$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
230 reviews
Dallas Trip

Texan having an weekend outing in Dallas.. We stay at this awesome hotel. always clean and great... See full review

  • Jamielily
  • Oct 12, 2014
Perfect place for Business

This is a first class facility perfectly located within the downtown area of Dallas with extremely... See full review

  • Business Innovator
  • Sep 24, 2014

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Key facts

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Hints and tips

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewe
Coffee s Post
It's the place for a quick meal. We have a variety of gourmet coffees, espresso, cappuccino, breakfast pastries, cerels, yogurts, sandwiches and salads, chips, candy, sodas, beer and wine. Alcoholic beverage sold from 8am-1:59am Mon-Sat and from 12pm-12a
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 13, 2011

Hyatt Review

While in Dallas we took the opportunity to go shopping in Galleria Mall, go to Six Flags over Texas in Arlington, and enjoy the night life of Uptown. The city has too many things to offer, but if it wasn't for the hotel, the trip would have been better. The staff attentiveness was lacking, the quality of the food at the restaurant was nothing extraordinary, and at times, I didn't feel like I was staying at a four star hotel. There is a good chance I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall... it's a fantastic place to go shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jumps
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 28, 2011

What am I Paying for?

Orbitz offered a decent price however, upon arrival at the hotel I found out that there is no free parking.. Your options are the valet at $19 per park or the self-park lot at the end of the street, $10 per park with "no in and out privileges"(you must pay every time you leave). The hotel does not offer free wifi, another $10 here if you want 24 hours of internet access. The room was nice and the bed was comfy, but there were noisy people in the hallways and the air conditioner made a loud clunking noise every few minutes when it turned on and off. I've gotten better sleep for a much better price in places that aren't supposed to be on par with hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring a car and use the lobby computers instead of paying for the hotel wifi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2010

No Bar,club food etc. Dead spot

I asked the hotel for a 4:30am wake up call and it did not happen. I over sleep and missed my flight. The hotel charged me $75:00 to stay 1 extra day and $125.00 to change ticket. Don't take a room on the front side of the hotel. All you hear day & night are freight trains. I never heard so many trains in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visit1
Business
MD
Dec 20, 2010

Bad choice

Had to change rooms twice. First room had 2 different types of hair on the sheets. The second had a sink full of RED ANTS!!! The front desk seemed to not understand customer service. I had to request an upgrade, which was the same type of room just a bit bigger. Every room needs to be upgraded, including the suite my friend was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Mar 13, 2008

Not again

Check in was quite slow, installed a Kiosk system that was not user friendly and front was totally understaffed. The non-smoking room assigned to me had very obviously been used for smoking without housekeeping doing the necessary air cleaning for the next guest. Changing room took was too much time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

My review of HYATT REGENCY DALLAS AT REUNION

They should have let people know about the Animation Festival that was going on. We had people dressed in costumes and some half naked. The elevators took over 25 minutes to get one and then when you got one they were full. We had to walk up and down over 12 flights of stairs. The first night there we had to switch rooms due to the air not working and the second day we had the ceiling leaking when we came back. It was an experience we never want to have again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2008

HYATT POOL

VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH SWIMMING POOL, TINY POOL FOR SUCH A NICE HOTEL, OBVIOUSLY THE MONEY WASNT SPENT AT THE POOL OR POOL AREA, THAT WAS MAIN REASON FOR OUR STAY.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meg broncodoc
Business
albuquerque, nm
Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Dallas

Stayed here over labor day weekend. Thought location downtown would be good, but found a few problems. First it sits right next to union station and trains running most of the night. Quite Loud. Also people should note no hot tub, expensive parking, expensive internet. Not all rooms have bathtubs. will say staff was helpful in switching me to room with tub. Fairly expensive hotel with shoddy amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lex Heather
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 17, 2014

Decent for Downtown activities

This hotel is extremely busy and always close to full capacity. The location of the hotel was the biggest downfall to me. It is tucked away from the general downtown area between a mix of one-way streets and the intersection of two major highways (one of which is undergoing major construction). Another downfall was the fact it is on a major train track and starting at about 5 am the trains honk their horn as they come thru town. The sports bar on the second level had decent food and high prices! If you are going to Dallas for the museums this would be a good place to stay, if you are going to Dallas for night life, pay a little bit more and stay in uptown. ght

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Perot museum, if you plan on going buy your tickets online ahead of time. They only sell a certain amount of tickets for each entry time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortho RN
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 10, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff

The hotel was very nice however the location of my room was noisy. The activity from the center court-music and waterfall, could be heard very well in my room. The set up of the room was a little odd. The TV was a little outdated and was not completely visible from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top