$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville
Aug 25, 2008

great location and loved the suite

enjoyed the large suite and large bath, nie closets and roomy sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoyed being across the street from the galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman
Aug 10, 2008

Excellent deal for what you paid for

I was very impressed with the price of this hotel room. The staff was extremely friendly, and the location was superb. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would more than likely recommend it to somebody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

In about 15 minutes one can get to downtown. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel because the price was so reasonable. The location was prime, made it easy to get to all our vacation designation in the Dallas area. The staff were attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodway, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Good location,great price

The Prava Suites is a very nice complex currently being renovated and in the midst of a ownership change.because we were there on the weekend there was no construction noise. The suites are well laid out , facing a inner court and rooms were quiet since it is nor real close to main highway. There is plenty of shopping close by but nice restaurants are not near.If you plan on staying 1 or 2 days in Dallas area I can certainly recommend this hotel. (ps breakfast @ Prava is pricey)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria is right across the street but 3 blocks east is a more reasonably priced mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

great rooms, great price

It was a very inexpensive trip. The hotel was a good value. The housekeeping staff was definately top-notch. The pool was small and full of screaming kids. Other than that, the hotel was great and I would recommend it to anyone as an affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Galleria shopping center, but not too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater
Jun 22, 2008

Great for Quick Getaway

The Prava Suites was nice. The location at first was a bit suspect but it actually was easy to find and easy to leave. It is right across the street from the Galleria and is only moments away from Addison - a terrific dining area. As for the hotel itself, the staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. I liked the separation of rooms - it provided privacy from others. The breakfast bar was good but a little pricey. Overall a grand experience - we had two suites and the friends with us were very pleased. Well worth the price. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2008

Nice, clean, and enjoyable.

This hotel was very nice. The location beside the Galleria shopping center was a plus. The only downside was that you had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas had a wonderful nightlife thats only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top