$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 13402 Noel Road, 13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Bates
Business
Natchitoches, LA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Couples retreat

It was nice!!! Good location and it was 5star quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street from the galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF O6
Business
Dayton, OH
Dec 31, 2011

LeMeridien Dallas

Excellent. Only problem we had was the room was not really "cleaned" every day. House keeper just went through the motions. Didn't leave any shampoo or soap, or face towels.. Front desk corrected immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rynshe
Business
houston, tx
Nov 27, 2011

nice room

The room was really nice and big. The layout of the room was nice. It gave my family of three a lot of room to spread out. We were confused by the lack of top sheet and inquired upon leaving. I guess it is the European way. If you are accustomed to having a top sheet please request at check in. They also did not have a hair dryer in the room. They could probably supply one upon request also. It was a quick trip for us and we were unable to enjoy the restaurant or other amenities. We would consider it again if we are in the area. It was a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyBee
Business
Dallas
Oct 30, 2011

Great Couples Hotel

Stayed just one night - very modern and clean. I loved the atmosphere and it was very peacful. Had a friendly staff. My husband thought the mattress was hard, but I thought it was fine. BTW, to adjust the room temperature, hold down the arrows! We needlessly slept in a hot room. Great location and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatrickAustin
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Le Meridien - Awesome.

I hate to give a review too good for fear everyone will start booking their stays here. I usually stay at the Westin next door, but not anymore. The room was huge, very clean, nice tv, ipod player, modern design, lots of natural light... Awesome all around. And at a fraction of the price I usually pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoby
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Staff and Parking

The woman I dealt with at the counter the first night I got there would be better served working for a Motel 6 or maybe outside the services industry. She was rude and snippy and seemed annoyed that I would have any questions and twice told me that the answers to my questions were "on the website" There was also no mention that I saw that you had to park at there Hotel and that it was at least $20 a night or $30 for Valet. This was in DALLAS, not Manhattan so although the price seemed nice, be forewarned that by the time you and two friends get into town, you're spending another $60 a night to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a hotel with free parking or parking included and with friendlier staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtj55
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 10, 2011

OU vs Texas

Great location with regard to Galleria, restaurants, and downtown Dallas. Quaint, four star hotel with great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from Galleria Shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speed Freak
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Clean, Cool & Convenient

This hotel delivers a boutique experience without the boutique price. Great value! Friendly staff, spacious rooms & crisp, clean & modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Italy, TX 76651, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Stay at Le Meridien

front desk staff at checkin and checkout were wonderful!!!!! You can tell when management egoes are not oppressive when the staff attempts to give great guest service on their own. Kudo's to the staff at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniellegee
Business
Louisiana
Sep 6, 2011

An awesome weekend away

We live only a few hours from Dallas, and sometimes it's just necessary to get away for awhile. I randomly booked this hotel 2 years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff that first trip went above and beyond, and my boyfriend and I came away very happy with our choice. The true test, I always say, is if the same hotel can replicate the same results on subsequent visits. We have stayed there again, twice more in the last year, and the quality and comfort were still there. I can't think of anything that was lacking in any way, other than it seemed some people in the bar area were left waiting a bit too long for their food. But, that was merely an observation I had as I sat at the bar with a cocktail. All the same, no one was complaining. I'll definitely continue to book the Le Meridien as our go-to hotel for our times in Dallas; it hasn't let me down yet, and if anything, that just impresses me more than the individual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top