$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
228 reviews
Great Hotel

This Hotel was great and we loved that it is so affordable! It is also great that it is right where... See full review

  • MegLehmann
  • Sep 9, 2014
fantastic

We had a fantastic time at the Hyatt Regency, in Dallas,Texas. From the valet attendants ,to guest... See full review

  • Ronheat
  • Sep 2, 2014

Known for its starring role in hit television series Dallas, the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, standing an impressive 345 feet tall, is a striking sight against the city skyline. The hotel's glass facade and Reunion Tower create one of Texas' most iconic architectural highlights. For panoramic views across Dallas, buy tickets to the GeO-Deck-an observation platform-or make reservations at Wolfgang Puck's Asian-inspired restaurant, Five-Sixty, located right at the top of the tower. A premier venue for businesspeople, 60 meeting rooms and the recently refurbished Landmark Ballroom are standout assets at the Hyatt Reunion Hotel Dallas. After a grueling day of meetings, guests can cool off in the third-floor swimming pool or chill on its sundeck.

Key facts

  • 1,120 guestrooms spread over 30 stories
  • Bars and restaurants: Parrino's Oven, Centennial Cafe, Coffee's Post, Fifty Sixty by Wolfgang Puck, Monduel's and Cloud Nine Cafe
  • 60 meeting rooms
  • Conference/work space
  • Outdoor pool/sundeck
  • 3 ballrooms, including the Landmark Ballroom
  • Gym and fitness concierge
  • YogaAway
  • Dog-friendly pet program (refer to hotel pet policy for terms and conditions)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Dallas is set in the Reunion District, right on the edge of the Convention Center District in Texas. Guests are offered easy access to both the lively and vibrant business area, as well as the West End-a historic district with established attractions like the Sixth Floor Museum and Dealey Plaza. The hotel is connected to Union Station, a common stop for the DART and TRE. Not only is this particularly handy for traveling to nearby convention and meeting centers, but it also makes getting to the nearby Dallas Zoo or Dallas World Aquarium easy for families.

Hints and tips

If you're traveling to the Hyatt Reunion for work, book a business room. These rooms are similar in style to the luxurious accommodations seen throughout the Y-shaped building, but include a few extras to make your stay easier.

Perks for business room guests include free local and 1-800 calls, and a complimentary suit-press service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7759 -96.8094
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 21.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan accommodations include free full breakfast for one, high speed Internet access, shirt press, bottled water, local, long distance and 800 phone calls.
Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
452 Kings, 625 Doubles, 45 Parlors, 3 Murphy Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.8 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.7 mi

Dining

Centennial Cafe
Continental Cuisine featuring daily breakfast and lunch buffets. A Southwestern a la carte menu and heart-healthy Cuisine Naturelle selections are available. Dinner hours are based on hotel occupancy. Guests should check with the hotel Concierge.
Wolfgang Puck s Five Sixty
Asian influenced cuisine designed by legendfary chef Wolfgang Puck. Served in a revolving dining room atop landmark Reuinion Tower. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide a stunning panoramic view of Dallas from a revolving dining room atop the glittering jewe
Coffee s Post
It's the place for a quick meal. We have a variety of gourmet coffees, espresso, cappuccino, breakfast pastries, cerels, yogurts, sandwiches and salads, chips, candy, sodas, beer and wine. Alcoholic beverage sold from 8am-1:59am Mon-Sat and from 12pm-12a
Parrino s Oven
AuthenticItalian cuisine prepared in our open-air kitchen

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 19, 2011

Nice hotel. Terrible room.

I didn't sleep because the room was located directly over some mechanical equipment that slammed and shook the room every two minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Cassie
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2012

Will never stay here again

Outdated and nasty! I will never stay here again. I was told they are going under a major renovation. I was not offered anything for not being happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrdig
okc
Aug 29, 2010

1 star at 4star prices

will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas RFB
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Two Fold-out Couches - Really?

I booked a room for two double beds and when I arrived they said they had a "parlor room" for me. The room was the living area section of a suite, and they just locked the door to the suite's bedroom section. They had two fold-out couches and a roll-away bed available for me and my two friends. No offer to discount the room price or to find us other accomidations. This place was a joke. Luckily I found a fabulous room at the Omni with a great view and two beds! I'll never book the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 27, 2010

No Bar,club food etc. Dead spot

I asked the hotel for a 4:30am wake up call and it did not happen. I over sleep and missed my flight. The hotel charged me $75:00 to stay 1 extra day and $125.00 to change ticket. Don't take a room on the front side of the hotel. All you hear day & night are freight trains. I never heard so many trains in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Hopper
Business
Plantation, FL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Hyatt needs upgrading and staff needs to work on logistics

We were very disappointed. The room was dingy and had scraped furniture that should have been replaced long ago. The air vents were visably filthy. The hotel was full of screaming kids running around barefoot due to the Pulse competition and it took 45 minutes to get our car from valet Saturday evening because they were so disorganized. I have stayed in many Hyatts and this did not feel like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
meg broncodoc
albuquerque, nm
Sep 4, 2014

Hyatt Dallas

Stayed here over labor day weekend. Thought location downtown would be good, but found a few problems. First it sits right next to union station and trains running most of the night. Quite Loud. Also people should note no hot tub, expensive parking, expensive internet. Not all rooms have bathtubs. will say staff was helpful in switching me to room with tub. Fairly expensive hotel with shoddy amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Convention Visitor
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Hyatt Regency Staff Apathy

The hotel was very nice. However, while I attended a College Alumni Award ceremony and banquet I had a large bag of convention literature with other important information removed. At the end of the banquet the Cleaning Crew nor Security could comment about its whereabouts and just shrugged their shoulders told me, it wasn't turned in. That is very scary since there are a lot of people around with important information in their bags and under the tables. It was obvious the apathy factor was at a very high rate. I would warn any future Convention Visitors about the staff and disappearing items. There appeared to not be a trail to follow. I will certainly turn in my concerns to my State Office for future considerations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
verydisappointedtraveler
Austin, TX
Nov 28, 2011

2-star hotel... maybe

- $22 valet parking - no included WiFi - ac/heater not working, took 2 days to get it fixed - very uncomfortable mattresses - observation deck closed... for 5 years now we were told - pool the size of a large hot tub - constant train noise if your room is facing east - staff is nice, but everyone gives you different and misleading information - hotel is located between a freeway and a train station... no easy pedestrian access anywhere - overall quite rundown, very worn furniture, elevator noise in rooms... I'm sure this used to be nice hotel 20 or 30 years ago when it was built... but not any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 15, 2008

HYATT POOL

VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH SWIMMING POOL, TINY POOL FOR SUCH A NICE HOTEL, OBVIOUSLY THE MONEY WASNT SPENT AT THE POOL OR POOL AREA, THAT WAS MAIN REASON FOR OUR STAY.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search