$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Great location

I was there for a business meeting near the Galleria. This hotel is in a great location if you're... See full review

  • david s.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Family vacay

It was a nice hotel right across the street from the galleria .. See full review

  • Leon R.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas's bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone's throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
Highlights
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary coffee in the lobby
Rooms
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel's spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Features
Amenities at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria include parking services (fees apply), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
Dining
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas' finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles. Complimentary coffee is also available in the lobby.
Recreation
Guests can tone up in the hotel's fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
Business
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet
Policies and Fees
  • Self parking fee is $20 USD/night plus tax. Valet parking fee is $26 USD/night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doorman
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melopius
Austin, Texas
Jan 13, 2013

Excellent facility - great for ladies shopping weekend.

Excellent value. Very nice facility. Great places to eat within walking distance. Loved the easy access to the Galleria. Nice lobby and bar area and timely room service at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceanair is located across the street. Use the money you save on the room to enjoy this excellent eatery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoby
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Staff and Parking

The woman I dealt with at the counter the first night I got there would be better served working for a Motel 6 or maybe outside the services industry. She was rude and snippy and seemed annoyed that I would have any questions and twice told me that the answers to my questions were "on the website" There was also no mention that I saw that you had to park at there Hotel and that it was at least $20 a night or $30 for Valet. This was in DALLAS, not Manhattan so although the price seemed nice, be forewarned that by the time you and two friends get into town, you're spending another $60 a night to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a hotel with free parking or parking included and with friendlier staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlands Rancher
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Good value

Good location for shopping. Reasonable distance from downtown and suburbs. This is a fairly new hotel. Shows a little shabbiness and a little lack of attention to detail, especially in bathroom cleaning. We had to change our room because of HVAC noise and noise near the ice machine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to breakfast and lunch places. Walk across the street to the Galleria Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowboyfanVJ
Business
KY
Oct 15, 2013

Great place to stay for Football Game

Check in was great, we get to room key did not work. Bellman ran downstairs and quickly had keys reset! Valet and luggage service was great! The on site restaurant cute and decent food. Atmosphere for game GREAT! Everything very modern! Right across the street from Galleria shopping in Dallas...super Great! Breakfast not included but so many places to eat right across the street at Galleria Mall. Management understood when we came back from mall and room not cleaned and made amends. We appreciated that very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to the Galleria Mall. It has everything, food, clothing, shoes and Nordstrom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jan 15, 2011

good hotel, not so good services

The hotel is perfectly located by the shopping district, if you are coming to Dallas for shopping. The valet parking staff seemed understated, could be because it is mandatory to pay the $20 valet parking everynight. The restaurant/bar's waitress seemed less then happy to be there and the food was nothing to brag about. The indoor pool was clean, but small, getting to a max depth of about 5'. The worst part of our trip to Dallas was the room service. they arrived onetime with a cold breakfast. Roomservice is already expensive, who would order cold eggs and English muffins?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Too much for not enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 14, 2010

ask questions

did not like the 20 dollar charge for overnight parking which you are not told about at check in. The sound proofing is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Nov 28, 2010

Eh...nice enough, but not great

My husband and I went to Le Meridien for our anniversary trip to Dallas. It was a fine hotel, but given some of the others we've stayed in for just a bit more, we wouldn't stay there again. It was great for those doing a lot of shopping at the Galleria - you can walk there from the hotel and it's way easier than parking at the mall! Also, we got a great rate on this hotel! Also, the lobby was nice - modern and fun. That said, it is obviously an old Holiday Inn that had been refurbished and they didn't do a spectacular job. Rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is fairly small and the shower was tiny. Plus, our drain was super clogged up. The decor was sparse - didn't feature the coffee table with flowers like in the pictures online - and the bed wasn't super comfy. Overall, our stay was just fine - but wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples over other, nicer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT for shoppers!! Right across the street from the Galleria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top