$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

3 stars
2330 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
106 reviews
Great experience

Hotel was great but since you didn't send paperwork It took over an hour to check in but the hotel... See full review

  • s. randall
  • Mar 17, 2014
Always a great experience!

MCM Elegante in Dallas is the ONLY place we will stay! Clean and comfy rooms, amazing breakfast... See full review

  • ShayM1981
  • Jan 13, 2014
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites offers all the accommodations you would expect from a premiere hotel, including spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds on the planet and luxurious synthetic down bedding. Dine at the Windsor Restaurant or enjoy a more relaxed experience at the Finish Line Bar and Grill with widescreen HD televisions for all your sports viewing.The MCM Elegante is the only hotel offering free transportation from both nearby airports, as well as to area attractions. Our amenities include in-room coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works toiletries, complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a fitness center featuring all-new Precor equipment, and an outdoor pool and hot tub, just to name a few. Whether you are planning a conference, wedding, family reunion, or any other event, let our expert staff assist you with every detail. Our goal is to make sure your experience will keep you returning again and again.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. All rooms are non-smoking.

Hotel Map

32.8607 -96.8887
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
DAL
Area description
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from downtown Dallas, DFW and Love Field Airports, over thirty restaurants, entertainment attractions, and sports venues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas also booked these hotels.

MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas Rooms

Deluxe king
This comfortable unit comes with a 12-inch Simmons Beautyrest individual coil pillow top mattress with luxurious synthetic down bedding. The unit includes Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works amenities, refrigerator, microwave and 32-inch sharp LCD HDTV.
Cabana poolside king suite
This comfortable suite features a bar area equipped with Starbucks Coffee, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom includes Bath and Body Works amenities and a hairdryer. Sleeping and living areas include a 32-inch Sharp LCD HDTV.
Deluxe two queen beds
This comfortable unit comes with 12-inch Simmons Beautyrest individual coil pillow top mattresses with luxurious synthetic down bedding. The unit includes Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works amenities, and a 32-inch sharp LCD HDTV.
Cabana poolside two queen beds suite
This comfortable poolside suite features a wet bar area equipped with Starbucks Coffee, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom includes Bath and Body Works amenities and a hairdryer. Sleeping and living areas include a 32-inch Sharp LCD HDTV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 7.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 7.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 7.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 7.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 7.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 7.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 7.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 7.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 232.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lissles Mom
Glenpool, Ok.
Mar 21, 2010

Family Spring Vacation

Rooms are just like they look in the pictures. Clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast buffet very good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Steamboat Springs, CO
Nov 21, 2010

Nice Hotel - Great Price

We arrived at 10:00 am & the front desk staff had no problem letting us check in early. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was great - pancakes, french toast, eggs, bacon, etc. Not just pastries & cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurant within a short walking distance.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Falls, Texas
Sep 14, 2010

Great location

It was a very nice hotel. Everything neat and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun99999
iowa
Jan 8, 2012

miss info

Don't use a debit card, you will get charged $50 extra as form of deposit for accidentals and then you will have to wait to get it back and it can take forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Harmons
Mr & Mrs Derrick Harmon
Apr 7, 2010

"Awesome stay for the price"

We stayed there on our honeymoon 10 years ago and the stay 10 years later was even better than we remember. We did not want to leave!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The rate in which the hotel stay was, next time we stay for a whole weekend.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin Texas
Oct 11, 2010

They did not hold it.

Room was very nice, great bed. But at desk, checking in, they did not have my room. It had been given to someone else. I had called to hotel direct to confirm on Friday before. They had to give us another room. It was on the top floor of special suites. Ours was special alright. We were next to the housekeeping washer and dyrer. They were running all night. I suspect this one room and the one across are the last 2 giveaway rooms in the hotel. When they are overbooked, the have these 2 rooms for back up. I was not happy with that. The beds were awsome and the only reason we slept so good. Food was good and staff were nice but never explained to me what happened. Room had been prepaid they had no choice. I would stay here again. But scared of my reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants just a few blocks away.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ardmore, OK
Dec 22, 2010

Dallas Trip

Had problems with the reservation getting a rollaway bed put in the room. The Manager of the hotel got on the phone and took care of the problem and upgraded our room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lubbock, TX
Sep 28, 2010

Great price for all that was included!

This hotel was in an amazing location for what we were there for...it was about 15 min. away from the Grapevine Mills Mall...then we went to the NorthPark Mall...and it was about 10 minutes away...you can get anywhere quickly from this hotel. There were a lot of restaurants to choose from...and the hotel offers a shuttle 5 miles from the hotel and back...so that was convenient. Unfortunately for us, we booked the same weekend that there was a very LOUD and obnoxious biker gang that was staying at the hotel...they were noisy...there a lot of them...and they took over the lobby and restaurant. The staff was very friendly...they answered all of our questions with a smile...and they were very accomodating the 4 days that we were there. The rooms are a great size...the AC was awesome...the BED! The bed was SOOOO comfortable...and it was more importantly very clean...we will definitely be staying here again...I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of restaurants around the MCM...and there's a Starbucks right across the front of the hotel!

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smurfette
Nacogdoches, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Birthday getaway

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Dallas. There are great restaurants right now the street and lots of entertainment also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 4 amazing restaurants right down the street from the hotel

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesarfran71
Venezuela
Sep 21, 2011

Excellent Choice!!!

I took this hotel through an special offer of 50% off that Orbitz sent to me, probably i wouldn´t take it normally because i was looking for low prices, but definitely if i´m looking for confort in exchange of giving a little bit more money, i would take this hotel with my eyes closed! Excellent breakfast (buffet), good service and a lot of good restaurants on the area! The only thing is that my room didn´t have a small fridge wich i always require haha the pool area and the entrance to it have some opportunities, the rest is OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito´s!!!

Back to menu Return to top