$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Magnolia Hotel Dallas

4 stars
1401 Commerce Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
Very good value hotel.

I can't praise the Magnolia enough. Included in the room rate are a complimentary breakfast, happy... See full review

  • Intrepid traveller.
  • Oct 29, 2014
Great Location

The hotel was in a great location in downtown Dallas. Close to many places to eat and Dallas... See full review

  • Dallas TX Traveler
  • Sep 8, 2014
Welcome to Magnolia Hotels. Our downtown Dallas hotel offers 329 rooms and suites - with over 100 being upgraded suites. And with every stay we include extras like our evening beer and wine reception - incredible bed time cookie buffet - a hot American breakfast for two and high speed Internet. It is all included in your rate. Each guest room and suite features high speed Internet - a great workspace - and oversized tubs. With the famous Pegasus Flying Red Horse adorning our roof the hotel compliments your stay with services such as our downtown transportation - 24-hour fitness center - business center - hip club room with restaurant and bar - Starbucks coffee shop - in-room dining - 8000 feet of event space - extended stay and more. And our beds are just about perfect. It Feels Good Here

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnolia Hotel Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
9 King Suite
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 King bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
1 Queen
Non-Smoking 1 Queen bed - 300 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
2 Queen Queen
Non-Smoking 2 Queen beds - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
3 Queen Parlor
Non-Smoking 1 Queen bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
4 King
Non-Smoking 1 King bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - free WiFi internet
5 Accessible King
Handicap Accessible Non-Smoking 1 King bed - 350 sq.ft. - Hot Brkfst Buffet - free WiFi
6 Free Suite Upgrade -- Book now
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 Queen bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
7 Queen Suite
Non-Smoking Signature Suite 1 Queen bed - 650 sq.ft. - Hot Breakfast Buffet - Free WiFi
8 Accessible Queen Suite
Handicap Accessible Non-Smoking Suite 1 Queen bed - 550 sq.ft. - Hot Brkfst Buffet - Free WiFi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.8 mi

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast
Enjoy an American breakfast buffet featuring a daily signature hot egg dish; selection of breakfast meats and potatoes. Supplement your breakfast with a variety of bagels; muffins; a healthy variety of yogurts; and a selection of cereals and juices.
Complimentary Evening Reception
Guests enjoy complimentary domestic beer; house wine and soft drinks served in our club lounge. Relax and unwind with friends or just cozy up in our libraries and enjoy a good book. 1730-1830 every night.
Complimentary Bed Time Cookie Buffet
Our traditional bed time cookies and milk buffet featuring fresh baked cookies and a variety of flavored milks are served in our comfortable club lounges. Relax in the club or retreat to the comforts of your room and indulge. 2000-2200 every night.
Magnolia Bar
Lounge atmosphere with Cocktails and Light Fare
Magnolia Club
Swank and sophisticated; many guests admit our signature club lounges are cozier than their own living room. The Club is the gathering place where you can come to socialize and relax. Each club features contemporary decor with plush seating arrangements
Starbucks Coffee
Coffee and baked goods 0600-1800 Mon-Fri; 0700-1400 Sat-Sun.
Dallas Chop House
The restaurant integrates the atmosphere of the traditional Texas steak house with sleek modern aesthetics.
Iron Cactus
Downtown Dallas Mexican
Campisis
Downtown Dallas Italian and Pizza
Dallas Fish Market
Downtown Dallas Seafood Steakhouse and Japanese

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou Sales Rep
Business
Ny, NY
Jan 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Nice room, great view and very pleasant staff. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wcr7675
Business
TEXAS
Nov 24, 2014

Good for the Price

Elevators were not working well. Only 2 elevators were working, which was difficult to manage. Hotel was in the perfect location. I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

American Airline Center is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Anke
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Nov 3, 2014

Great Hotel

Staff was very friendly. We requested for a room with best view able and that's what we got. Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and great location. Definitely will stay at Magnolia Hotel next time we are in Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid traveller.
Business
Wakefield, England.
Oct 29, 2014

Very good value hotel.

I can't praise the Magnolia enough. Included in the room rate are a complimentary breakfast, happy hour free wine/beer, as well as cookies and milk/coffee in the evening. The staff are also very friendly and really want your stay to be perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try a Segway tour, is a good way to preview the places to visit during you stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikoniko
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 26, 2014

very nice

the worst thing about this hotel is the ice machine is only on the third floor. everything else is great. the location is perfect, two blocks from the DART train so skip the $55 taxi from the airport grab an easy 2.50 train. great complimentary happy hour comfy bed and oval tub. I was there for a business conference but I can see it being a romantic getaway too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the location is perfect, two blocks from the DART train so skip the $55 taxi from the airport grab an easy $2.50 train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Mercer
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 10, 2014

Wedding Weekend

The Hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and accommodating. However, the elevators were Extremely slow (apparently they are being updated). We were given drink coupons for our inconvenience. Hopefully this will be remedied soon. The only other complaint we have is that there isn't a parking garage for the hotel, because of it's location. We had to use the valet which added another $25 a day to our stay or use public parking down the street that also charged. Very inconvenient. Otherwise, if you don't mind paying for valet and waiting for your car, it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right in the middle of downtown close to shopping and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie1969
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Sep 30, 2014

No Pool

on line this hotel was advertised with a roof top pool. With suit in hand, it was very disappointing to find that there was not one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas TX Traveler
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 8, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was in a great location in downtown Dallas. Close to many places to eat and Dallas activities. Very clean hotel with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CynFromMN
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 3, 2014

Front desk fails

I really, really wanted to love this hotel!! Great history, cute interior color scheme. Unfortunately, the front desk staff is a nightmare. Upon check-in on 8/30/14, we patiently waited over ten minutes. We're next in line, and without even acknowledging us, the guy answers the phone and proceeds to answer 4-5 more guest service calls. Then, he speeds through my check-in - just hands me a card and says all of the breakfast info is on it. He tells me the 2 free drink tickets are "because of the phone calls". I'm sorry - I just heard you give free drink tickets to everyone else. Are they complimentary for all guests, because your elevators are slow, or because of the phone calls? Please don't lie to me, on top of providing horrible customer service. They also need to fix the A/C behind the front desk stand. The employees were complaining that it wasn't working. Glad to read about the free shuttle service within 3 miles, that would've saved $$$ on cabs --__-- TWO STARS for the valet guys!!! They're very friendly and funny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millergirl3
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2014

Birthday getaway

I love this hotel, second time staying here!! Didn't make the evening wine and drinks but got some cookies! And they shuttled us to where we needed to go. Very helpful as soon as we pulled up with bags and unloading. With the value through this website, it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is places around the hotel or they will shuttle you within 3miles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big daddy shad
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 30, 2014

nice anniversary weekend

Everything was up to par with the hotel the only issue I had was when I first cut the air on it smelled like rotten eggs the smell eventually went away...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top