$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Bussiness trip awesome!!

My first time at Dallas! this hotel is a great location, right off the main freeway, cant remember... See full review

  • Tania A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Very nice hotel

Staff was very friendly and room was very clean. Parking lot was small so hard to find parking at... See full review

  • Jennifer O.
  • Mar 20, 2015
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Destination award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers.

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 5.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 230.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babeebutterfly
Business
SOUTH ELGIN
Apr 10, 2015

Nice Hotel

Kinda out of the way if you're sightseeing in downtown Dallas. There's not too many things nearby and kinda hidden depending which way you're coming back from the highway. It's not bad if you don't mind driving. B/c we have pets, we've been staying at La Quinta and so far really like the brand b/c of their pet friendly policy. We stayed there in Dec '14 and I still remember the breakfast. They had great breakfast options compared to the other La Quinta we stayed at. Bacon one day, sausage the next, etc. Love the TX shaped waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don F.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

family trip

Wonderful experience, great breakfast menu, love the Texas waffle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie the Race Traveler
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Nov 4, 2014

Great Hotel for the price!

This hotel exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at several Marriott's, and this hotel was much nicer than many of the Marriott's I've stayed at. The Hotel staff was great, and the morning breakfast was very good! Nice little work out / fitness room, and a good selection of food and desserts were available for purchase at anytime. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver2
Business
Houston , Texas
Jul 21, 2014

Family anniversary

Nice and clean! Just wish breakfast was a little later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHLW
Business
Longview,TX
Jul 1, 2014

Excellent Experience

Room was very nice, very good breakfast, staff was really helpful and close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnny2014
Business
green bay, wi
Mar 17, 2014

excellent hotel

we stayed here for one night and the room was gorgeous, clean, and terrific breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chilantro
Business
Houston
Mar 9, 2014

Solid

We only needed to stay one night. It was convenient and clean. I'd stay here again if I was in town for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConventionAttendee
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 22, 2014

Clean and new

Everything was great at this hotel. The only drawback was the location was hard to find, but once found, it was convenient to all the attractions we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jossssshhhhhh
Business
Dallas ,tx
Dec 30, 2013

Good value

Good value and amenities however the hot water didn't stay on very long with trying 2 different rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse feom Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Dog Friendly

I am not sure if there was a dog show going on when I stayed. What I can tell you is that there were about 5 families with dogs totaling about 8 dogs. The place is very pet friendly. However my wife is allergic and we could tell the previous occupants had pets in the room. Not that it smelled but there were trace amounts of fur. If you are traveling with a pet thus is the place for you. If you are like my wife seek elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top