$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Good Hotel

This was my first stay at the Prava Hotel. It's across from the Galleria so there are many options for shopping, walking and dining. I felt very comfortable and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria Rose
Abilene, Texas
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic, Amazing, Just Wonderful

It was amazing, we loved it and will be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvis
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very friendly ,great stay for business trips

The Prava hotel was great! The lobby area,guest rooms are very clean.I loved the mini suite. The desk area was off from the living room area which includes sofa sleeper, chair cocktail table,lamp table,Tv, phone, coffee maker, microwave, and mini refrigerator A seperate entrance into bathroom. Bedroom has another TV,Telephone, and a 2nd entrance to a simi-large bathroom as well as a closet that was seperated by an actual door(not slidding mirror doors)Also I like the fact that the bathroom sink area was seperated from the vanity and bathtub. Both living space and the kingsize bed room that I stayed in was nice and the room size was nice enough for a small family. The windows from each room overlooked the inside lobby area,and water fountain, with a skylight center at the top. It gave the rooms an even more open feel to them. The Prava Suite Hotel is also right accoss the street from the Galeria Shopping Center.Fryway and/or Highway close. When I'm in Dallas again that the hotel for me! Just wish they had some one to take your luggage to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

WONDERFUL PEOPLE

I can't say enough on how wonderful my stay was at Prava Suites. The desk was very accomodating since my flight and check in was early. The room was perfect for a visit with my son & daugher-in-law The waiter, at the hotel restaurant was extremely friendly and helpful to me and my family. Location was perfect, across from the Galleria and an easy drive to Addison where Beltway has every type of restaurant/bar you can imagine. The hotel staff even helped with printed directions for my son to get back to base. They were so friendly and accomodating, we never felt like we were bothering them. This was my first trip to Dallas and I can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rise and Shine restaurant for their ganola french toast in Addison on Beltway

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NO KIDDIN DIANN
Birmingham, Al.
Sep 4, 2012

Cowboy Classic Weekend

This hotel was clean and attractive but its main strength is in its excellent staff. The staff was willing to go the extra mile to accommodate guests needs and do so with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET ( REASONABLY PRICED ) SERVED IN HOTEL.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Her Getaway weekend
houston,tx
Aug 25, 2014

Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at the same time. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman
Aug 10, 2008

Excellent deal for what you paid for

I was very impressed with the price of this hotel room. The staff was extremely friendly, and the location was superb. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would more than likely recommend it to somebody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

In about 15 minutes one can get to downtown. It was great!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Feb 28, 2011

"Perfect Getaway"

We actually stayed in the area, everything we needed was right there as far as the Galleria and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birthday mommy
Atlanta, GA
Feb 15, 2012

Birthday Party in Dallas

When we arrived at the hotel for an early check-in, which was requested well in advance and granted, the front desk clerk told me that our accommodations were not ready and wouldn't be for a couple more hours. After explaining to the clerk why this was so disappointing and how important it was for us to stay on schedule, the clerk took the time to make it all right. Dining at the hotel was exquisite! After having a few appetizers, we knew we would be back for dinner. The menu was full of flavor. Service was awesome. And the hotel was very convenient to our birthday event place, the American Girl store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Planning Dad
Cleveland,Ohio
Apr 2, 2013

Dallas Stopover

Great room and experience. Galleria just a short walk away. Very happy. Easy access to freeway although the LBJ Freeway has extensive construction probably into 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is a great shopping experience. We loved watching the indoor ice skating.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search