$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoby
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Staff and Parking

The woman I dealt with at the counter the first night I got there would be better served working for a Motel 6 or maybe outside the services industry. She was rude and snippy and seemed annoyed that I would have any questions and twice told me that the answers to my questions were "on the website" There was also no mention that I saw that you had to park at there Hotel and that it was at least $20 a night or $30 for Valet. This was in DALLAS, not Manhattan so although the price seemed nice, be forewarned that by the time you and two friends get into town, you're spending another $60 a night to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a hotel with free parking or parking included and with friendlier staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CowboyfanVJ
KY
Oct 15, 2013

Great place to stay for Football Game

Check in was great, we get to room key did not work. Bellman ran downstairs and quickly had keys reset! Valet and luggage service was great! The on site restaurant cute and decent food. Atmosphere for game GREAT! Everything very modern! Right across the street from Galleria shopping in Dallas...super Great! Breakfast not included but so many places to eat right across the street at Galleria Mall. Management understood when we came back from mall and room not cleaned and made amends. We appreciated that very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to the Galleria Mall. It has everything, food, clothing, shoes and Nordstrom

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston
Mar 14, 2010

ask questions

did not like the 20 dollar charge for overnight parking which you are not told about at check in. The sound proofing is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highlands Rancher
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Good value

Good location for shopping. Reasonable distance from downtown and suburbs. This is a fairly new hotel. Shows a little shabbiness and a little lack of attention to detail, especially in bathroom cleaning. We had to change our room because of HVAC noise and noise near the ice machine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to breakfast and lunch places. Walk across the street to the Galleria Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
who dat 2
okc
Jun 16, 2014

almost

Hotel is great and in a great location for shoppers. The room was great and very roomy. only down fall was the bed fell apart. I had to lift up the box spring and fix the wooden slats so the bed would not sink in. Also there is no comp. breakfast(on fathers day) you have to pay 18.00 dollars for a buffet that has cold food on it, who wants cold eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Y.
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2011

A lot nicer in the pictures

The pictures looked great, but the room wasn't as clean as I anticipated, especially being from the Starwoods Family. The gym was also mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search