$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, California
Jun 28, 2010

Hyatt Regency Dallas

The service was excellent as was the location if visiting either downtown Dallas or Sixth Floor Museum and JFK history. The rooms were nicely appointed. However, it is a convention hotel, meaning big groups, loud neighbors and slow valet service. It is not because staff is not trying. They do a great job, right down to providing a quieter room when requested this stay. I would stay again but request a higher room, away from conventioneers and the atrium above the bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the West End for food. Restaurants are chain driven, uninspired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 19, 2009

Weekend getaway

We stayed at the hotel for one night. While we were there, we ate at the in-hotel Italian restaurant for dinner and had the buffet at the Cafe for breakfast. We played in the pool and tried to go up in the Reunion Tower to catch the city views. The hotel is built around an atrium and has waterfalls and water features in the lobby - very nice. The food was good at the Italian restaurant but we spent too much money there and the waitress was rude to us. The breakfast buffet had excellent food, was well-priced, and the wait-staff was friendly and helpful. When we first looked at the pool it was uninviting. It was small and located next to roof-top vents. When we got in at the bequest of our two year old daughter, it was quite fun - the perfect size for us. The temperature of the pool was a bit cooler than most hot-tubs which made it a little warm but not uncomfortably so - don't plan to exercise in it. When we tried to go up in the Reunion tower to look at the city views, we were told that it would be closed for the next four weeks. This was a bit annoying. Good things about the room: The room was clean and was a good size. The bathroom was really nice. The bed was very comfortable and stylish. We had an excellent view of downtown Dallas and were looking right at the Grassy Knoll. We got a porta-crib for our daughter (a generic brand of pak n play) and it came complete with sheets, a rubber ducky, and baby toiletry samples. I'd recommend bringing your own padded sheet because the floor of their brand of pak n play buckled with the regular sheet on it and was more comfortable with our padded sheet under a regular sheet. Bad things about the room: The television was from the 90s, the cable service wasn't great, and you had to pay for anything extra ($10 for web-TV although I think they had free WiFi in the lobby). The furniture was sub-par for this kind of a hotel - It was a bit beat up and the quality wasn't that great. There was no mini-bar. The food on the room service menu was absurdly expensive. We got this room at a great rate. This hotel was a bit strange in that there was a mixture of five-star and three-star features. It seemed like this could be a really classy hotel if they paid more attention to detail. But if they had those details they would have charged us a lot more for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEE
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jul 23, 2010

Very Nice

Top Rate Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeybee6708
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2011

Hyatt's Rave Review

Great hotel that was centrally located to every place we visited. There were about 15 people with us and it was suggested we take a limo instead of a cab which was the cherry on the cake for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accomidating. Only bad side -- Housekeeping came by our room at 830 Sunday morning waking us up. A little disappointed since we were checking out at 11. We thought they would let us sleep a little longer. The pool was a little small for the size of the hotel as well - although we never actually made it down there. All and all... great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brothers Gibb
Business
Wylie, Texas
May 25, 2009

Great short honeymoon location!

We have planned a longer belated honeymoon for when the children are out of school in a few weeks, however the overnight excursion to downtown Dallas taking the train from Plano was very enjoyable. The room had a beautiful view of the skyline, and very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Union Station for DART and AMTRACK make the hotel a easy to reach destination in style and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Altus, OK
Jul 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency

The hotel was excellent for the most part. The only things I can complain about are the pool and hot tub really. The pool is TINY for a hotel of this size and reputation. The hot tub was lukewarm and smelled like a fish market, not to mention it looks like someone just decided to stick it on the roof at the last minute. Overall it was a great stay, although it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To save the $20 a day for valet you can park at the lot across the street from the hotel. I think it was something like $7 a day. I wish I would've taken advantage of it for at least one of the cars since we had 2, but valet service was very convenient/fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJR
Business
Fort Collin CO
May 26, 2011

Great hotel

Was great. Though not Hyatt Rewards points if you book through [...]. Which no body mentions ahead of time :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livingston, NJ
Oct 24, 2009

Good Value

Convenient, in-hotel meal in evening is limited, cafe is not open most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 10, 2010

"Good place for a convention"

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Apr 23, 2009

Hyatt Regency Dallas--buisness

business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to historic book depository-- Kennedy Museum--- close to nice downtown restaruants -- safe walking distance to one or 2 south-western restaurnants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top