$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
92 reviews
Couples Getaway

It was awesome. It took my breath away when i saw the rooms because they were elegant and chic at... See full review

  • Her Getaway weekend
  • Aug 25, 2014
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodway, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Good location,great price

The Prava Suites is a very nice complex currently being renovated and in the midst of a ownership change.because we were there on the weekend there was no construction noise. The suites are well laid out , facing a inner court and rooms were quiet since it is nor real close to main highway. There is plenty of shopping close by but nice restaurants are not near.If you plan on staying 1 or 2 days in Dallas area I can certainly recommend this hotel. (ps breakfast @ Prava is pricey)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria is right across the street but 3 blocks east is a more reasonably priced mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

great rooms, great price

It was a very inexpensive trip. The hotel was a good value. The housekeeping staff was definately top-notch. The pool was small and full of screaming kids. Other than that, the hotel was great and I would recommend it to anyone as an affordable option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Galleria shopping center, but not too far from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater
Jun 22, 2008

Great for Quick Getaway

The Prava Suites was nice. The location at first was a bit suspect but it actually was easy to find and easy to leave. It is right across the street from the Galleria and is only moments away from Addison - a terrific dining area. As for the hotel itself, the staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. I liked the separation of rooms - it provided privacy from others. The breakfast bar was good but a little pricey. Overall a grand experience - we had two suites and the friends with us were very pleased. Well worth the price. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac
Jun 20, 2008

The hotel is miles from ...

The hotel is miles from the center of Dallas. There's very little in walking distance except the mega-mall/ hotel complex across the street, which has two or three servicable restaurants and dozens of high-end stores. Generally, though, if you don't have a car and didn't come to Dallas to shop, your choices are limited. If you don't care about smoke, and if you like to shop, it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's little in walking distance except in the mega-mall and hotel complex next door. There were two very basic Chinese and Middle Eastern places, and a couple of simple but plausible Mexican places about a half mile to the east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2008

Nice, clean, and enjoyable.

This hotel was very nice. The location beside the Galleria shopping center was a plus. The only downside was that you had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas had a wonderful nightlife thats only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Great location

The location was great. The area seemed safe. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was OK except when we asked for options of things to do in Dallas. The person did not seem to know much about events happening while we were in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right next to this hotel with wonderful shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PREMA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 1, 2008

convenient location

Location was convenient and I like the fact that all the rooms are suites. Free internet access and business center are a plus for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is located across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 30, 2008

Peaceful stay

The Prava Suites was a very beautiful peaceful place. I could go into my suite and rest without being able to hear anyone next to me or down the hall. The rooms were emaculate and the customer service was pleasant. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is right across the street so make sure you schedule in time to visit it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 7, 2008

Great First Experience

This was my first time visiting Dallas. I was a bit skeptical about the hotel from my first impression because there was a great deal of construction going on right next door and it made the general area seem a bit industrial. I was completely surprised at how nice the hotel was inside. The central atrium, which is also where the hotel restaraunt is located, was absolutely beautiful. My room was very nice, extrememly clean, and well organized. If I were to have one complaint it would be that the lighting in the room is a bit dim, especially in the bathroom. Great for mood but terrible for reading, especially in the bathroom. :o) The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food in the hotel restaraunt was good but not great. There are some great restaurants very close by as well. Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

A Refreshing Twist

This was absolutely one of the best all-around hotels that I have had to pleasure to experience. The staff is excellent...very helpful, friendly, and always offering a smile to greet you. The facilities are very well maintained and the hotel is pleasantly decorated throughout. Our suite consisted of a two room arrangement with a large bath area, king-size bed, and a comfortable sitting/work area on the entry. The hotel was at 100% occupancy for this particular weekend and included bunches of young girls participating in a cheerleader competition. At first, we were a bit apprehensive that noise would be an issue. Our fears were soon relieved once we entered the room...and it remained such throughout the entire weekend. This hotel is well-insulated for noise and slamming doors, and the beds are sooooooo comfortable! The hotel is very convenient to the Galleria and it also is just minutes from so many other things in the North Dallas area including tons of restaurants. We used the hotel shuttle service a number of times...the drivers were really good and quick to respond to your calls. We had a great weekend due in large part to a very quiet and restful stay at the Prava. The price was right, the quality and value were easy to see. We will be making this our favorite hotel stop for our North Dallas junkets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to take a break and have a cocktail while you are shopping at the Galleria, drop into the Westin Hotel at the second floor level and go to Options...lots of wood and a quiet atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top