$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

3 stars
2330 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
59 reviews
Great experience

Hotel was great but since you didn't send paperwork It took over an hour to check in but the hotel... See full review

  • s. randall
  • Mar 17, 2014
Always a great experience!

MCM Elegante in Dallas is the ONLY place we will stay! Clean and comfy rooms, amazing breakfast... See full review

  • ShayM1981
  • Jan 13, 2014
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites offers all the accommodations you would expect from a premiere hotel, including spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds on the planet and luxurious synthetic down bedding. Dine at the Windsor Restaurant or enjoy a more relaxed experience at the Finish Line Bar and Grill with widescreen HD televisions for all your sports viewing.The MCM Elegante is the only hotel offering free transportation from both nearby airports, as well as to area attractions. Our amenities include in-room coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works toiletries, complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, a fitness center featuring all-new Precor equipment, and an outdoor pool and hot tub, just to name a few. Whether you are planning a conference, wedding, family reunion, or any other event, let our expert staff assist you with every detail. Our goal is to make sure your experience will keep you returning again and again.Minimum age required at check-in is 21. All rooms are non-smoking.

MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas Rooms

Deluxe king
This comfortable unit comes with a 12-inch Simmons Beautyrest individual coil pillow top mattress with luxurious synthetic down bedding. The unit includes Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works amenities, refrigerator, microwave and 32-inch sharp LCD HDTV.
Cabana poolside king suite
This comfortable suite features a bar area equipped with Starbucks Coffee, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom includes Bath and Body Works amenities and a hairdryer. Sleeping and living areas include a 32-inch Sharp LCD HDTV.
Deluxe two queen beds
This comfortable unit comes with 12-inch Simmons Beautyrest individual coil pillow top mattresses with luxurious synthetic down bedding. The unit includes Starbucks coffee, Bath and Body Works amenities, and a 32-inch sharp LCD HDTV.
Cabana poolside two queen beds suite
This comfortable poolside suite features a wet bar area equipped with Starbucks Coffee, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The bathroom includes Bath and Body Works amenities and a hairdryer. Sleeping and living areas include a 32-inch Sharp LCD HDTV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8607 -96.8887
Area served
Dallas
Nearby airports
DAL
Area description
The MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites is located just minutes from downtown Dallas, DFW and Love Field Airports, over thirty restaurants, entertainment attractions, and sports venues.

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 7.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 7.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 7.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 7.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 7.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 7.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 7.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 7.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 7.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 7.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 7.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 9.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 9.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 10.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 232.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent Price

The price and location were great. The airconditioner going on and off all night was a little distracting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Stadium was well worth seeing.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
wichita,ks
Jul 25, 2011

Good stay

Nice hotel. Perfect location. 5 min away from all public transportation, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a bunch of restaurants

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
houston
Jul 20, 2011

great hotel at a reasonable price

my daughters went to 6 flags over Texas. A b-fast pass for the # of guest's in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
D10
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 19, 2011

Nice & Accomodating

The hotel is located amid some very excellent restaurants. Our room was clean, the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic. I can recommend it, easy access to major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a nice drive to Northpark Mall.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

1
kla
Texas
May 18, 2011

Front desk is terrible

When I tried to check in they couldn't accept my card. There was no problem holding the room with my card. The guy was very rude and not helpful at all. The guy said since my card was a debit so I had to pay at check in. I've never been to a place where they couldn't run the card as either debit or credit. My friend and I were about to leave and the guy said there's an ATM over there. He said you can see if that will give you money. I had to pay five dollars in fees to get cash. This guy just didn't care if he lost our business. Our hotel room was nice. We went to our free happy hour and the bartender was wonderful. The hot tub is nice but there is a 2 foot drop. It really needs steps or a handle. That night we decided to order a movie. It wouldn't work and the front desk wasn't helpful. The same guy said we couldn't pay for the movie at check out. He said that there was a fifty dollar deposit for movies. He said we had to pay in cash and that cash was our only option. Now the free breakfast is great. You have a big selection of food. However I suggest you get there before nine o'clock if you want to enjoy that nice selection. Our second day we ate around nine and there wasn't as much food as the day before. The free breakfast is over at 10:30 but they never put out anymore food. After breakfast we tallked to the front desk and found out we didn't have to pay for the movies with cash. Later that night when we tried to watch a movie it wouldn't work. Girl at the front desk had us keep turning on and off the tv to reset it. She finally decided to send someone up to fix it. We had ordered our food ate and still no one to fix it. Turns out the guy couldn't fix it with us staying in the room. The girl thought the guy came and told us. So now the girl wants us to move to another room. It was just a mess and they finally did get the movies to work. We were told that the pool closed at eleven and it actually closes at ten. The girl at the desk was going to give us a discount off our stay or maybe even give us a free night. Well at check out the girl didn't speak up at all. When she finally did speak up all they did was give us free movies. There was a guy at the front desk and he was having problems too. I would suggested that you stay at another hotel. These people don't care if you stay or not. These people don't want your money and are not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is on restaurant roll. There is plenty of places to eat right down the Road. The zoo isn't too far from the hotel either.

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
PITTSBURGH,PA
Feb 9, 2011

GREAT LOCATION! WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!

WENT TO THE SUPER BOWL IN ARLINGTON.WAS ALITTLE FAR AWAY FROM THE STADIUM BUT GREAT LOCATION FOR RESTAURANTS AND ENTERTAINMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
mexico
Jan 21, 2011

nice hotel

it was ok, room was very clean... they have transportation to all the restaurant around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ardmore, OK
Dec 22, 2010

Dallas Trip

Had problems with the reservation getting a rollaway bed put in the room. The Manager of the hotel got on the phone and took care of the problem and upgraded our room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times

Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
pensol
la.
Dec 2, 2010

all good staff,cleanliness,location !!

went to the Thanksgiving football game,it went very well staff was very cortesy & clean and also very quiet !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel and Suites - Dallas

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Muldrow, oklahoma
Nov 27, 2010

Recommend!

Close to market and plenty of eating places. Very, very, comfortable beds. Would definitly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas wholesale market

Back to menu Return to top