$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
228 reviews
Great Hotel

This Hotel was great and we loved that it is so affordable! It is also great that it is right where... See full review

  • MegLehmann
  • Sep 9, 2014
fantastic

We had a fantastic time at the Hyatt Regency, in Dallas,Texas. From the valet attendants ,to guest... See full review

  • Ronheat
  • Sep 2, 2014

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Key facts

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Hints and tips

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewe
Coffee s Post
It's the place for a quick meal. We have a variety of gourmet coffees, espresso, cappuccino, breakfast pastries, cerels, yogurts, sandwiches and salads, chips, candy, sodas, beer and wine. Alcoholic beverage sold from 8am-1:59am Mon-Sat and from 12pm-12a
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Cassie
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2012

Will never stay here again

Outdated and nasty! I will never stay here again. I was told they are going under a major renovation. I was not offered anything for not being happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2010

No Bar,club food etc. Dead spot

I asked the hotel for a 4:30am wake up call and it did not happen. I over sleep and missed my flight. The hotel charged me $75:00 to stay 1 extra day and $125.00 to change ticket. Don't take a room on the front side of the hotel. All you hear day & night are freight trains. I never heard so many trains in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visit1
MD
Dec 20, 2010

Bad choice

Had to change rooms twice. First room had 2 different types of hair on the sheets. The second had a sink full of RED ANTS!!! The front desk seemed to not understand customer service. I had to request an upgrade, which was the same type of room just a bit bigger. Every room needs to be upgraded, including the suite my friend was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limabean
Dearborn, MI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Could have been better...

The hotel was very classy appearing however the service was subpar at best. Multiple attempts needed to be made for any action to be made. For instance, my room was not cleaned properly for several days and I had to ask not once, not twice, but three times for someone to come take a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is very quiet and about five minutes from every "hot spot". I would spend extra and stay somewhere uptown because downtown is the place you live not the place you party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Stay at the Hyatt Regency

I was in town to visit some friends everything was great but the pricing of the menu prices was high for the types of foods being sold. I also think a 24 hour food court would of been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky bar was a nice bar which was couple blocks over from the hotel every enjoyable atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, Florida
Dec 22, 2010

visit daughter

Great location for sightseeing downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cindy's Cafe breakfast?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcoorama
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2009

Hyatt Regency Dallas, 300 Reunion Blvd

Went to see the city of Dallas and this was the place to stay. Great view of the skyline and very close to city attractions. Trains out front went everywhere like Fort Worth, but I rented a car and it was ready by the time I was down stairs. Very friendly, knowledgably staff. Love the atrium in the hotel. Clean, comfortable bed and linens. Restaurants and bar are open until 1 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dboy
Shreveport La
Jun 14, 2009

Unbeatable for the price

Relax Nothing missing Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caholla1
Houston
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend getaway

Drove in from houston for a tournament, Thoughtthe hoel was great. The staff was extremely helpful and could cater to even the oddest requests. Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendos B
Orlando, Florida
Jul 18, 2013

convenient for tourists

Staff were courteous and very welcoming. Always eager to help and everyone greets you. Valets were wonderful and Hotel literally next to the DART/TRE system with underground link. Awesome coffee shop! The room was attended to daily and fresh towels provided. Did not like the idea of paying for internet.. REALLY in this day and age. However free-wi-fi at coffee shop was useful and lots of comfy seats in lobby area. Only criticisms were the fact they still have smoking rooms. I could smell cigarette smoke everytime I got out of the elevator on my floor and this is off-putting when you are a non-smoker and asked for non-smoking room. Inhaling passive smoke is not 5 star treatment.The other was seeing dust in the room. Everyday it was noted at the bedside tables & bathrooom portable mirror and I kept checking to see if anyone would dust it... but they never did in 6 days!! Loved the 2nd floor bar.... open until 2am.. woo hoo... and the barstaff were friendly also.Convenience of shuttle to the airport and ability to check in from the lobby for your flight as there was free computer access to do so. This is a great idea and also being able to book the shuttle... although they are there every half hour at the hotel.I would stay here again definately and the bed was uber comfortable. Would love more tv channels as many were sports channels or news channels. Walking distance from tourist activities, bars, shops and restaurants was a hugh bonus as I only had a car for 3 days.Did not eat in the hotel I'm afraid so can't review the food.I was there mainly to see Dallas sights but most folks were there for conferences thus the hotel seemed more business orientated rather than family-friendly... people kept assuming I was there for a conference, thus I felt like the "rare tourist" amongst the" entrepreneurs"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In less than 5 minutes you are in the West-end and there are many dining places off and around main st. There is even the Founders Bar around the corner that serves food as well as having a bar, which is handy if you want to eat out but not walk too far as it is about 1 min away as is the Deli. Also $10 all day parking and $5 parking on Reunion Blvd West.. the latter is at the back of the Hotel and the former just before you enter the side street leading to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search