$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
View map of 1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGal
Dallas, TX
Feb 7, 2013

Great night!

We truly enjoyed our night at the Magnolia. The amenities and room condition/cleanliness were great. The only negative we encountered was something I had read in other reviews - we stayed on a Sunday night and hoped to sleep in the next morning. Downtown trucks and construction noise made that nearly impossible - to no fault of the Magnolia. All of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. We hope to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sol Irelandes across the street had great food, great service, and a fun atmosphere!

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid traveller.
Business
Wakefield, England.
Oct 29, 2014

Very good value hotel.

I can't praise the Magnolia enough. Included in the room rate are a complimentary breakfast, happy hour free wine/beer, as well as cookies and milk/coffee in the evening. The staff are also very friendly and really want your stay to be perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Segway tour, is a good way to preview the places to visit during you stay.

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikoniko
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 26, 2014

very nice

the worst thing about this hotel is the ice machine is only on the third floor. everything else is great. the location is perfect, two blocks from the DART train so skip the $55 taxi from the airport grab an easy 2.50 train. great complimentary happy hour comfy bed and oval tub. I was there for a business conference but I can see it being a romantic getaway too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the location is perfect, two blocks from the DART train so skip the $55 taxi from the airport grab an easy $2.50 train.

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Mercer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 10, 2014

Wedding Weekend

The Hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the elevators were Extremely slow (apparently they are being updated). We were given drink coupons for our inconvenience. Hopefully this will be remedied soon. The only other complaint we have is that there isn't a parking garage for the hotel, because of it's location. We had to use the valet which added another $25 a day to our stay or use public parking down the street that also charged. Very inconvenient. Otherwise, if you don't mind paying for valet and waiting for your car, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right in the middle of downtown close to shopping and attractions.

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie1969
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Sep 30, 2014

No Pool

on line this hotel was advertised with a roof top pool. With suit in hand, it was very disappointing to find that there was not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location in downtown Dallas. Close to many places to eat and Dallas activities. Very clean hotel with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CynFromMN
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 3, 2014

Front desk fails

I really, really wanted to love this hotel!! Great history, cute interior color scheme. Unfortunately, the front desk staff is a nightmare. Upon check-in on 8/30/14, we patiently waited over ten minutes. We're next in line, and without even acknowledging us, the guy answers the phone and proceeds to answer 4-5 more guest service calls. Then, he speeds through my check-in - just hands me a card and says all of the breakfast info is on it. He tells me the 2 free drink tickets are "because of the phone calls". I'm sorry - I just heard you give free drink tickets to everyone else. Are they complimentary for all guests, because your elevators are slow, or because of the phone calls? Please don't lie to me, on top of providing horrible customer service. They also need to fix the A/C behind the front desk stand. The employees were complaining that it wasn't working. Glad to read about the free shuttle service within 3 miles, that would've saved $$$ on cabs --__-- TWO STARS for the valet guys!!! They're very friendly and funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millergirl3
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2014

Birthday getaway

I love this hotel, second time staying here!! Didn't make the evening wine and drinks but got some cookies! And they shuttled us to where we needed to go. Very helpful as soon as we pulled up with bags and unloading. With the value through this website, it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is places around the hotel or they will shuttle you within 3miles!

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big daddy shad
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2014

nice anniversary weekend

Everything was up to par with the hotel the only issue I had was when I first cut the air on it smelled like rotten eggs the smell eventually went away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pauly H
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2014

Great stay and price!

A hotel of this quality in NYC or SF would have easily cost $400 or more. This was a perfect stay and I really appreciated the free drinks at happy hour and other fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

check out the happy hour for free drinks

Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vellacity
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel

Really nicely appointed hotel, clean with a nice staff and all the amenities needed to make for a good business and or leisure stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top