$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qball
Business
Dayton, OH
Jan 11, 2012

Good business hotel

Overall a pleasant experience. Staff extremely cordial and helpful. Only downside was expensive internet package (9.99 for standard 1 day...didn't chack for data usage charges) Bring your smart phone for email and this was an relaxing environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
limabean
Single
Dearborn, MI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Could have been better...

The hotel was very classy appearing however the service was subpar at best. Multiple attempts needed to be made for any action to be made. For instance, my room was not cleaned properly for several days and I had to ask not once, not twice, but three times for someone to come take a look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is very quiet and about five minutes from every "hot spot". I would spend extra and stay somewhere uptown because downtown is the place you live not the place you party.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
verydisappointedtraveler
Couples
Austin, TX
Nov 28, 2011

2-star hotel... maybe

- $22 valet parking - no included WiFi - ac/heater not working, took 2 days to get it fixed - very uncomfortable mattresses - observation deck closed... for 5 years now we were told - pool the size of a large hot tub - constant train noise if your room is facing east - staff is nice, but everyone gives you different and misleading information - hotel is located between a freeway and a train station... no easy pedestrian access anywhere - overall quite rundown, very worn furniture, elevator noise in rooms... I'm sure this used to be nice hotel 20 or 30 years ago when it was built... but not any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Praz
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Football trip

Excellent no complaints great place central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz.. Zee
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 22, 2011

family getaway

My whole purpose was to get a room here to enjoy the resturant in the ball but was unable to do because you had to have a reservation which was a disappointment :[ I thought if you had a room there you could enjoy everything inside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Pixie2
Couples
Sacramento
Nov 9, 2011

Couples getaway

We loved everything and everyone. The hotel brunch was not to our liking. Other than that the staff were more than accomodating. We asked to be placed in a quiet side of the hotel and I don't know how they did it but we had peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Took the Red line to Dillards. Nice

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DClark
Couples
Trenton, NJ, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Nice Hotel

The staff was extremely professional and courteous and very helpful with navigating the City (print directions upon request). The hotel was extemely clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The food inside the hotel left something to be desired, but with many options within walking distance, food was not a problem either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the option is available, eat out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Hopper
Business
Plantation, FL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Hyatt needs upgrading and staff needs to work on logistics

We were very disappointed. The room was dingy and had scraped furniture that should have been replaced long ago. The air vents were visably filthy. The hotel was full of screaming kids running around barefoot due to the Pulse competition and it took 45 minutes to get our car from valet Saturday evening because they were so disorganized. I have stayed in many Hyatts and this did not feel like one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob99
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Great Place....If you find your way there

I could not have asked for more helpful staff or nicer accomodations for the money. It is however one of those hotels that you have to know where it is to find your way to the driveway. Much harder to find approaching from the north than from the south, but get directions before you try to figure it out for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paeson
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Nov 3, 2011

best deal ever!

I will stay at The Hyatt Regency Dallas whenever I'm there for business or vacation. First class service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top