$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
244 reviews
good trip

Great place to stay .. we went there to see Rush and the arena was just down the street.. loved the... See full review

  • Gregg M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel

Very classy and warm. Great central gathering area and lounge. Good food. See full review

  • Steve S.
  • Jan 27, 2015

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Key facts

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Hints and tips

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewel in Dallas' skyline, landmark Reunion Tower. An
The Market
It offers Starbucks products as well as Pizza, Sandwiches, Salads, Beer and Wine.
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 244
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keri
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jun 23, 2007

My review of Hyatt Regency Dallas

There were no light bulbs in 3 of the lamps-there were bulbs but they were burned out. There was a razor blade on the floor near the bed. Our breakfast was delivered and the OJ and the toast had no cover on them. We also got a towel that was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NoAvailableOnesLeft
Business
Richardson, TX
Jun 30, 2012

Disappointed

All the rooms on the 12-28th floors (ones with good views) are closed until fall for remodeling. The gift shop is closed for remodeling. The pool is so filthy that people are scraping grafetie in the dirt. They do not offer a room with two queen beds. I paid for breakfast to be included and they tried to charge me for two (four guests) though my reservation makes no mention of this. I've stayed here before and it was nice. Just too many negatives on this trip.We like the 560 but I'll stay at the Omni next time we come to town to eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

560 is worth the time and money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My review of HYATT REGENCY DALLAS AT REUNION

They should have let people know about the Animation Festival that was going on. We had people dressed in costumes and some half naked. The elevators took over 25 minutes to get one and then when you got one they were full. We had to walk up and down over 12 flights of stairs. The first night there we had to switch rooms due to the air not working and the second day we had the ceiling leaking when we came back. It was an experience we never want to have again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meg broncodoc
Business
albuquerque, nm
Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Dallas

Stayed here over labor day weekend. Thought location downtown would be good, but found a few problems. First it sits right next to union station and trains running most of the night. Quite Loud. Also people should note no hot tub, expensive parking, expensive internet. Not all rooms have bathtubs. will say staff was helpful in switching me to room with tub. Fairly expensive hotel with shoddy amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz.. Zee
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 22, 2011

family getaway

My whole purpose was to get a room here to enjoy the resturant in the ball but was unable to do because you had to have a reservation which was a disappointment :[ I thought if you had a room there you could enjoy everything inside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoAvailableOnesLeft
Business
Richardson, TX
Jul 1, 2012

Disappointed this time

I have stayed here in the past and it was nice. All the upper level rooms, flores 12-29 (ones with the great views) are closed until next yrar. The pool was filthy (people were carving grafeeti in the brown bathub ring). I purchased the brekfast option for the 4 of us but when I checked out they said that the special was only for two people. I showed them my confirmation which did not mention this and they took off the additional charges. The reservation service (here) needs to clarify this with the hotel. The 560 resturant is great but make sure you make a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The private (not part of hotel) 560 resturant is in the tower and well worth the cost (~$80 a person).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 30, 2010

Average

The room appeared to be a bit worn. The furniture had knicks in the paint and the bathroom shelves were dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2010

HyattRegency Dallas

Thanksgiving family Reunion; the hotel did not inform guests of a marathon which took place. We were unable to leave the hotel for over an hour and there were inadequate eating facilities for all the "captive" guests. There was no safe in the hotel room and inconvenient self-parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderul acquarium to visit with the family, close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NH dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 4, 2011

Pool was disappointing

Pool was too small for the 100 degree Texan Heat and overpopulated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
necdetug
Business
Austin
Feb 3, 2011

Our frustrated vacation experiece

We could not do anything other than staying in the hotel due to the cold weather. Hotel was not enjoyable at all. Someone can stay there only for business purposes. We have turned back home one day earlier than our normal staying days in the hotel. The room was not heated very well as well. Parking and Business Center usage are too priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top