$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvis
Business
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very friendly ,great stay for business trips

The Prava hotel was great! The lobby area,guest rooms are very clean.I loved the mini suite. The desk area was off from the living room area which includes sofa sleeper, chair cocktail table,lamp table,Tv, phone, coffee maker, microwave, and mini refrigerator A seperate entrance into bathroom. Bedroom has another TV,Telephone, and a 2nd entrance to a simi-large bathroom as well as a closet that was seperated by an actual door(not slidding mirror doors)Also I like the fact that the bathroom sink area was seperated from the vanity and bathtub. Both living space and the kingsize bed room that I stayed in was nice and the room size was nice enough for a small family. The windows from each room overlooked the inside lobby area,and water fountain, with a skylight center at the top. It gave the rooms an even more open feel to them. The Prava Suite Hotel is also right accoss the street from the Galeria Shopping Center.Fryway and/or Highway close. When I'm in Dallas again that the hotel for me! Just wish they had some one to take your luggage to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Sweet suite w/ best shopping location!

Prava Suites (A Hilton property) was a very enjoyable experience. LOVE the seperateness of the living room and bedroom (although not super spacious) it was enough for 2 people to have their own space without wanting to kill each other after 2 or more days! It is an indoor fountain courtyard type hotel with a VERY friendly staff and relaxed cigar bar type atmosphere with out the smell! I have been in the hotel/restaurant/service industry for about 13 years, and I am pretty picky when it comes to details so I was plesantly surprised! The location is PRIME for shopping in Dallas because you had easy access to the Galleria (across the street), Northpark, Sam Moon, and the absolute BEST outlet mall in Texas is only about 20 minutes away to the north. It is also located next to Addison; which is an upper class community (seconds away) with some of the best restaurants and cute shops in the Dallas area. Just be sure not to take the highways to get around too much. Use the regular streets because the highways are constantly annoyingly jammed and the regular streets move faster than you would think. A couple of things were negative, such as the broken lamp switch in the room however, we left a note for house keeping and it was taken care of by the time we got back! Also, I didn't have a wireless card so I couldn't get internet and they sprung a 6 dollar a day parking charge on us as well. I was very unhappy about that but what do you do? I think I wouldn't have minded though if they just would have made it a point to tell us or include it in the hotel price. My mother swears the room wasen't cool enough for her but I didn't think it was hot or warm at all. All in all though I would stay there again for sure mostly for the location and the friendly staff. Pretty much what a nice hotel should be; A+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

PRIME location for ALL key Dallas Shopping! Fabulous food very close by too in Addison!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

WONDERFUL PEOPLE

I can't say enough on how wonderful my stay was at Prava Suites. The desk was very accomodating since my flight and check in was early. The room was perfect for a visit with my son & daugher-in-law The waiter, at the hotel restaurant was extremely friendly and helpful to me and my family. Location was perfect, across from the Galleria and an easy drive to Addison where Beltway has every type of restaurant/bar you can imagine. The hotel staff even helped with printed directions for my son to get back to base. They were so friendly and accomodating, we never felt like we were bothering them. This was my first trip to Dallas and I can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rise and Shine restaurant for their ganola french toast in Addison on Beltway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Very Nice

I liked the hotel overall, but I think that they need to make their bathtubs less slippery. I almost slipped in it twice while taking a shower, and my husband actually slipped out of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

their is a hugh mall within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2007

Excellent hotel!!

I stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip and it was the most amazing experience I had after long time. Walking distance Galleria mall made the visit even worth while. I wish to visit there again with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 5, 2007

Great Location for Shopping and Dining

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, althought it wasn't our first. We've enjoyed the convenience and comfort they afford. There was a soccer tournament with four teams staying at the time we did. One of the elevators was shut down, so waiting for an elevator was a bit of a problem, since the younger ones seemed to enjoy pushing all the floor buttons. I would stay again though, because we really like the amenities available and the location. The suites have always been very clean and comfortable........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street and numerous restaurants only a couple of miles away on Beltline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady bug lane
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 16, 2007

Great Hotel

Very clean and comfortable suite with nice toiletries. Breakfast Buffet had a very large variety and was worth the price. Would stay here again as it is right across the street from the Galleria and near a good selection of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Macy's entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2007

Good Hotel

This was my first stay at the Prava Hotel. It's across from the Galleria so there are many options for shopping, walking and dining. I felt very comfortable and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2007

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

Prava Suites is an all around great place to stay if you are in Dallas, for a weekend or a week. I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for a girls weekend of fun and relaxation. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. From the time of check in to check out, their staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect because the Galleria Mall is directly across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is directly across the street. The hotel is located near numerous food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jun 24, 2007

Great Place to Stay

The Prava suites is an excellent place to stay. The staff and amenities are great. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Great value and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the toll way or other highways to access easy travel around Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search