$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Mexico
Business
San Diego
Dec 14, 2010

Great Place

Awesome hotel. Great atmosphere and location. Be prepared to spend $20 a night for valet. The bed was great and room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Nov 28, 2010

Eh...nice enough, but not great

My husband and I went to Le Meridien for our anniversary trip to Dallas. It was a fine hotel, but given some of the others we've stayed in for just a bit more, we wouldn't stay there again. It was great for those doing a lot of shopping at the Galleria - you can walk there from the hotel and it's way easier than parking at the mall! Also, we got a great rate on this hotel! Also, the lobby was nice - modern and fun. That said, it is obviously an old Holiday Inn that had been refurbished and they didn't do a spectacular job. Rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is fairly small and the shower was tiny. Plus, our drain was super clogged up. The decor was sparse - didn't feature the coffee table with flowers like in the pictures online - and the bed wasn't super comfy. Overall, our stay was just fine - but wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples over other, nicer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT for shoppers!! Right across the street from the Galleria!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Le Meridien Review

The Galleria Mall is across the street, so it was very easy to enjoy shopping. Try to park elsewhere, such as The Galleria Mall when staying at this hotel. TO park on hotel primses, it costs $20 overnight/nightly to park and they work on tips. Bad thing to find out last minute. The deal seems to be great, but than add the $20 to your stay, really not making it a deal at all. Valet took forever to get your car. It was, I thought, a very unorganized operation (valet) and needs to be readdressed. Rooms were great, very sleek and up to date. Bed was comfortable. Shower was normal though. Very nice to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If at all, try park your car elsewhere, such as the Galleria Mall. They charge a $20/nightly, overnight fee and will not let you park on your own on there primises, as it is ALL VALET, and they work on tips. (They will let you know that) This is somewhat of a hidden fee, as I had no clue going in until I was asking where I could park.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 1, 2010

not so good

Parking surprise of $20. Check in staff was not very friendly. Parking attendant was friendly. Room was modern and chairs were not functional. No pads or pens in room. Room service food was good. I felt staff was more concerned about charging than service. Wasn't a bad place but just not a value. Next time will find another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock AR
Aug 15, 2010

Great Modern Hotel

This hotel was great. The staff were friendly and informative from the start. We were in Dallas for a shopping weekend and this was the perfect place to stay. It is literally across the street from the Galleria Mall. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was a steal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We also enjoyed the Blue Goose Cantina so much we ate there twice in one weekend. Great food and margarita's.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 14, 2010

ask questions

did not like the 20 dollar charge for overnight parking which you are not told about at check in. The sound proofing is not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super florist
Business
houston, tx
Feb 23, 2010

Revamped hotel...what a surprise!

My husband & I stayed here before it was revamped and was pleasantly surprised! I booked it the night before I had to drive in for a day meeting and price was reasonable and we were extremely relaxed! Love it! Would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belt Line...TONS of restaurants & bars there! PLUS the galleria is right behind you so you can literally walk there if you want.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Sep 23, 2009

We love this Hotel

This is our 12th time to stay at this hotel, both before their remodel and after. We liked it before the remodel, but we love it after. Spacious, modern, comfortable rooms, with great service, and a good location. From the valet parking service to the room service, the staff has always done their best to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay. We are looking forward to returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Hood tx
Sep 21, 2009

Le Meridien Dallas North

Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbmom
Business
virginia beach, va
Sep 8, 2009

pretty nice hotel...

This is a really nice hotel. The pool is small and REALLY cold (even though they say it's heated) but we still swam everyday. it didn't bother me too much because I don't pick hotels just based on pools. the hot tub was good enough for me. the rooms are HUGE and really really nice. double the size of a standard hotel room. i love the dining table and pull out plasma t.v. bathrooms are really spacious and lovely. we waited until the last minute to book our hotel which benefited us because we got a GREAT rate. the only bad thing i have to say about this hotel is that the location isn't the greatest. it is across the street from galleria mall (wonderful mall) there really isn't anything else in the area. we had to taxi everywhere else which can get pricey. the shuttle only goes 3 miles out so that was a little bit of a downside as well. overall, nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street to galleria mall. it has an ice skating rink!!

Back to menu Return to top