$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
139 reviews
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Perfect location for visitors

Clean room, kind staffs, and perfect location for shopping. Really enjoyed hotel under nice weather. See full review

  • hikim
  • Sep 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Italy, TX 76651, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Stay at Le Meridien

front desk staff at checkin and checkout were wonderful!!!!! You can tell when management egoes are not oppressive when the staff attempts to give great guest service on their own. Kudo's to the staff at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Italy, TX 76651, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Stay at Le Meridien

front desk staff at checkin and checkout were wonderful!!!!! You can tell when management egoes are not oppressive when the staff attempts to give great guest service on their own. Kudo's to the staff at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongoose
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice North Dallas Accomodations

This was my first experience with the Le Meridian brand of hotels. Very nice! This location is next to the Galleria and is very near the intersection of a north-south and east-west freeway making it a good location to travel anywhere in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give them a 5 on amenities is that the pool is not something to write home about. Other than that, it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The neighborhoods just south of here are pretty spectacular. Meander through, turn left on Mockingbird and then go to upper Greenville for several good places to eat. Blue Goose Cantina has wonderful Tex-Mex.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniellegee
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2011

An awesome weekend away

We live only a few hours from Dallas, and sometimes it's just necessary to get away for awhile. I randomly booked this hotel 2 years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff that first trip went above and beyond, and my boyfriend and I came away very happy with our choice. The true test, I always say, is if the same hotel can replicate the same results on subsequent visits. We have stayed there again, twice more in the last year, and the quality and comfort were still there. I can't think of anything that was lacking in any way, other than it seemed some people in the bar area were left waiting a bit too long for their food. But, that was merely an observation I had as I sat at the bar with a cocktail. All the same, no one was complaining. I'll definitely continue to book the Le Meridien as our go-to hotel for our times in Dallas; it hasn't let me down yet, and if anything, that just impresses me more than the individual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mongoose
Lake Oswego, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice North Dallas Accomodations

This was my first experience with the Le Meridian brand of hotels. Very nice! This location is next to the Galleria and is very near the intersection of a north-south and east-west freeway making it a good location to travel anywhere in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I did not give them a 5 on amenities is that the pool is not something to write home about. Other than that, it is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The neighborhoods just south of here are pretty spectacular. Meander through, turn left on Mockingbird and then go to upper Greenville for several good places to eat. Blue Goose Cantina has wonderful Tex-Mex.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniellegee
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2011

An awesome weekend away

We live only a few hours from Dallas, and sometimes it's just necessary to get away for awhile. I randomly booked this hotel 2 years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff that first trip went above and beyond, and my boyfriend and I came away very happy with our choice. The true test, I always say, is if the same hotel can replicate the same results on subsequent visits. We have stayed there again, twice more in the last year, and the quality and comfort were still there. I can't think of anything that was lacking in any way, other than it seemed some people in the bar area were left waiting a bit too long for their food. But, that was merely an observation I had as I sat at the bar with a cocktail. All the same, no one was complaining. I'll definitely continue to book the Le Meridien as our go-to hotel for our times in Dallas; it hasn't let me down yet, and if anything, that just impresses me more than the individual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMMontgomery
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 1, 2011

First Class All The Way!

My husband had a business trip in Dallas. We went as I tagged along for the weekend having never been to Dallas myself. We enjoyed the hotel and all their guests as well as employees. We made friends w/ a lot of the guests. This hotel ranks up with Banff Springs Fairmont. That is how well we were treated! Fist class all the way! We persnally give thanks to Spencer at the front desk who handled absolutely everything for us. [...]the General Manager and everyone else we encountered who worked there. They are the ones who made this trip such a great experience, not the city itself although it was fun, spending time in a lush hotel is even grander than leaving it. The aura is so European and it feels first class the minute you pull in the drive way. Thank you so much Le-Meridien, we loved it and will be back for personal fun! The Montgomery's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red, Hot and Blue has the best Texas Beef. Spencer recommended it and he is a Texas native, he knows where absolutely everything is. GPS helps in Dallas but a map will be fine if you don't have one. Just see Spencer for any questions about anything!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMMontgomery
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 1, 2011

First Class All The Way!

My husband had a business trip in Dallas. We went as I tagged along for the weekend having never been to Dallas myself. We enjoyed the hotel and all their guests as well as employees. We made friends w/ a lot of the guests. This hotel ranks up with Banff Springs Fairmont. That is how well we were treated! Fist class all the way! We persnally give thanks to Spencer at the front desk who handled absolutely everything for us. [...]the General Manager and everyone else we encountered who worked there. They are the ones who made this trip such a great experience, not the city itself although it was fun, spending time in a lush hotel is even grander than leaving it. The aura is so European and it feels first class the minute you pull in the drive way. Thank you so much Le-Meridien, we loved it and will be back for personal fun! The Montgomery's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Red, Hot and Blue has the best Texas Beef. Spencer recommended it and he is a Texas native, he knows where absolutely everything is. GPS helps in Dallas but a map will be fine if you don't have one. Just see Spencer for any questions about anything!

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 28, 2011

Le Meridien

Hotel decorations were beautiful, complimentary wine hour was delicious. The rooms are spacious and friendly feeling The air conditioning was not working the the best. All of my co-workers reported issues with it. Liked the location next to the Galleria and great restaurants. Warning:You must valet park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 28, 2011

Le Meridien

Hotel decorations were beautiful, complimentary wine hour was delicious. The rooms are spacious and friendly feeling The air conditioning was not working the the best. All of my co-workers reported issues with it. Liked the location next to the Galleria and great restaurants. Warning:You must valet park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top