$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

3 stars
8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent Experience

Room was very nice, very good breakfast, staff was really helpful and close to airport See full review

  • SHLW
  • Jul 1, 2014
Excellent stay

Very comfortable room at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • What about this name
  • Apr 23, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Destination award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers.

Hotel Map

32.8227 -96.8769
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 2.50, MI, E; Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 9.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glory goes to Him
Montgomery, TX
Dec 28, 2012

Couldn't ask for more..

This is a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. From the minute we got there we felt welcomed. Heather was great, and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. She even recommended some places for us to go. This hotel is perfect in everyway. Will recommend to all my family and friends, and next time we are in the Dallas area, we are staying here. It doesn't get any better than this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stratos is outstanding. We went there to try something different, and it was amazing... The food, staff, and atmosphere is one of a kind experience. I highly recommend! Wouldn't think twice about going, and will next time we are in Dallas...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escape Texas
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 18, 2014

In Dallas for show

I was very impressed with the staff here. My room was ready and I was able to check-in early. The hotel is new and very clean. It even smells new. My room was very open and had a large deck, which was nice to work at. The room was so cleaned I felt like I was the first to stay in it! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny2014
Business
green bay, wi
Mar 17, 2014

excellent hotel

we stayed here for one night and the room was gorgeous, clean, and terrific breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
What about this name
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2014

Excellent stay

Very comfortable room at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah the Hotel Lover
Business
Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Great hotel!

Awesome and very clean! :) I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the zoo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArkLaTexGuy
Business
Kilgore, Texas
Oct 4, 2012

Modern and Clean

This is a very modern and clean hotel... We have stayed in many LaQuinta Hotels and this is hands down the nicest and most modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glory goes to Him
Business
Montgomery, TX
Dec 28, 2012

Couldn't ask for more..

This is a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price. From the minute we got there we felt welcomed. Heather was great, and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. She even recommended some places for us to go. This hotel is perfect in everyway. Will recommend to all my family and friends, and next time we are in the Dallas area, we are staying here. It doesn't get any better than this...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stratos is outstanding. We went there to try something different, and it was amazing... The food, staff, and atmosphere is one of a kind experience. I highly recommend! Wouldn't think twice about going, and will next time we are in Dallas...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beretta
Business
st. louis, mo
Feb 17, 2013

easy getaway

I love that they allow pets and dont charge a pet fee. The area however was industrial and not easy to walk around. It is close to a few nice parks. Also convenient to downtown and other areas we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terika Great Planner mom
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 20, 2013

2013 Spring Break Trip

I was initially scared about reserving a room at this hotel because every LaQuinta Inn is different and I've been to some horrible 0 STARS LaQuinta Inns. But to my surprise, this hotel was perfect. All of the staff was friendly, including the cleaning staff. Perfect location for all of the places we visited such as, The Dallas Aquarium, Speedzone, The Medieval Dinner and Tournament, and even Six Flags over Texas!!! The only problem in both rooms that I reserved was the refrigerators weren't properly cooling. However, when we brought it to the front desk's attention, they sent the maintenance guy up immediately to fix them and they actually worked after he fixed them. The hotel was clean, had a very nice aroma, parking was convenient, and most importantly, the rooms were accessible from the inside and not the outside like motel rooms. That made all of us feel very secure. The breakfast was great....sausage patties/links, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice and apple juice, and cereal. The kids wanted to go swimming but the only pool they have is an outside pool and it wasn't quite time to throw on bathing suits and swim outside, but the pool area was nice. I'm extremely particular and funny about where I lay my head and the condition of the hotel I'm staying in. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether its a business trip or pleasure trip. Nice, quiet atmosphere. Also, bell hop carts were a plus for luggage!!!! Needless to say, i was extremely pleased!!!! I wish I took photos of the rooms to verify all I'm bragging on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Map out where you're going before leaving the hotel because traffic gets extremely heavy, especially around 3:30-6:30pm. Dallas is a pretty busy city, so if you're needing to be somewhere at a certain time, i would suggest getting a 45 mins to an hour head start just to ensure proper arrival time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHLW
Business
Longview,TX
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent Experience

Room was very nice, very good breakfast, staff was really helpful and close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse feom Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Dog Friendly

I am not sure if there was a dog show going on when I stayed. What I can tell you is that there were about 5 families with dogs totaling about 8 dogs. The place is very pet friendly. However my wife is allergic and we could tell the previous occupants had pets in the room. Not that it smelled but there were trace amounts of fur. If you are traveling with a pet thus is the place for you. If you are like my wife seek elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top