$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kastro123
Business
Tampa
Nov 3, 2013

Centrally Located

Check-in was swift and friendly. The clerk gave me the room with the best view of the city. And a high floor was accommodated w/o an upcharge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dog Whisperer
Business
Seattle
Dec 24, 2013

Overlooking Dealey Plaza

The hotel room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I had one of the best meals of my life in the hotel's Italian restaurant, and the hotel's location made it easy to explore downtown. I also made extensive use of the fitness center, which had all the right equipment and a nice view to match.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Girls
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We were in town for a concert and chose this location because it was relatively close to the main attractions in town and it wasn't quite as expensive as some of the other hotels Uptown. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The food was some of the best we had during our stay! The pool was small but not crowded at all and very relaxing. We loved the additional service of the hotel shuttle driver during the week. He was wonderful and very helpful in giving us tips about where to go/see, and how to get around town. One thing I wish the concierge would have mentioned is that the public transportation service, DART, has a station right next to the hotel. Once we discovered that, we definitely preferred taking the train over one of the many taxi cabs waiting outside the hotel. I wish we would have known this earlier in our trip and saved some money on taxis! Overall a wonderful hotel experience, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the DART train! Only $5 for a full day pass and it goes right through downtown, past Dealey Plaza and into the Arts District and the Uptown restaurant/bar/shopping area. So much cheaper and less stressful than taking a cab!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chattanooga tn
Aug 13, 2009

a fantastic honeymoon spot

it was a great trip,the staff was very helpful and the accomodations was,out of sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you must visit the west end district,great dining and shopping

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson Oaks
Oct 19, 2008

excellent get away

great hotel... my second time ... good weekend getaway ... close to downtown dallas... great location for partying!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

reunion tower under construction

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 5, 2007

Very friendly and helpful staff.

My encounters with the staff of the Hyatt Regency Dallas were very satisfying. Whether it was check-in, dining, concierge, valet parking - everyone was very friendly and helpful. My stay at the Hyatt Regency Dallas was one of the more satisfying experiences I have had while traveling on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dallas Love Field is much closer to this hotel than the larger more popular DFW airport. Good for saving on cab fare. The only drawback is that it is difficult to get direct flights going into and out of Love Field. It usually requires flying from a lesser - known or satellite airport, such as Burbank airport rather than LAX.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay!!!!

The staff and hotel were way above my expectations! I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat! The location to down town was just right for walking. The only let down was the nightlife was rather low keyed, however still had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 2, 2011

Superior hotel

Stayed in Dallas to visit relatives. Great service begins at the front door: friendly valets, bellmen, front desk and concierge. Rooms very clean and very neat. New carpet and furnishings made this stay very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMarin01
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 14, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

Family visit. Son and I ran the 1/2 rock and roll marathon. Hotel is in a great location. It had a beautiful lobby with 2 good restaurants. Frienly and very helpful staff. As a gold pass memeber staff informed me of the late checkout which it was very helpful. We will stay a the Hyatt each time I'm in Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a short distance to West end for restaurants and clubs.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen,Tx
Jul 1, 2009

Dallas Trade Center--location excellent

The staff was extremely attentive . The hotel was beautiful and spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

once you check in it is too much trouble to retrive the car and leave, so just dine in the hotel. great

Back to menu Return to top