$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Family Traveler
Dallas
Dec 18, 2012

Family Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great deal for the price. The service and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and attractive. The rooms were comfy and relaxing. I loved our stay! There food was great. I traveled with an infant and the hotel was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Cindi's. Its a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Pixie2
Business
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2011

Couples getaway

We loved everything and everyone. The hotel brunch was not to our liking. Other than that the staff were more than accomodating. We asked to be placed in a quiet side of the hotel and I don't know how they did it but we had peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the Red line to Dillards. Nice

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DClark
Business
Trenton, NJ, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Hotel

The staff was extremely professional and courteous and very helpful with navigating the City (print directions upon request). The hotel was extemely clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The food inside the hotel left something to be desired, but with many options within walking distance, food was not a problem either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the option is available, eat out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Hopper
Business
Plantation, FL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Hyatt needs upgrading and staff needs to work on logistics

We were very disappointed. The room was dingy and had scraped furniture that should have been replaced long ago. The air vents were visably filthy. The hotel was full of screaming kids running around barefoot due to the Pulse competition and it took 45 minutes to get our car from valet Saturday evening because they were so disorganized. I have stayed in many Hyatts and this did not feel like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob99
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Great Place....If you find your way there

I could not have asked for more helpful staff or nicer accomodations for the money. It is however one of those hotels that you have to know where it is to find your way to the driveway. Much harder to find approaching from the north than from the south, but get directions before you try to figure it out for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paeson
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 3, 2011

best deal ever!

I will stay at The Hyatt Regency Dallas whenever I'm there for business or vacation. First class service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Convention Visitor
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Hyatt Regency Staff Apathy

The hotel was very nice. However, while I attended a College Alumni Award ceremony and banquet I had a large bag of convention literature with other important information removed. At the end of the banquet the Cleaning Crew nor Security could comment about its whereabouts and just shrugged their shoulders told me, it wasn't turned in. That is very scary since there are a lot of people around with important information in their bags and under the tables. It was obvious the apathy factor was at a very high rate. I would warn any future Convention Visitors about the staff and disappearing items. There appeared to not be a trail to follow. I will certainly turn in my concerns to my State Office for future considerations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valentine05
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 27, 2011

couple getaway

We had a very good time. I will recommend to take advantage of the valet parking. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of free and fun attractions available.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOOBOO1961
Business
Toronto
Oct 26, 2011

Great Weekend Escape

4 of us came for 3 nights... it was very comfortable. Hotel was clean, only complaint is lack of variety of restaurants in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMF MBA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 26, 2011

Great hotel -- and I got it at a great price!

Very nice Hyatt Regency, large and expansive: Texas-style! My only issue was with the outdoor pool: for such a large, nice hotel, the pool was very, very small, and the pool area not as nice as in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang Puck's Five Sixty restaurant in the Reunion Tower

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Hotel was great! We will come back. Loved the bar/restaurant options. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top