$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

3 stars
8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent Experience

Room was very nice, very good breakfast, staff was really helpful and close to airport See full review

  • SHLW
  • Jul 1, 2014
Excellent stay

Very comfortable room at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • What about this name
  • Apr 23, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Destination award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8227 -96.8769
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 2.50, MI, E; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArkLaTexGuy
Kilgore, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Modern and Clean

This is a very modern and clean hotel... We have stayed in many LaQuinta Hotels and this is hands down the nicest and most modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chilantro
Houston
Mar 9, 2014

Solid

We only needed to stay one night. It was convenient and clean. I'd stay here again if I was in town for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jossssshhhhhh
Dallas ,tx
Dec 30, 2013

Good value

Good value and amenities however the hot water didn't stay on very long with trying 2 different rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenp
Aylesbury, buckinghamshire
Oct 20, 2013

Great as a base !!

The hotel staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. We were only staying for the one night and we found the rooms clean and basic. We felt it was great value for money, so if you are looking for somewhere with great and parking and a room where you can crash this hotel is prefect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the 'Gas Monkey Garage' - if you love card this is a must !!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fvzqz
harlingen, texas
Oct 9, 2013

First stay in Dallas

The room was great, very clean and everything in order. The front desk staff were not very pleasant and didn't seem to want to speak anymore than just provide a very short answer to questions that I had concerning my stay at that location and local information. This is something that I really look for being a customer service supervisor, and unfortunately the customer service that was provided was sub par. The room made up for it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse feom Houston
Houston Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Dog Friendly

I am not sure if there was a dog show going on when I stayed. What I can tell you is that there were about 5 families with dogs totaling about 8 dogs. The place is very pet friendly. However my wife is allergic and we could tell the previous occupants had pets in the room. Not that it smelled but there were trace amounts of fur. If you are traveling with a pet thus is the place for you. If you are like my wife seek elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Feb 19, 2013

last minute trip

We did not decide to go till late made reservation on i-phone on way to Dallas. Everything was booked and reserved as planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dub G
Dallas Love Field, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Valued stay

Stay at this hotel was simple, easy, and comfortable. I wold stay here again. The staff are pleasant. Rooms have modern design and are clean. Couldn't ask for more. Lastly, the continental breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBingBingBing
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2014

Great Hotel - Great Location

We were very pleased with our stay at La Quinta. Great location for the Verizon Theatre. Close to downtown. Quiet, clean rooms. Excellent continental breakfast open 6a-9:30a. Great for early risers or sleep in mornings. Gym was small but adequate. Service was as to be expected. One day our room was not cleaned - otherwise we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Company Cafe at the Katy Trail in Dallas

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank and Marci
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2014

More than adequate

Because we made a late reservation, and were in town the weekend of the march madness final four, we ended up in the handicapped suite, which was different in many regards. Overall the room was very spacious, and the bed was nice. But there were no chairs at the counter or desk, and the sink and showed heads were lower. We love the breakfast, pool, basketball court, and the staff are very courteous and accommodating. Over all a very solid place and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive through Starbucks at the freeway on /off ramp to and from the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 21, 2013

night out to city

Quick check in. Good location for events visited. Good room for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top