$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Sep 23, 2009

We love this Hotel

This is our 12th time to stay at this hotel, both before their remodel and after. We liked it before the remodel, but we love it after. Spacious, modern, comfortable rooms, with great service, and a good location. From the valet parking service to the room service, the staff has always done their best to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. We are looking forward to returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Hood tx
Sep 21, 2009

Le Meridien Dallas North

Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbmom
Business
virginia beach, va
Sep 8, 2009

pretty nice hotel...

This is a really nice hotel. The pool is small and REALLY cold (even though they say it's heated) but we still swam everyday. it didn't bother me too much because I don't pick hotels just based on pools. the hot tub was good enough for me. the rooms are HUGE and really really nice. double the size of a standard hotel room. i love the dining table and pull out plasma t.v. bathrooms are really spacious and lovely. we waited until the last minute to book our hotel which benefited us because we got a GREAT rate. the only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is that the location isn't the greatest. it is across the street from galleria mall (wonderful mall) there really isn't anything else in the area. we had to taxi everywhere else which can get pricey. the shuttle only goes 3 miles out so that was a little bit of a downside as well. overall, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street to galleria mall. it has an ice skating rink!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 3, 2009

Top Hotel!!!

My stay was amazing. My girlfriend and I went down on Valentines day and spent the weekend. The location was great and the hotel was beautiful. The only thing was they were remodeling while we were staying there but the mess was minimal and the noise was low while they were working. Had the remodel been finished it would have been an absolute 5 star hotel and just amazing!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aubrey
Nov 23, 2008

Under Construction

We had planned an Anniversary get away trip and we were very disappointed that there wasn't a restaurant or room service to enjoy during our stay. We loved it the last time we stayed but this time we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville
Aug 25, 2008

great location and loved the suite

enjoyed the large suite and large bath, nie closets and roomy sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoyed being across the street from the galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman
Aug 10, 2008

Excellent deal for what you paid for

I was very impressed with the price of this hotel room. The staff was extremely friendly, and the location was superb. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and I would more than likely recommend it to somebody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

In about 15 minutes one can get to downtown. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 1, 2008

My review of Prava Suites, located near the Galleria

This hotel is going through a remodeling project at this time. This was not a problem with the overall appearance or cleanliness. It was a nice suite. However, they have problems with the air conditioning system. Our room never cooled to a satisfactory temperature and when it was reported to the front desk I was given the key to another warm room and rushed to make a decision as to which room I wanted. I informed the front desk staff that I was not happy with my room. They made no further attempt to correct this issue. I discussed this with the manager at check out. He appeared to be concerned and was apologetic. Our stay was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping very close by. The Galleria was a very short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our stay and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel because the price was so reasonable. The location was prime, made it easy to get to all our vacation designation in the Dallas area. The staff were attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodway, TX
Jul 13, 2008

Good location,great price

The Prava Suites is a very nice complex currently being renovated and in the midst of a ownership change.because we were there on the weekend there was no construction noise. The suites are well laid out , facing a inner court and rooms were quiet since it is nor real close to main highway. There is plenty of shopping close by but nice restaurants are not near.If you plan on staying 1 or 2 days in Dallas area I can certainly recommend this hotel. (ps breakfast @ Prava is pricey)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The galleria is right across the street but 3 blocks east is a more reasonably priced mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top