$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

4 stars
13402 Noel Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
I'd go again

Everything was great. Thanks so much for your hospitality at Le Meridian! See full review

  • Meag
  • Oct 17, 2013
Perfect location for visitors

Clean room, kind staffs, and perfect location for shopping. Really enjoyed hotel under nice weather. See full review

  • hikim
  • Sep 17, 2013
Elegant luxury hotel near North Dallas shopping, sports, entertainment
Formerly known as Prava Suites, Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria brings a taste of European sophistication to North Dallas’s bustling entertainment and shopping district. The hotel is a stone’s throw from the high-end Galleria Mall and stores like Saks Fifth Avenue. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also only minutes away from world-famous sports and entertainment, including the Dallas Cowboys. 
  • Upscale hotel in north Dallas across street from Galleria Mall
  • Rooms feature 42-inch HDTVs that connect to guest laptops
  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
All rooms feature plush bed with 300-thread-count sheets, full-size sofa and sitting area. High-speed Wi-Fi is free and a 42-inch HDTV doubles as a high-tech docking station for laptops and iPods. Guests can choose from lovely views of the hotel’s spacious atrium or the downtown Dallas skyline. Amenities also include in-room refrigerator, safe and cordless telephone,
Amenities at Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria include valet parking services (fee applies), 24-hour front desk and business center and concierge.
The in-house restaurant and lounge offers a sleek, sophisticated atmosphere and contemporary cuisine. Le Méridien Dallas by the Galleria is also in the heart of Dallas’ finest restaurant district, with hundreds of dining options within a few miles.
Guests can tone up in the hotel’s fitness center, which overlooks an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool. Nearby golf courses and tennis courts give travelers an opportunity to hit the links or perfect their serve.
  •  Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Love Field (5.9 mi/9.5 km) 
  • Free shuttle within surrounding area (limited)
  • American Airlines Center (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • Rangers Ballpark (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Texas Stadium (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Market Center, downtown Dallas (9.3 mi/14.9 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (28.1 mi/45.1 km)
  • 3,500 square feet of meeting space in 11 rooms
  • Internet access available in meeting rooms (fee applies)
  • Business center offers fax, photocopying and printing (fees apply) and free high-speed Internet

Hotel Map

32.9311 -96.8172
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.2 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 11 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 235.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XvsMe
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2013

My New Favorite

I def got an affordable slice of luxury at Le Meridien! The room was great and the hotel is centrally located (it's within walking distance to the mall, and you can get to pretty much anything that you need within 5 min. The only things I didn't like is that: #1 The Self-park service is as expensive as it is at $18/night. If anything it should be a LOW flat fee for the entire stay. #2 There were no instructions provided for exiting the lot after checking out. Luckily I had the sense to hit the Help button and was let out, but holding up a small line of traffic was very inconvenient. #3 There are no spa services provided. That would've not only been a great convenience, but seems logical for a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nick and Sam's Grill (in West Village) is a hot spot for Sunday brunch. The wait was long (an hour), but esp. if you're with friends you can get a mimosa or bellini carafe and get the party started while you wait. You'll also see beautiful people and celebrities (athletes apparently frequent this place), and everyone is friendly so it's easy to strike up a conversation.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Planning Dad
Cleveland,Ohio
Apr 2, 2013

Dallas Stopover

Great room and experience. Galleria just a short walk away. Very happy. Easy access to freeway although the LBJ Freeway has extensive construction probably into 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is a great shopping experience. We loved watching the indoor ice skating.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dtothe3
Tyler, TX
Feb 27, 2013

Great Weekend Getaway

We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always enjoyed our visits. Always our first choice among 4 star hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTown Round
Houston, Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend Relaxation

I enjoyed it. I came for the weekend. My room was clean, the staff was very nice, and I really appreciated the comfort of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dubes
Chicago, il
Jan 21, 2013

Fabulous stay

My wife and I stayed here for one night. Great access to the galleria - just across the street. Also recommend the cafe in Nordstrom- best fresh salad we have ever had. The rooms were luxurious, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. Highly recommended! You won't go wrong choosing this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melopius
Austin, Texas
Jan 13, 2013

Excellent facility - great for ladies shopping weekend.

Excellent value. Very nice facility. Great places to eat within walking distance. Loved the easy access to the Galleria. Nice lobby and bar area and timely room service at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceanair is located across the street. Use the money you save on the room to enjoy this excellent eatery.

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tajuan
Washington
Dec 10, 2012

loved it

i had only one gripe, as got as texas is there wasnt any outdoor pools and its really cold indoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Parents
Dallas, TX
Sep 17, 2012

We'll definitely go back!

My husband and I live in Dallas and did a little staycation for a night and had a wonderful time! The hotel decor is trendy and hip and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The lounge/bar area was not the most exciting, because only a few people were there, but overall we had a great experience. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is in walking distance right across the street

Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bdog331
Elizabeth City, NC
Sep 4, 2012

Very nice

I stayed there 2 nights, the food was good the staff were very knowledgeable about the city. Other than the great mall accross the street there wasnt much else around. I enjoyed my stay overall and yes I reccomend this to travelers seeking a peaceful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NO KIDDIN DIANN
Birmingham, Al.
Sep 4, 2012

Cowboy Classic Weekend

This hotel was clean and attractive but its main strength is in its excellent staff. The staff was willing to go the extra mile to accommodate guests needs and do so with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET ( REASONABLY PRICED ) SERVED IN HOTEL.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search