Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniellegee
Business
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2011

An awesome weekend away

We live only a few hours from Dallas, and sometimes it's just necessary to get away for awhile. I randomly booked this hotel 2 years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff that first trip went above and beyond, and my boyfriend and I came away very happy with our choice. The true test, I always say, is if the same hotel can replicate the same results on subsequent visits. We have stayed there again, twice more in the last year, and the quality and comfort were still there. I can't think of anything that was lacking in any way, other than it seemed some people in the bar area were left waiting a bit too long for their food. But, that was merely an observation I had as I sat at the bar with a cocktail. All the same, no one was complaining. I'll definitely continue to book the Le Meridien as our go-to hotel for our times in Dallas; it hasn't let me down yet, and if anything, that just impresses me more than the individual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongoose
Business
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice North Dallas Accomodations

This was my first experience with the Le Meridian brand of hotels. Very nice! This location is next to the Galleria and is very near the intersection of a north-south and east-west freeway making it a good location to travel anywhere in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give them a 5 on amenities is that the pool is not something to write home about. Other than that, it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The neighborhoods just south of here are pretty spectacular. Meander through, turn left on Mockingbird and then go to upper Greenville for several good places to eat. Blue Goose Cantina has wonderful Tex-Mex.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMMontgomery
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 1, 2011

First Class All The Way!

My husband had a business trip in Dallas. We went as I tagged along for the weekend having never been to Dallas myself. We enjoyed the hotel and all their guests as well as employees. We made friends w/ a lot of the guests. This hotel ranks up with Banff Springs Fairmont. That is how well we were treated! Fist class all the way! We persnally give thanks to Spencer at the front desk who handled absolutely everything for us. [...]the General Manager and everyone else we encountered who worked there. They are the ones who made this trip such a great experience, not the city itself although it was fun, spending time in a lush hotel is even grander than leaving it. The aura is so European and it feels first class the minute you pull in the drive way. Thank you so much Le-Meridien, we loved it and will be back for personal fun! The Montgomery's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red, Hot and Blue has the best Texas Beef. Spencer recommended it and he is a Texas native, he knows where absolutely everything is. GPS helps in Dallas but a map will be fine if you don't have one. Just see Spencer for any questions about anything!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 28, 2011

Le Meridien

Hotel decorations were beautiful, complimentary wine hour was delicious. The rooms are spacious and friendly feeling The air conditioning was not working the the best. All of my co-workers reported issues with it. Liked the location next to the Galleria and great restaurants. Warning:You must valet park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 21, 2011

Quick Trip

Staff was friendly, service in bar / restaurant was great. Big room, very comfortable. Room was right by elevator, Could hear elevator at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K. Y.
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2011

A lot nicer in the pictures

The pictures looked great, but the room wasn't as clean as I anticipated, especially being from the Starwoods Family. The gym was also mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria Mall is right next door.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Feb 28, 2011

"Perfect Getaway"

We actually stayed in the area, everything we needed was right there as far as the Galleria and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston tx
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel and location

Liked the hotel but there were a lot of young girls who had the room next to ours. Needless to say they giggled, screamed and jumped around majority of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jan 15, 2011

good hotel, not so good services

The hotel is perfectly located by the shopping district, if you are coming to Dallas for shopping. The valet parking staff seemed understated, could be because it is mandatory to pay the $20 valet parking everynight. The restaurant/bar's waitress seemed less then happy to be there and the food was nothing to brag about. The indoor pool was clean, but small, getting to a max depth of about 5'. The worst part of our trip to Dallas was the room service. they arrived onetime with a cold breakfast. Roomservice is already expensive, who would order cold eggs and English muffins?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. Too much for not enough.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jan 3, 2011

LeMeridien

My hotel experience was one of my best. The only thing negative was the $20.00 valet parking that was not mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a $20.00 fee for valet. Valet is the only parking.

Back to menu Return to top