$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
92 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmond, OK
Nov 28, 2010

Eh...nice enough, but not great

My husband and I went to Le Meridien for our anniversary trip to Dallas. It was a fine hotel, but given some of the others we've stayed in for just a bit more, we wouldn't stay there again. It was great for those doing a lot of shopping at the Galleria - you can walk there from the hotel and it's way easier than parking at the mall! Also, we got a great rate on this hotel! Also, the lobby was nice - modern and fun. That said, it is obviously an old Holiday Inn that had been refurbished and they didn't do a spectacular job. Rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is fairly small and the shower was tiny. Plus, our drain was super clogged up. The decor was sparse - didn't feature the coffee table with flowers like in the pictures online - and the bed wasn't super comfy. Overall, our stay was just fine - but wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples over other, nicer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT for shoppers!! Right across the street from the Galleria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jan 15, 2011

good hotel, not so good services

The hotel is perfectly located by the shopping district, if you are coming to Dallas for shopping. The valet parking staff seemed understated, could be because it is mandatory to pay the $20 valet parking everynight. The restaurant/bar's waitress seemed less then happy to be there and the food was nothing to brag about. The indoor pool was clean, but small, getting to a max depth of about 5'. The worst part of our trip to Dallas was the room service. they arrived onetime with a cold breakfast. Roomservice is already expensive, who would order cold eggs and English muffins?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Too much for not enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Berry rich
Business
Houston tx
Jul 2, 2014

Like Austin Powers?

If u like austin powers "style" you will like this hotel ! The decor would be to his liking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Hood tx
Sep 21, 2009

Le Meridien Dallas North

Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWCo
Fort Worth, Texas
May 20, 2013

Comfortable accommodations

Our stay was fantastic. The rooms are big, comfortable, mondern and did I mention big. The only bad thing about this stay was we just booked one night. Overall, we were very pleased. It just left us wanting more time to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan123
College Station, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

Amazing one night stay

This hotel was very modern and recently updated. The amenities were very nice and the room was spacious. The only complaint would be the $18 per night parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options about 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jared M.
Houston, TX
Apr 27, 2014

Good Times

Very nice hotel. Wouldn't mind staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall is basically right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Parents
Dallas, TX
Sep 17, 2012

We'll definitely go back!

My husband and I live in Dallas and did a little staycation for a night and had a wonderful time! The hotel decor is trendy and hip and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The lounge/bar area was not the most exciting, because only a few people were there, but overall we had a great experience. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is in walking distance right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tajuan
Business
Washington
Jul 31, 2012

good stuff

i loved it i would stay a gain if the swimming pool works

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest2
Boston
May 17, 2011

A good and pleasant experience

Visiting friends nearby, my check-in was as smooth as anyone could ask for and from a very pleasant member of staff and i found out the other members of staff i interacted with were no less so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top