La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill Ln ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
67%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Looking for Dallas TX hotels? The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas I-35 Walnut Hill is conveniently located near shopping, businesses, attractions, and a plethora of dining options. We're conveniently located off Interstate 35, providing access to downtown Dallas and additional area attractions. The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Dallas TX is convenient to both major airports in the Dallas area. The Dallas Love Field airport is 6 miles away and the DFW airport is 12 miles away. La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Northwest now offers a free Airport shuttle to Dallas Love Field Monday-Thursday 6am-10pm and Friday 6am-3pm. There is also a 5 mile radius shuttle to and from John Deere only Monday-Thursday 6am-10pm and Friday 6am-3pm. Enjoy shopping? The Galleria Dallas Mall features more than 200 high-end stores, restaurants and an ice skating rink. You can also stop by Sam Moon shopping center located just minutes away from our North Dallas hotel for inexpensive items with a huge variety of stores to select from. In addition, Harry Hines Blvd is just one minute away, where you can find any and every type of store with affordable goods from handbags, cellular phones, jewelry, and clothing. Need meeting space? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 50. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking your email, or sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. We have laundry facilities, a fitness center, safety deposit box at the front desk, and a sundry shop, just to name a few of our many amenities. Our Dallas TX lodging facility includes a long list of

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$71
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$116
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$119

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

67% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.7/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Cowboys vs Patriots

Would recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
I stayed here on my trip to Dallas, the principal purpose of the trip was to attend the game, but as I had heard so much about the city I decided for a hotel in Dallas. That way everything was closer rather than if I have stayed on Arlington. Either way it was a very good hotel, nice service, comfy rooms and always clean. The rooms surprised me as they look very modern and well conserved. Includes free breakfast which was pretty good in my opinion. Recommended if you are short on cash.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great staff, good price

Would recommend Wed, Sep 17, 2014
The hotel seemed to have been recently updated and the staff was very kind and helpful. The room's air conditioner was lacking. It did not cool very well but upon check out I was assured that maintenance would take care of the problem promptly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

| Arkansas Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Convenient to Love Field

Would recommend Fri, Jul 18, 2014
It was a wonderful location for the part of Dallas I was visiting, and still convenient for other parts of the DFW Metroplex.

| Central Pennsylvania Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice accommodations for the price.

Would recommend Wed, Jun 18, 2014
The hotel was very clean & the staff very friendly & responsive. The one downside was the breakfast; though a variety of foods was available, the food was of lower quality & not appetizing. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable & access was great.

| Edmond, OK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Poor experience for a business traveler

Would not recommend Sat, May 10, 2014
In terms of location the hotel is not too bad, located less than two blocks from freeway access and was closed to where I had business during my stay. Not a good location as far as scenic because it located in an industrial area. This hotel is not a three star property much closer to a two star rating at best! Overall impression is this particular hotel is poorly run. The room temperature is poorly controlled from the room thermostat and the shower water pressure is below average. I notified the front desk regarding a couple of issues (one of the issues not listed) and their remedy was do I want to move to another room? This is not an acceptable solution to a problem the solution is to fix the problem! If I was staying at this hotel with my family or for pleasure I would have paid a premium to move to another hotel after the first night. I will not stay at this place again whenever I return to Dallas and the experience has definitely soured my taste regarding this hotel brand.

| Las Vegas, Nevada Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hidden Gem!

Would recommend Fri, Dec 6, 2013
You might not think this hotel will be a good place to stay but rest assure it is. Best value and staff is great. I recommend this to everyone.

| NYC Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel Stay

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 2, 2013
stayed at la quinta about 6 months ago and had a great experience after a recent remodel. Very clean room with extra clean sheets and great room overall presentation. this time around, had to change room because it smelled like cig smoke (room 215) switched to room 221 and it was cleaned on "a flash", lining appeared not to be changed from previous guest stay and with cigs burned holes throughout on both beds. I will not stay at this place again!

| Russellville, AR Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Average Stay

Would not recommend Fri, May 10, 2013
Nothing stood out at this hotel. I felt safe and the room was relatively clean.

| Dallas, TX Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Amazing!

Would recommend Thu, Apr 18, 2013
The stay here was absolutely amazing. The staff were so friendly, rooms were clean, over all best place we have ever stayed. We will definitely return!

| Dover, DE Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas 0.3 mi
Frontiers of Flight Museum 4.5 mi
Southern Methodist University 7 mi
Medows Museum of Art 7.1 mi
Gerald J. Ford Stadium 7.3 mi
Dallas Angelika film Center 7.7 mi
American Airlines Center 8.1 mi
Museum of Nature and Science 8.4 mi
Klyde Warren Park 8.5 mi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente 8.6 mi
Symphony Hall 8.6 mi
Nasher Scupture Center 8.6 mi
Dallas Museum of Art 8.6 mi
Dallas World Aquarium 8.7 mi
Fountain Place 8.7 mi
Dallas Holocost Museum 8.8 mi
Dealy Plaza 8.8 mi
Old Red museum 8.8 mi
John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza 8.9 mi
Fair Park 9.1 mi
Pioneer Plaza 9.1 mi
Dallas Convention Center 9.3 mi
Kessler Theater 9.7 mi
The Texas Theater 10.4 mi
Cotton Bowl 10.7 mi
Dallas Zoo 10.7 mi
White Rock Lake Park 11.1 mi
Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens 11.3 mi
Cowboys Stadium 14.7 mi
Magnolia Theatre 234.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$89
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016