$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston tx
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel and location

Liked the hotel but there were a lot of young girls who had the room next to ours. Needless to say they giggled, screamed and jumped around majority of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jan 15, 2011

good hotel, not so good services

The hotel is perfectly located by the shopping district, if you are coming to Dallas for shopping. The valet parking staff seemed understated, could be because it is mandatory to pay the $20 valet parking everynight. The restaurant/bar's waitress seemed less then happy to be there and the food was nothing to brag about. The indoor pool was clean, but small, getting to a max depth of about 5'. The worst part of our trip to Dallas was the room service. they arrived onetime with a cold breakfast. Roomservice is already expensive, who would order cold eggs and English muffins?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Too much for not enough.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jan 3, 2011

LeMeridien

My hotel experience was one of my best. The only thing negative was the $20.00 valet parking that was not mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a $20.00 fee for valet. Valet is the only parking.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Mexico
Business
San Diego
Dec 14, 2010

Great Place

Awesome hotel. Great atmosphere and location. Be prepared to spend $20 a night for valet. The bed was great and room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Nov 28, 2010

Eh...nice enough, but not great

My husband and I went to Le Meridien for our anniversary trip to Dallas. It was a fine hotel, but given some of the others we've stayed in for just a bit more, we wouldn't stay there again. It was great for those doing a lot of shopping at the Galleria - you can walk there from the hotel and it's way easier than parking at the mall! Also, we got a great rate on this hotel! Also, the lobby was nice - modern and fun. That said, it is obviously an old Holiday Inn that had been refurbished and they didn't do a spectacular job. Rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is fairly small and the shower was tiny. Plus, our drain was super clogged up. The decor was sparse - didn't feature the coffee table with flowers like in the pictures online - and the bed wasn't super comfy. Overall, our stay was just fine - but wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples over other, nicer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT for shoppers!! Right across the street from the Galleria!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Le Meridien Review

The Galleria Mall is across the street, so it was very easy to enjoy shopping. Try to park elsewhere, such as The Galleria Mall when staying at this hotel. TO park on hotel primses, it costs $20 overnight/nightly to park and they work on tips. Bad thing to find out last minute. The deal seems to be great, but than add the $20 to your stay, really not making it a deal at all. Valet took forever to get your car. It was, I thought, a very unorganized operation (valet) and needs to be readdressed. Rooms were great, very sleek and up to date. Bed was comfortable. Shower was normal though. Very nice to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If at all, try park your car elsewhere, such as the Galleria Mall. They charge a $20/nightly, overnight fee and will not let you park on your own on there primises, as it is ALL VALET, and they work on tips. (They will let you know that) This is somewhat of a hidden fee, as I had no clue going in until I was asking where I could park.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock AR
Aug 15, 2010

Great Modern Hotel

This hotel was great. The staff were friendly and informative from the start. We were in Dallas for a shopping weekend and this was the perfect place to stay. It is literally across the street from the Galleria Mall. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a steal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We also enjoyed the Blue Goose Cantina so much we ate there twice in one weekend. Great food and margarita's.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 14, 2010

ask questions

did not like the 20 dollar charge for overnight parking which you are not told about at check in. The sound proofing is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super florist
Business
houston, tx
Feb 23, 2010

Revamped hotel...what a surprise!

My husband & I stayed here before it was revamped and was pleasantly surprised! I booked it the night before I had to drive in for a day meeting and price was reasonable and we were extremely relaxed! Love it! Would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belt Line...TONS of restaurants & bars there! PLUS the galleria is right behind you so you can literally walk there if you want.

Back to menu Return to top