$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Great location

I was there for a business meeting near the Galleria. This hotel is in a great location if you're... See full review

  • david s.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Family vacay

It was a nice hotel right across the street from the galleria .. See full review

  • Leon R.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas's bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone's throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
Highlights
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary coffee in the lobby
Rooms
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel's spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Features
Amenities at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria include parking services (fees apply), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
Dining
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas' finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles. Complimentary coffee is also available in the lobby.
Recreation
Guests can tone up in the hotel's fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
Business
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet
Policies and Fees
  • Self parking fee is $20 USD/night plus tax. Valet parking fee is $26 USD/night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doorman
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rynshe
Business
houston, tx
Nov 27, 2011

nice room

The room was really nice and big. The layout of the room was nice. It gave my family of three a lot of room to spread out. We were confused by the lack of top sheet and inquired upon leaving. I guess it is the European way. If you are accustomed to having a top sheet please request at check in. They also did not have a hair dryer in the room. They could probably supply one upon request also. It was a quick trip for us and we were unable to enjoy the restaurant or other amenities. We would consider it again if we are in the area. It was a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdog331
Business
Elizabeth City, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Very nice

I stayed there 2 nights, the food was good the staff were very knowledgeable about the city. Other than the great mall accross the street there wasnt much else around. I enjoyed my stay overall and yes I reccomend this to travelers seeking a peaceful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gannon
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Prava is a great location ..close to shopping & dining. The room was a great size, with a living area with pull out bed , desk & chair. The bathroom had lots of room!!The pool area was clean & perfect temp..my two year old had a blast. The breakfast buffet is really good & room service is as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbmom
Business
virginia beach, va
Sep 8, 2009

pretty nice hotel...

This is a really nice hotel. The pool is small and REALLY cold (even though they say it's heated) but we still swam everyday. it didn't bother me too much because I don't pick hotels just based on pools. the hot tub was good enough for me. the rooms are HUGE and really really nice. double the size of a standard hotel room. i love the dining table and pull out plasma t.v. bathrooms are really spacious and lovely. we waited until the last minute to book our hotel which benefited us because we got a GREAT rate. the only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is that the location isn't the greatest. it is across the street from galleria mall (wonderful mall) there really isn't anything else in the area. we had to taxi everywhere else which can get pricey. the shuttle only goes 3 miles out so that was a little bit of a downside as well. overall, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street to galleria mall. it has an ice skating rink!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Sweet suite w/ best shopping location!

Prava Suites (A Hilton property) was a very enjoyable experience. LOVE the seperateness of the living room and bedroom (although not super spacious) it was enough for 2 people to have their own space without wanting to kill each other after 2 or more days! It is an indoor fountain courtyard type hotel with a VERY friendly staff and relaxed cigar bar type atmosphere with out the smell! I have been in the hotel/restaurant/service industry for about 13 years, and I am pretty picky when it comes to details so I was plesantly surprised! The location is PRIME for shopping in Dallas because you had easy access to the Galleria (across the street), Northpark, Sam Moon, and the absolute BEST outlet mall in Texas is only about 20 minutes away to the north. It is also located next to Addison; which is an upper class community (seconds away) with some of the best restaurants and cute shops in the Dallas area. Just be sure not to take the highways to get around too much. Use the regular streets because the highways are constantly annoyingly jammed and the regular streets move faster than you would think. A couple of things were negative, such as the broken lamp switch in the room however, we left a note for house keeping and it was taken care of by the time we got back! Also, I didn't have a wireless card so I couldn't get internet and they sprung a 6 dollar a day parking charge on us as well. I was very unhappy about that but what do you do? I think I wouldn't have minded though if they just would have made it a point to tell us or include it in the hotel price. My mother swears the room wasen't cool enough for her but I didn't think it was hot or warm at all. All in all though I would stay there again for sure mostly for the location and the friendly staff. Pretty much what a nice hotel should be; A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIME location for ALL key Dallas Shopping! Fabulous food very close by too in Addison!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongoose
Business
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice North Dallas Accomodations

This was my first experience with the Le Meridian brand of hotels. Very nice! This location is next to the Galleria and is very near the intersection of a north-south and east-west freeway making it a good location to travel anywhere in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give them a 5 on amenities is that the pool is not something to write home about. Other than that, it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The neighborhoods just south of here are pretty spectacular. Meander through, turn left on Mockingbird and then go to upper Greenville for several good places to eat. Blue Goose Cantina has wonderful Tex-Mex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City Buckeye
Business
New Philadelphia
Jan 15, 2015

National Championship Trip

My family and I visited Dallas for the Ohio State Buckeyes' National Championship Game. This location was awesome. We were right across the street from the Galleria and many other shops and restaurants. The hotel delivered far more than I expected. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Uber rather than taxi service...it will save you 30-50!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birthday mommy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2012

Birthday Party in Dallas

When we arrived at the hotel for an early check-in, which was requested well in advance and granted, the front desk clerk told me that our accommodations were not ready and wouldn't be for a couple more hours. After explaining to the clerk why this was so disappointing and how important it was for us to stay on schedule, the clerk took the time to make it all right. Dining at the hotel was exquisite! After having a few appetizers, we knew we would be back for dinner. The menu was full of flavor. Service was awesome. And the hotel was very convenient to our birthday event place, the American Girl store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melopius
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 13, 2013

Excellent facility - great for ladies shopping weekend.

Excellent value. Very nice facility. Great places to eat within walking distance. Loved the easy access to the Galleria. Nice lobby and bar area and timely room service at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceanair is located across the street. Use the money you save on the room to enjoy this excellent eatery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top