$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7815A LBJ Fwy, 7815A LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
great amenities

lovely hotel, check in guy was a little distracted. He was trying to help someone else. See full review

  • sharilynn
  • Nov 24, 2013
GREAT

OUR STAY WAS GREAT!!! THE ATTENDANTS WERE FRIENDLY!! THE HOTEL IS NEWLY RENOVATED SO IT IS SUPER... See full review

  • GAY PRIDE VIRGIN
  • Sep 24, 2009
100% Non Smoking Hotel Tthe newly renovated La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central is a centrally located North Dallas hotel offering a location close to Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas, the Galleria Mall, and attractions like the Dallas Arboretum and the new George W Bush Presidential Library. Our pet friendly Dallas hotel is right in the middle of where you want to be! With easy access to 635 or George Bush, we are also a short distance away from Love Field and DFW. While you stay at our North Dallas hotel, enjoy our comfy beds complete with pillow top mattress and upgraded linens. If business brings you to our Park Central neighborhood you will enjoy free wireless and wired internet access and our 24hour business center. If you are looking for a quick getaway, enjoy our 24hour Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, and Spa. Get your day started with our Bright Side breakfast that features scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits in addition to all your favorites such as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon and waffles. If you are looking to have fun during visit to Dallas, look no further than La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central. We are located just minutes from the Galleria Mall in Dallas and NorthPark Center, both featuring high end retail and dining options for you to enjoy. We are also located just a short drive from Dallas attractions such as the American Airlines Center, Dallas Farmers Market, and our famous Texas State Fair.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Double Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Fair Park: 10 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
2 mi East
Chilis
2 mi East
Red Lobster
2 mi East
The Oceanaire Seafood Room at the Galleria
3 mi West
Grand Lux Cafe at the Galleria
3 mi West
In-N-Out Burger
next door East
Starbucks
next door East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmother Pat
Family
Ridgefield Park, NJ
Jul 29, 2013

Good value for the price.

The woman who checked us in was very warm and accommodating. The gentleman at check-out was pretty surly, maybe because it was around 4.00 am. While we did not expect a first-rate breakfast, I have to say what I think must have been 'eggs' was ghastly. However, I would recommend La Quinta to others who may be on a budget and want reasonably good accommodation. We used this hotel as a base for assisting a family member who was relocating to Dallas and, therefore, spent our days away from the hotel. Wish they offered laundry facilities, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La La Loupsy
Family
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Mar 31, 2013

Enjoyed the stay.

This was a pretty descent hotel. For the amount I paid to stay there was great value for my buck. I think it would have been a lot better if we would have booked during the time when the hotel was not remodling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During our stay we visited a chinese resteraunt within walking distance of the hotel. They had very good food for the value and this hotel has more stores and fast food resteraunts around the area.

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ldtcnksheb
Family
Mabank
Dec 3, 2012

Very Pleased

Rooms were newly remodeled. Everything was clean. Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Breakfast was average. Value was great. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mehdi
Family
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Aug 17, 2011

One of Those Cheap Owner Hotels

It's one of those cheap person hotel's owner. They kept my credit card transaction open in case if I break or make damage to the hotel's facilities. They even have a price list in the room for every single item such as: towel, bed sheets, iron, ... which tells you if you make any damage to them they will charge you. They would charge you for using the facilities which you already paid for they stay. This is absolutely abusive and ridiculous. On top of that, I booked a non smoking room but they put my pregnant girl, 18 months baby and I in the smoking section which we found out when we were leaving and it was too late. I should mention the microwave in room. And also the BKfast was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamawJ
Family
Central Texas
Mar 31, 2010

short but nice stay

Everything was fine. We were there only one night and it was all that we expected for a La Quinta. It is our favorite place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Family
Newark,NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Good for the money

While I was here I were able to get to olace I need to get to because of the good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Family
Home
Nov 13, 2009

Well Well Well!! Can't get mad for price

It's just not right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn on your own

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDT
Family
San Angelo, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Very impressed

This hotel was very clean. I think the shower was the cleanest shower I have seen in a hotel. It was comfortable. Updated bedding and such. The breakfast was good. There was a hot tub, which the kids loved. Would have liked more lighting out by the pool. The selection of TV channels was our biggest complaint. No Fox News, Food Network, or Discovery. Really the only 3 channels we watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAY PRIDE VIRGIN
Family
TEXAS
Sep 24, 2009

GREAT

OUR STAY WAS GREAT!!! THE ATTENDANTS WERE FRIENDLY!! THE HOTEL IS NEWLY RENOVATED SO IT IS SUPER NICE!! THE POOL AND HOT TUB WERE SUPER NICE WAY TO WIND DOWN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top