$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
97 reviews
Family vacay

It was a nice hotel right across the street from the galleria .. See full review

  • Leon R.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Great Hotel!

I love love love this place. So nice and modern, staff is great and helpful. Bar and restaurant is... See full review

  • Cassandra C.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas's bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone's throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
Highlights
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary coffee in the lobby
Rooms
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel's spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Features
Amenities at Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria include parking services (fees apply), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
Dining
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas' finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles. Complimentary coffee is also available in the lobby.
Recreation
Guests can tone up in the hotel's fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
Attractions
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
Business
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet
Policies and Fees
  • Self parking fee is $20 USD/night plus tax. Valet parking fee is $26 USD/night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Doorman
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 97
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XvsMe
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 3, 2013

Love this Hotel

This is my second time here, and I see myself booking at Le Meridien everytime I go to Dallas. The only negative feedback are: 1) The housekeeper walked in on me an hour before checkout. I had music playing, and am surprised that she didn't hear it, esp upon entrance into my room. It seems that she should have only been checking for the room AFTER checkout. 2) I had to take the gate key with me because I couldn't locate the dropbox upon leaving the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XvsMe
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2013

My New Favorite

I def got an affordable slice of luxury at Le Meridien! The room was great and the hotel is centrally located (it's within walking distance to the mall, and you can get to pretty much anything that you need within 5 min. The only things I didn't like is that: #1 The Self-park service is as expensive as it is at $18/night. If anything it should be a LOW flat fee for the entire stay. #2 There were no instructions provided for exiting the lot after checking out. Luckily I had the sense to hit the Help button and was let out, but holding up a small line of traffic was very inconvenient. #3 There are no spa services provided. That would've not only been a great convenience, but seems logical for a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nick and Sam's Grill (in West Village) is a hot spot for Sunday brunch. The wait was long (an hour), but esp. if you're with friends you can get a mimosa or bellini carafe and get the party started while you wait. You'll also see beautiful people and celebrities (athletes apparently frequent this place), and everyone is friendly so it's easy to strike up a conversation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTown Round
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend Relaxation

I enjoyed it. I came for the weekend. My room was clean, the staff was very nice, and I really appreciated the comfort of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tajuan
Business
Washington
Dec 10, 2012

loved it

i had only one gripe, as got as texas is there wasnt any outdoor pools and its really cold indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatrickAustin
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Le Meridien - Awesome.

I hate to give a review too good for fear everyone will start booking their stays here. I usually stay at the Westin next door, but not anymore. The room was huge, very clean, nice tv, ipod player, modern design, lots of natural light... Awesome all around. And at a fraction of the price I usually pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest2
Business
Boston
May 17, 2011

A good and pleasant experience

Visiting friends nearby, my check-in was as smooth as anyone could ask for and from a very pleasant member of staff and i found out the other members of staff i interacted with were no less so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 14, 2010

ask questions

did not like the 20 dollar charge for overnight parking which you are not told about at check in. The sound proofing is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top