$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Destin, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Hotel was great! We will come back. Loved the bar/restaurant options. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was fantastic.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob99
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Great Place....If you find your way there

I could not have asked for more helpful staff or nicer accomodations for the money. It is however one of those hotels that you have to know where it is to find your way to the driveway. Much harder to find approaching from the north than from the south, but get directions before you try to figure it out for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Pixie2
Couples
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2011

Couples getaway

We loved everything and everyone. The hotel brunch was not to our liking. Other than that the staff were more than accomodating. We asked to be placed in a quiet side of the hotel and I don't know how they did it but we had peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the Red line to Dillards. Nice

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DClark
Couples
Trenton, NJ, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Hotel

The staff was extremely professional and courteous and very helpful with navigating the City (print directions upon request). The hotel was extemely clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The food inside the hotel left something to be desired, but with many options within walking distance, food was not a problem either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the option is available, eat out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Football trip

Excellent no complaints great place central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qball
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 11, 2012

Good business hotel

Overall a pleasant experience. Staff extremely cordial and helpful. Only downside was expensive internet package (9.99 for standard 1 day...didn't chack for data usage charges) Bring your smart phone for email and this was an relaxing environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor Taylor
Business
New York NY
Feb 12, 2012

Great location

Near DFW, in downtown Dallas. The hotel is nice and clean. Only complaint is the $9.95/day internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zwilly1203
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Dallas Meeting

The convention rooms and my room were great. Coffee was available all day, fresh and more imprtantly very good. Occasional ran out of milk for the coffee (only cream). Food at the hotel was also superlative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big D trip
Single
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Good business stay and nice amenities This was a comfortable, well laid out hotel. I had a wonderful view of downtown Dallas skyscrapers from my hotel room. The Reunion Tower, adjacent, features the excellent Wolfgang Puck 560 restaurant and spectacular views above the rotating tower. I ate in all three restaurants; service and food were excellent. All hotel staff were responsive. My king pillow top bed was divine; felt like sleeping on a cloud!! The only drawback is it is right adjacent to all the train tracks at Unionn Station, so there is a lot of train noise at night. Also the small outdoor pool, while in a private setting, is practically on a huge interchange of super highways, so the air is not too pure there if you want to relax poolside. The work out facility is very adequate. A bit isolated in terms of shops and other restaurants, but I guess the DART system can be easily utilized to get to busier shopping areas. Altogether a quality experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drex35
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Great central location for college visits trip

Wonderful rooms and amenities at a great price! Cleanliness a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top