$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Perfect location for visitors

Clean room, kind staffs, and perfect location for shopping. Really enjoyed hotel under nice weather. See full review

  • hikim
  • Sep 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoby
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Staff and Parking

The woman I dealt with at the counter the first night I got there would be better served working for a Motel 6 or maybe outside the services industry. She was rude and snippy and seemed annoyed that I would have any questions and twice told me that the answers to my questions were "on the website" There was also no mention that I saw that you had to park at there Hotel and that it was at least $20 a night or $30 for Valet. This was in DALLAS, not Manhattan so although the price seemed nice, be forewarned that by the time you and two friends get into town, you're spending another $60 a night to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a hotel with free parking or parking included and with friendlier staff.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Jan 15, 2011

good hotel, not so good services

The hotel is perfectly located by the shopping district, if you are coming to Dallas for shopping. The valet parking staff seemed understated, could be because it is mandatory to pay the $20 valet parking everynight. The restaurant/bar's waitress seemed less then happy to be there and the food was nothing to brag about. The indoor pool was clean, but small, getting to a max depth of about 5'. The worst part of our trip to Dallas was the room service. they arrived onetime with a cold breakfast. Roomservice is already expensive, who would order cold eggs and English muffins?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Too much for not enough.

Back to menu Return to top