, conference rooms and games for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina8392
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

fun

I had a good time. Was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keli R
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great, but no pool

Due to it's historic nature, they do not have a pool which my kids did not appreciate. But they had a great time at nearby fountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jg8342
Business
Dallas
Apr 26, 2013

NICE!

We've stayed at many 5star hotels in dwn twn DALLAS and this has to bein our top 3! VERY NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wehearttravel
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 25, 2013

EXCELLENT & Comfortable!

My hubby and I had a "staycation" here. We had an excellent time! the hotel staff was super friendly and the amenities superb! they gave us 2 glasses of wine each at the bar, milk/coffee & cookies in the evening, and a full WARM, delicious breakfast in the morning. I liked that breakfast was served until 10 AM which made it possible to sleep in a bit and then go down at lesure. While the hotel didn't give a luxurious feel (like queen sized beds instead of king) it was such a comfortable boutique feel. The view from our window was awesome! Wifi was free too which was nice. The only thing I thought could have been a little better was the cleanliness of the toilet...wasn't totally disgusting, just a little spot missed...still gross though. I imagine it was an oversight as the rest of the bathroom was spotless. All in all though, it was a great stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas Art Museum has free General Admission now. it's really a great little outing and not far away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W33
Business
San Ramon
Mar 21, 2013

Good for business

Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast, rooms are a little tired with poor lighting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGal
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 7, 2013

Great night!

We truly enjoyed our night at the Magnolia. The amenities and room condition/cleanliness were great. The only negative we encountered was something I had read in other reviews - we stayed on a Sunday night and hoped to sleep in the next morning. Downtown trucks and construction noise made that nearly impossible - to no fault of the Magnolia. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. We hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sol Irelandes across the street had great food, great service, and a fun atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top