$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

3 stars
2421 Walnut Hill Lane, 2421 Walnut Hill Lane, Dallas, TX 75229
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Hidden Gem!

You might not think this hotel will be a good place to stay but rest assure it is. Best value and... See full review

  • World Traveler NYC
  • Dec 6, 2013
Amazing!

The stay here was absolutely amazing. The staff were so friendly, rooms were clean, over all best... See full review

  • Mommy2486
  • Apr 18, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel Looking for Dallas TX hotels? The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill is conveniently located near shopping, businesses, attractions, and a plethora of dining options. We're conveniently located off Interstate 35 providing access to downtown Dallas and additional area attractions. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Dallas TX is convenient to both major airports in the Dallas area. The Dallas Love Field airport is 6 miles away, and the DFW airport is 12 miles away. Enjoy shopping? The Galleria Dallas Mall features more than 200 high-end stores, restaurants and an ice skating rink. You can also stop by Sam Moon shopping center located just minutes away from our North Dallas hotel for inexpensive items with a huge variety of stores to select from. In addition, Harry Hines Blvd is just one minute away where you can find any and every type of store with affordable goods from handbags, cellular phones, jewelry and clothing. Need meeting space? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 50. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking your email, sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool or socialize at our Managers Reception, held Monday through Thursday, from 5:30 PM to 7 PM. We have laundry facilities, a fitness center, safety deposit box at the front desk, a sundry shop, just to name a few. Our Dallas TX lodging facility includes a long list of amenities for your convenience and comfort. Each of our spacious rooms will treat you to a microwave oven, refrigerator, huge 37 inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels, pillow-top mattresses, upgraded linens, massaging shower heads, coffee maker, hair dryer, and the list goes on. Sta

Hotel Map

32.8822 -96.8967
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 12.00, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 0.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 8.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 8.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 0.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 8.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 8.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 8.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 8.8 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 8.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 9.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 10.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy2486
Dover, DE
Apr 18, 2013

Amazing!

The stay here was absolutely amazing. The staff were so friendly, rooms were clean, over all best place we have ever stayed. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler NYC
Business
NYC
Dec 6, 2013

Hidden Gem!

You might not think this hotel will be a good place to stay but rest assure it is. Best value and staff is great. I recommend this to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDTink
Edmond, OK
Jun 18, 2014

Very nice accommodations for the price.

The hotel was very clean & the staff very friendly & responsive. The one downside was the breakfast; though a variety of foods was available, the food was of lower quality & not appetizing. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable & access was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustSomeGeek
Central Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2014

Convenient to Love Field

It was a wonderful location for the part of Dallas I was visiting, and still convenient for other parts of the DFW Metroplex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA in Arkansas
Arkansas
Sep 17, 2014

Great staff, good price

The hotel seemed to have been recently updated and the staff was very kind and helpful. The room's air conditioner was lacking. It did not cool very well but upon check out I was assured that maintenance would take care of the problem promptly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Black Jazz
Dallas, TX
May 10, 2013

Average Stay

Nothing stood out at this hotel. I felt safe and the room was relatively clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Locazos
Russellville, AR
Dec 2, 2013

Hotel Stay

stayed at la quinta about 6 months ago and had a great experience after a recent remodel. Very clean room with extra clean sheets and great room overall presentation. this time around, had to change room because it smelled like cig smoke (room 215) switched to room 221 and it was cleaned on "a flash", lining appeared not to be changed from previous guest stay and with cigs burned holes throughout on both beds. I will not stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vincent W
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 10, 2014

Poor experience for a business traveler

In terms of location the hotel is not too bad, located less than two blocks from freeway access and was closed to where I had business during my stay. Not a good location as far as scenic because it located in an industrial area. This hotel is not a three star property much closer to a two star rating at best! Overall impression is this particular hotel is poorly run. The room temperature is poorly controlled from the room thermostat and the shower water pressure is below average. I notified the front desk regarding a couple of issues (one of the issues not listed) and their remedy was do I want to move to another room? This is not an acceptable solution to a problem the solution is to fix the problem! If I was staying at this hotel with my family or for pleasure I would have paid a premium to move to another hotel after the first night. I will not stay at this place again whenever I return to Dallas and the experience has definitely soured my taste regarding this hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search