$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sports mama
Business
san francisco
Feb 22, 2011

in Dallas

Hotel was clean, beautiful. the staff was really excellent and accommodating. we were there for a tournament. the restaurants in the area are not too good, but it isn't far from uptown. italian restaurant had a gluten free pasta, which was great. Hard to believe Hyatt offered something as gluten free pasta that tastes good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Duni restaurant has excellent cocktails, food and desserts, with several locations.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montez my daddy!
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Jul 5, 2010

My little getaway

experience was great! loved the look and feel of hotel. loved the location to places we visited.loved the staff help. wished it had frig and microwave in rooms.valet was little high-but was convient for just coming and going. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

doing valet parking is good if you leave hotel often so wont have to pay for every trip in the self parking lot

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVT Lightning
Business
Oak Point, Tx
Jan 3, 2010

A- Experiance

Great service, great staff, great food, good valet. All in all a great hotel, and will stay again. Few things I did not like... Blood spot one of the sheets. When the room got kind of foggy from the shower, I noticed what look like a drawing on the window from a kid's finger. If gratuity was stated in the menu, I could have over read it, but I did not like unknowingly getting charged with gratitude when I tipped the waiter fat in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

With in a mile you have many places to dine. Ranging from McDonalds, Italian, Sports Bars, Mexican, to fine Steak Houses.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One of the Groomsmen
Business
Houston
Jul 11, 2011

Expectations Met

Room was nice and clean. Hotel services were efficient and quick as well. Valet parking was bit pricey though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan
Jun 1, 2010

Business in Dallas

I was only there for two nights for business before the holiday. the room was very clean and quiet ( ask for the rooms facing the highway - not the train station! )The Italian restaurant was ok - i guess i'm spoiled living in NYC with the Italian restaurants here. but i did like the angus burger in the 2nd floor bar. the bartender make us a special drink ( [...] the bartender was friendly and fun ) we were very tired from a long day but the food and drink made it a good end to the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyP
Business
DC
Jul 18, 2010

Family Celebration

Returned to hotel for family celebration after successful business trip in April 2010 - was very impressed with high level of customer service and staff attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
odessa,TX
May 25, 2009

The First Trip Together

we walked around down town for a little while then we went back to the room and got ready to go out to a concert. i didnt like that if you wanted to park your own car that it was pretty much down the street. the furniture was a little to big for the room and made the room look very small... the bed was awesome but the entertainment with the small tv wasn't that great.... the location of the TV was hard to see from the Bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gilmer, tx
Jul 9, 2009

magnificent view of downtown dallas

the view of downtown dallas was spectacular, which was why i rated it 4 stars. very convenient location with dart access just on the other side of a tunnel which could be reached from the hotel. west end within walking distance as were several museums and other points of interest. on the down side, we could hear the occupants of the next room clearly. also, wolfgang puck's resturant in the tower was closed both sunday and monday evening which were the only two nights we could have eaten dinner there. the observation deck was also closed during our stay. no refrigerator was another minus. valet parking at $19 per night and having to tip each time you needed the car got to be a bit much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

for $3 per day you can take the dart as many times as you like.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, California
Jun 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency Dallas

The service was excellent as was the location if visiting either downtown Dallas or Sixth Floor Museum and JFK history. The rooms were nicely appointed. However, it is a convention hotel, meaning big groups, loud neighbors and slow valet service. It is not because staff is not trying. They do a great job, right down to providing a quieter room when requested this stay. I would stay again but request a higher room, away from conventioneers and the atrium above the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the West End for food. Restaurants are chain driven, uninspired.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 19, 2009

Weekend getaway

We stayed at the hotel for one night. While we were there, we ate at the in-hotel Italian restaurant for dinner and had the buffet at the Cafe for breakfast. We played in the pool and tried to go up in the Reunion Tower to catch the city views. The hotel is built around an atrium and has waterfalls and water features in the lobby - very nice. The food was good at the Italian restaurant but we spent too much money there and the waitress was rude to us. The breakfast buffet had excellent food, was well-priced, and the wait-staff was friendly and helpful. When we first looked at the pool it was uninviting. It was small and located next to roof-top vents. When we got in at the bequest of our two year old daughter, it was quite fun - the perfect size for us. The temperature of the pool was a bit cooler than most hot-tubs which made it a little warm but not uncomfortably so - don't plan to exercise in it. When we tried to go up in the Reunion tower to look at the city views, we were told that it would be closed for the next four weeks. This was a bit annoying. Good things about the room: The room was clean and was a good size. The bathroom was really nice. The bed was very comfortable and stylish. We had an excellent view of downtown Dallas and were looking right at the Grassy Knoll. We got a porta-crib for our daughter (a generic brand of pak n play) and it came complete with sheets, a rubber ducky, and baby toiletry samples. I'd recommend bringing your own padded sheet because the floor of their brand of pak n play buckled with the regular sheet on it and was more comfortable with our padded sheet under a regular sheet. Bad things about the room: The television was from the 90s, the cable service wasn't great, and you had to pay for anything extra ($10 for web-TV although I think they had free WiFi in the lobby). The furniture was sub-par for this kind of a hotel - It was a bit beat up and the quality wasn't that great. There was no mini-bar. The food on the room service menu was absurdly expensive. We got this room at a great rate. This hotel was a bit strange in that there was a mixture of five-star and three-star features. It seemed like this could be a really classy hotel if they paid more attention to detail. But if they had those details they would have charged us a lot more for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top