$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

3 stars
7815A LBJ Fwy, 7815A LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
great amenities

lovely hotel, check in guy was a little distracted. He was trying to help someone else. See full review

  • sharilynn
  • Nov 24, 2013
business meeting

this motel room was more than adequate.i found room extremely clean and supplied with all personal... See full review

  • toby231454
  • Sep 30, 2013
100% Non Smoking Hotel Tthe newly renovated La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central is a centrally located North Dallas hotel offering a location close to Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas, the Galleria Mall, and attractions like the Dallas Arboretum and the new George W Bush Presidential Library. Our pet friendly Dallas hotel is right in the middle of where you want to be! With easy access to 635 or George Bush, we are also a short distance away from Love Field and DFW. While you stay at our North Dallas hotel, enjoy our comfy beds complete with pillow top mattress and upgraded linens. If business brings you to our Park Central neighborhood you will enjoy free wireless and wired internet access and our 24hour business center. If you are looking for a quick getaway, enjoy our 24hour Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, and Spa. Get your day started with our Bright Side breakfast that features scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits in addition to all your favorites such as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon and waffles. If you are looking to have fun during visit to Dallas, look no further than La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central. We are located just minutes from the Galleria Mall in Dallas and NorthPark Center, both featuring high end retail and dining options for you to enjoy. We are also located just a short drive from Dallas attractions such as the American Airlines Center, Dallas Farmers Market, and our famous Texas State Fair.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Fair Park: 10 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
2 mi East
Chilis
2 mi East
Red Lobster
2 mi East
The Oceanaire Seafood Room at the Galleria
3 mi West
Grand Lux Cafe at the Galleria
3 mi West
In-N-Out Burger
next door East
Starbucks
next door East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharilynn
Business
odessa,texas
Nov 24, 2013

great amenities

lovely hotel, check in guy was a little distracted. He was trying to help someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay away from hy way 645. it is a mess.Use another route to get there for the last 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ganna
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 18, 2013

O.K. for the price

Disappointed that there was no restaurant close to the hotel and that they did not have a restaurant. Also disappointed in the quality of the TV sound and channel selection. Sound was very poor and there was no national Fox News even though there was MSNBC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FW guy
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 8, 2013

La Quinta Coit Rd

Overall good experience. The room smelled a bit musty/stale when we first arrived. The ac unit was a bit hard to control.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Masked rider
Business
Texas
May 29, 2013

bathroom remodel

A recent(?) bathroom remodel was a little short on some details. The bathroom door was almost impossible to shut. The trim around the tub was done poorly. The sink faucet looked like it was polished with steel wool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pauls Valley, OK
Apr 19, 2011

Location great, room easy access

Breakfast variety good - coffee excellent - our room coffee pot was missing parts so reported to front desk when leaving hotel. We will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, La
Feb 26, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

[...] Once finding the hotel the desk clerk was very friendly. Only problems found with the hotel was that we booked a non smoking room and found it to be so. However once out in the hallway we could hardly breathe for the cloud of smoke from all the other smoking rooms. I believe it would be better to have non smoking floors and not a few non smoking rooms mixed in with the smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Sep 22, 2009

Friendly, great decor, clean restful

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the decor was very tasteful and enjoyable. The beauty added to our restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Lady
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Fantasctic selection!

Celebrating our 3rd wedding anniverasy, La Quinta Inn was selected for the weekend. What a great selection! Fantastic room, great cleanliness, utmost quietness. Wonderful hotel staff. Provides many varities of dining, shopping and recreation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 9, 2007

Pleasant Atmosphere

Our overall stay was very comfortable. Pleasant and accomadating staff. Very comfortable beds. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive on interstate to Smirnoff Theater and Fair Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top