$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

3 stars
View map of 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jossssshhhhhh
Business
Dallas ,tx
Dec 30, 2013

Good value

Good value and amenities however the hot water didn't stay on very long with trying 2 different rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse feom Houston
Business
Houston Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Dog Friendly

I am not sure if there was a dog show going on when I stayed. What I can tell you is that there were about 5 families with dogs totaling about 8 dogs. The place is very pet friendly. However my wife is allergic and we could tell the previous occupants had pets in the room. Not that it smelled but there were trace amounts of fur. If you are traveling with a pet thus is the place for you. If you are like my wife seek elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 21, 2013

night out to city

Quick check in. Good location for events visited. Good room for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenp
Business
Aylesbury, buckinghamshire
Oct 20, 2013

Great as a base !!

The hotel staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. We were only staying for the one night and we found the rooms clean and basic. We felt it was great value for money, so if you are looking for somewhere with great and parking and a room where you can crash this hotel is prefect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the 'Gas Monkey Garage' - if you love card this is a must !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fvzqz
Business
harlingen, texas
Oct 9, 2013

First stay in Dallas

The room was great, very clean and everything in order. The front desk staff were not very pleasant and didn't seem to want to speak anymore than just provide a very short answer to questions that I had concerning my stay at that location and local information. This is something that I really look for being a customer service supervisor, and unfortunately the customer service that was provided was sub par. The room made up for it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saeran
Business
Austin, TX
May 13, 2013

Mother's Day Weekend was great!

The hotel was very easy to find and in a great location that let on to multiple highways to get where you were going quickly. Checking in was a breeze and our room was clean. We swam in the pool once and it was a good experience and the pool was well maintained and had a nice privacy fence so people from the parking lot could not see in. The pool was a little difficult to get to because you could only get to it from gates outside and one of the gates was broken so it took a little longer to get in but I wish they had had an entrance from the hotel itself so we didn't have to walk out in the parking lot with our 3 and 1.5 year old. Overall though it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connect Ford
Business
Texas
May 1, 2013

Good place to stay

Pros : New hotel, clean, snacks available for purchase, 4 miles from Love Field airport which was fantastic, comfortable rooms. Cons: Highway noise noticeable but AC noise seems to block it out, water pressure low in shower. But overall i was very happy with our stay for the reasonable price and would go there again. Ask for a room farther away from the highway and noise shouldn't be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lroy160
Business
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2013

Great Value, Good Breakfast

Stayed here for church conference. Hotel was well appointed, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Allowed us to check in early, room clean with really fresh towels and linen. Great breakfast with alot of choices. Centrally located to everywhere we had to go in the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Off the 114, Red, White & Blue BBQ. Great food at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trade Press
Business
Dallas
Mar 25, 2013

Modern with nice amenities

Comfortable stay for business needs, like that they have their own food service for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terika Great Planner mom
Business
Killeen, TX
Mar 20, 2013

2013 Spring Break Trip

I was initially scared about reserving a room at this hotel because every LaQuinta Inn is different and I've been to some horrible 0 STARS LaQuinta Inns. But to my surprise, this hotel was perfect. All of the staff was friendly, including the cleaning staff. Perfect location for all of the places we visited such as, The Dallas Aquarium, Speedzone, The Medieval Dinner and Tournament, and even Six Flags over Texas!!! The only problem in both rooms that I reserved was the refrigerators weren't properly cooling. However, when we brought it to the front desk's attention, they sent the maintenance guy up immediately to fix them and they actually worked after he fixed them. The hotel was clean, had a very nice aroma, parking was convenient, and most importantly, the rooms were accessible from the inside and not the outside like motel rooms. That made all of us feel very secure. The breakfast was great....sausage patties/links, scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits, fresh fruit, coffee, orange juice and apple juice, and cereal. The kids wanted to go swimming but the only pool they have is an outside pool and it wasn't quite time to throw on bathing suits and swim outside, but the pool area was nice. I'm extremely particular and funny about where I lay my head and the condition of the hotel I'm staying in. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether its a business trip or pleasure trip. Nice, quiet atmosphere. Also, bell hop carts were a plus for luggage!!!! Needless to say, i was extremely pleased!!!! I wish I took photos of the rooms to verify all I'm bragging on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Map out where you're going before leaving the hotel because traffic gets extremely heavy, especially around 3:30-6:30pm. Dallas is a pretty busy city, so if you're needing to be somewhere at a certain time, i would suggest getting a 45 mins to an hour head start just to ensure proper arrival time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top