$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

3 stars
7815A LBJ Fwy, 7815A LBJ Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
great amenities

lovely hotel, check in guy was a little distracted. He was trying to help someone else. See full review

  • sharilynn
  • Nov 24, 2013
business meeting

this motel room was more than adequate.i found room extremely clean and supplied with all personal... See full review

  • toby231454
  • Sep 30, 2013
100% Non Smoking Hotel Tthe newly renovated La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central is a centrally located North Dallas hotel offering a location close to Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas, the Galleria Mall, and attractions like the Dallas Arboretum and the new George W Bush Presidential Library. Our pet friendly Dallas hotel is right in the middle of where you want to be! With easy access to 635 or George Bush, we are also a short distance away from Love Field and DFW. While you stay at our North Dallas hotel, enjoy our comfy beds complete with pillow top mattress and upgraded linens. If business brings you to our Park Central neighborhood you will enjoy free wireless and wired internet access and our 24hour business center. If you are looking for a quick getaway, enjoy our 24hour Fitness Center, Outdoor Pool, and Spa. Get your day started with our Bright Side breakfast that features scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits in addition to all your favorites such as cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon and waffles. If you are looking to have fun during visit to Dallas, look no further than La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central. We are located just minutes from the Galleria Mall in Dallas and NorthPark Center, both featuring high end retail and dining options for you to enjoy. We are also located just a short drive from Dallas attractions such as the American Airlines Center, Dallas Farmers Market, and our famous Texas State Fair.

Hotel Map

32.9247 -96.7723
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 11.90, MI, NE; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 16.60, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10 mi
  • Fair Park: 10 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
2 mi East
Chilis
2 mi East
Red Lobster
2 mi East
The Oceanaire Seafood Room at the Galleria
3 mi West
Grand Lux Cafe at the Galleria
3 mi West
In-N-Out Burger
next door East
Starbucks
next door East

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Business
Newark,NJ
Dec 14, 2009

Good for the money

While I was here I were able to get to olace I need to get to because of the good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Business
newark,nj
Dec 8, 2009

Around the corner

The staff was real nice and the breakfast was cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Business
Newark,NJ
Dec 6, 2009

Try to make it though

I was just in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.Eganz
Business
Home
Nov 13, 2009

Well Well Well!! Can't get mad for price

It's just not right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn on your own

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDT
Business
San Angelo, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Very impressed

This hotel was very clean. I think the shower was the cleanest shower I have seen in a hotel. It was comfortable. Updated bedding and such. The breakfast was good. There was a hot tub, which the kids loved. Would have liked more lighting out by the pool. The selection of TV channels was our biggest complaint. No Fox News, Food Network, or Discovery. Really the only 3 channels we watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GAY PRIDE VIRGIN
Business
TEXAS
Sep 24, 2009

GREAT

OUR STAY WAS GREAT!!! THE ATTENDANTS WERE FRIENDLY!! THE HOTEL IS NEWLY RENOVATED SO IT IS SUPER NICE!! THE POOL AND HOT TUB WERE SUPER NICE WAY TO WIND DOWN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Sep 22, 2009

Friendly, great decor, clean restful

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the decor was very tasteful and enjoyable. The beauty added to our restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idle
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
Sep 13, 2009

La Qunita Inn Dallas LBJ

Decent service, great price. Rooms were average, no pros, no cons. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Lady
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Fantasctic selection!

Celebrating our 3rd wedding anniverasy, La Quinta Inn was selected for the weekend. What a great selection! Fantastic room, great cleanliness, utmost quietness. Wonderful hotel staff. Provides many varities of dining, shopping and recreation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Aggie
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2009

Would reccomend!!!

Stayed with a friend from out of town and went to the bars in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top