$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Mar 3, 2009

Top Hotel!!!

My stay was amazing. My girlfriend and I went down on Valentines day and spent the weekend. The location was great and the hotel was beautiful. The only thing was they were remodeling while we were staying there but the mess was minimal and the noise was low while they were working. Had the remodel been finished it would have been an absolute 5 star hotel and just amazing!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tajuan
Business
Washington
Jul 31, 2012

fan freaking tastic

the only that i can complain about is that the swimming pool did not work and in 100 degree weather swimming pool is a must

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gannon
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Prava is a great location ..close to shopping & dining. The room was a great size, with a living area with pull out bed , desk & chair. The bathroom had lots of room!!The pool area was clean & perfect temp..my two year old had a blast. The breakfast buffet is really good & room service is as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 21, 2011

Quick Trip

Staff was friendly, service in bar / restaurant was great. Big room, very comfortable. Room was right by elevator, Could hear elevator at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongoose
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice North Dallas Accomodations

This was my first experience with the Le Meridian brand of hotels. Very nice! This location is next to the Galleria and is very near the intersection of a north-south and east-west freeway making it a good location to travel anywhere in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give them a 5 on amenities is that the pool is not something to write home about. Other than that, it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The neighborhoods just south of here are pretty spectacular. Meander through, turn left on Mockingbird and then go to upper Greenville for several good places to eat. Blue Goose Cantina has wonderful Tex-Mex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF O6
Dayton, OH
Dec 31, 2011

LeMeridien Dallas

Excellent. Only problem we had was the room was not really "cleaned" every day. House keeper just went through the motions. Didn't leave any shampoo or soap, or face towels.. Front desk corrected immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Mexico
San Diego
Dec 14, 2010

Great Place

Awesome hotel. Great atmosphere and location. Be prepared to spend $20 a night for valet. The bed was great and room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Neft
Midwest City, OK, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Hotel was great, $18 parking, not so much.

Nice hotel, nice location. Very nice rooms. $18 parking a night was not to nice but such is life. Over all we really liked our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belt line road is about two or three miles away and has lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniellegee
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2011

An awesome weekend away

We live only a few hours from Dallas, and sometimes it's just necessary to get away for awhile. I randomly booked this hotel 2 years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff that first trip went above and beyond, and my boyfriend and I came away very happy with our choice. The true test, I always say, is if the same hotel can replicate the same results on subsequent visits. We have stayed there again, twice more in the last year, and the quality and comfort were still there. I can't think of anything that was lacking in any way, other than it seemed some people in the bar area were left waiting a bit too long for their food. But, that was merely an observation I had as I sat at the bar with a cocktail. All the same, no one was complaining. I'll definitely continue to book the Le Meridien as our go-to hotel for our times in Dallas; it hasn't let me down yet, and if anything, that just impresses me more than the individual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Sweet suite w/ best shopping location!

Prava Suites (A Hilton property) was a very enjoyable experience. LOVE the seperateness of the living room and bedroom (although not super spacious) it was enough for 2 people to have their own space without wanting to kill each other after 2 or more days! It is an indoor fountain courtyard type hotel with a VERY friendly staff and relaxed cigar bar type atmosphere with out the smell! I have been in the hotel/restaurant/service industry for about 13 years, and I am pretty picky when it comes to details so I was plesantly surprised! The location is PRIME for shopping in Dallas because you had easy access to the Galleria (across the street), Northpark, Sam Moon, and the absolute BEST outlet mall in Texas is only about 20 minutes away to the north. It is also located next to Addison; which is an upper class community (seconds away) with some of the best restaurants and cute shops in the Dallas area. Just be sure not to take the highways to get around too much. Use the regular streets because the highways are constantly annoyingly jammed and the regular streets move faster than you would think. A couple of things were negative, such as the broken lamp switch in the room however, we left a note for house keeping and it was taken care of by the time we got back! Also, I didn't have a wireless card so I couldn't get internet and they sprung a 6 dollar a day parking charge on us as well. I was very unhappy about that but what do you do? I think I wouldn't have minded though if they just would have made it a point to tell us or include it in the hotel price. My mother swears the room wasen't cool enough for her but I didn't think it was hot or warm at all. All in all though I would stay there again for sure mostly for the location and the friendly staff. Pretty much what a nice hotel should be; A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIME location for ALL key Dallas Shopping! Fabulous food very close by too in Addison!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search