$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

InterContinental DALLAS

4 stars
15201 DALLAS PARKWAY, DALLAS, TX 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Fun getaway!

We had a great time! Enjoyed a nice bottle of wine in the room and the breakfast was simply delicious! See full review

  • Katie Mac
  • May 6, 2014
Comfortable stay

Everything was nice - especially breakfast. I will definitely come back when coming to dallas See full review

  • huggies
  • Aug 31, 2013
Quiet suburban location offering easy access to downtown Dallas

Located in the suburb of Addison and less than half hour from downtown Dallas, the InterContinental Dallas offers the sophistication of a city center hotel in a less hectic area. Close to dining, shopping and entertainment venues, the hotel has an extensive range of facilities, including a full-service spa and salon offering hair and nail treatments, full body massage and exfoliating sea salt rubs. Other InterContinental Dallas amenities include a relaxing heated pool and an assortment of state-of-the-art equipment in the on-site fitness center.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in a lovely northern suburb of Dallas, minutes from the Galleria Mall and the Addison restaurant district
  • Fitness center with aerobic equipment, full-service spa with sauna and whirlpool, outdoor pool and indoor racquetball courts
  • 18-hole golf course 15 minutes away (tee times to be arranged with concierge), half an hour away from the Dallas city center
InterContinental Dallas Rooms

Completely renovated in 2007, the InterContinental Dallas offers guests a large selection of 528 rooms and 31 suites spread over 15 floors, each of which features rich, dark wood furnishings and a warm, relaxing decor. Some of the executive suites offer a bi-level layout with separate sitting and work areas and a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. All rooms and suites feature a cable television with DVD player, a work desk and a duel-line telephone with voice mail. All accommodation at the InterContinental Dallas also features an en suite marble bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a fully stocked minibar and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). Connecting rooms, smoking rooms and rooms for guests with disabilities are available on request.

Things To Do:
  • Celestial Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Galleria Mall (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas North Aquarium (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Speedzone (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Dallas World Aquarium (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Dallas Convention Center (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (20 mi/32.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental DALLAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 12 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 12 mi
  • Fair Park: 12.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 12.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 12.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 12.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 14.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 14.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 14.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 21.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.6 mi

Dining

Q de Cheval Restaurant
Experience our modern Texas inspired menu, focused on fresh local favorites from the region, with subtle influences from France.
Q Bar
Q Bar is the central hub in the hotels lobby and specializes in Tequilas. A shortened version of the Q de Cheval Menu is offered in Q Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental DALLAS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Mac
Business
Oklahoma
May 6, 2014

Fun getaway!

We had a great time! Enjoyed a nice bottle of wine in the room and the breakfast was simply delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huggies
Business
nyc
Aug 31, 2013

Comfortable stay

Everything was nice - especially breakfast. I will definitely come back when coming to dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teacher28
Business
maine
Apr 28, 2013

expensive stay!

We arrived at 10:00 at night after travelling all day from the East Coast to be told that even though we had requested a king bed they did not have any available, only double beds. We were there on business/ our 30th wedding anniversary and they said there was nothing they could do but if we want to pay 100 dollars extra a night we could have the executive suite.....it was late and we were tired so we took it. The hotel was not very accommodating! If it was earlier in the day we would have tried to find another hotel! The room was nice but not 200 dollars extra nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingr
Business
Northwest AR
Mar 25, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nik and jon
Business
Baltimore
Dec 11, 2012

Nice stay

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. There was a lot of room in the lobby for my one and half year old to run around and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pleute
Business
Toronto, Canada
Dec 2, 2012

Inadequate service & petty chages.

Inadequate parking at night, Must pay $10 in garage. Room cold for two nights because thermstat didnt work. No bathrobes and blow drier burnt out. Charge $9 plus for internet use. No coffee in lobby after 7:00AM and cold before that. Worst Inter Cont. hotel I've ever stayed at. Oh yes, your original proposal included breakfast. When we got there it was not included. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ken's Cop House on Belt Line Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 10, 2012

perfect for business traveler

been here several times. always works. never a problem. nice location in north dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle J
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 20, 2012

2 night stay

Did not use any guest facilities however room and lobby were great. Very clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, TX
Jul 6, 2011

unprepared for holiday business

We booked a room for the Kaboom town fireworks show, July 3rd. Several things made our trip one we will not repeat. 1. asked for refrigerator for medication, we received full of left over food from previous user. 2. went to have drinks in the bar. Service was very slow and seem to be not caring if we received customer service or not. 3. was told there would be a DJ outside and music for the fireworks show you can see from the pool area. No DJ and no music 4. went in after fireworks were over for a snack, the bar was out of food and we were told to get our food from room service not enough wait staff . We wanted to sit in the bar enjoy a drink and have some food. This was not able to happen since no food could be had.(very disappointing) Over all the trip was ok but for the money we could have stayed home, we wanted a little extra special service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental DALLAS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2011

It was satisfactory.

The hotel is not as nice, as it used to be, and does not compare with the quality of the Intercontinental in Houston. I disliked having the hotel put a hold on my credit card when my room was prepaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top