$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malohree
Business
Hawaii
Jun 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Loved the quaintness, comfortable, clean, great breakfast, drinks, conference rooms and games for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie MK Consultant
Business
California
Aug 9, 2013

Seminar

Great place to stay if attending a seminar or conference near the convention center. Great breakfast every morning and cookies and milk at night was a fun bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. King
Business
Tulsa, ok
Dec 10, 2013

Great Experience

We had a great experience here, we had a layover in Dallas on our way to Mexico for our honeymoon and decided to stay downtown for the view and get away from the noise that can come from airports. We loved everything about this hotel, the staff was friendly and even put us in an amazing room with a view of the downtown on three sides of our room. The only issue we had was one website there was an airport shuttle included so we didn't even think to make sure that was correct and booked it. Then realized there wan't a shuttle to the airport so we had to rent a car for the night, which is a much cheaper option than a taxi which would have cost us $56 one way. But even after having to rent a car we still enjoyed our stay and go back! The milk and cookies at bedtime are a definite plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was amazing in the hotel and decent prices! Also, the milk and cookies before bedtime were a bonus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caudillo
Business
mty nl mex
Sep 22, 2009

really nice

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myakka City Florida
Aug 10, 2010

Great hotel

We really enjoy the boutique hotel experience and we were not disappointed here. They also had wonderful shuttle drivers to take you to anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Those drivers were great and gave us fantastic suggestions for things to do. Everyone was personable and eager to help us enjoy ourselves. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Really close to the history section of Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russell
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Aug 16, 2011

Enjoyable

Enjoyed my quick two day trip to Dallas. I was in town for a convention and the location was great, room was great and the valet and parking service was exceptional. Thank you so much for making the trip easy and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Australia
Nov 27, 2010

Great Magnolia

An incredibly friendly older style hotel with class. It was one of the best hotel experiences in North America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Cookies and Milk Buffet at night is not to be missed, even for non cookie eaters, it just shows a hotel that cares for their guests

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 6, 2010

Awesome Trip

Great location and great room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danny
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Dallas Magnolia

Very nice hotel and in the heart of the Dallas nightlife district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoTraveler
Business
New York, NY
Jul 14, 2011

Magnolia Hotel Dallas was great!

The staff was great, very helpful and gave great restaurant suggestions. Best of all the hotel has a nightly happy hour for guests! It was a great way to nwind and meet other business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of hidden places below ground in Dallas, ask the hotel staff for reccomendations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top