$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oranana
Business
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Comfortable and clean

Overall, enjoyed my experience. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel staff were all professional and couteous. I have no complaints except I would have liked to have free Internet access at the business center. The gym was excellent with good working equipment, towels, headphones for private TVs... But the swimming pool was a bit too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.W. Smith
Business
Tuscaloosa,Al.
Sep 4, 2012

Great Football Weekend

very good experience at this property,nice and friendly staff,very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

be sure to buy the prepaid breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cath Y
Business
Dallas
Jul 11, 2012

Move in Base

It was great, close to my new apt and easy to get to. Right off the highway. Only drawback was parking - but that's understandable in the center of a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The italian restaurant downstairs - DELICIOUS PIZZA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoAvailableOnesLeft
Business
Richardson, TX
Jul 1, 2012

Disappointed this time

I have stayed here in the past and it was nice. All the upper level rooms, flores 12-29 (ones with the great views) are closed until next yrar. The pool was filthy (people were carving grafeeti in the brown bathub ring). I purchased the brekfast option for the 4 of us but when I checked out they said that the special was only for two people. I showed them my confirmation which did not mention this and they took off the additional charges. The reservation service (here) needs to clarify this with the hotel. The 560 resturant is great but make sure you make a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The private (not part of hotel) 560 resturant is in the tower and well worth the cost (~$80 a person).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NoAvailableOnesLeft
Business
Richardson, TX
Jun 30, 2012

Disappointed

All the rooms on the 12-28th floors (ones with good views) are closed until fall for remodeling. The gift shop is closed for remodeling. The pool is so filthy that people are scraping grafetie in the dirt. They do not offer a room with two queen beds. I paid for breakfast to be included and they tried to charge me for two (four guests) though my reservation makes no mention of this. I've stayed here before and it was nice. Just too many negatives on this trip.We like the 560 but I'll stay at the Omni next time we come to town to eat there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

560 is worth the time and money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drex35
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2012

Great central location for college visits trip

Wonderful rooms and amenities at a great price! Cleanliness a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMOTY
Business
San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Vacation Stay

Comfy Room and great area for a convention. The room was very comfortable and the staff accommodating. Subway, Cindi's Deli, and a few other good restaurants are in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Cassie
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2012

Will never stay here again

Outdated and nasty! I will never stay here again. I was told they are going under a major renovation. I was not offered anything for not being happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Big D trip
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Good business stay and nice amenities This was a comfortable, well laid out hotel. I had a wonderful view of downtown Dallas skyscrapers from my hotel room. The Reunion Tower, adjacent, features the excellent Wolfgang Puck 560 restaurant and spectacular views above the rotating tower. I ate in all three restaurants; service and food were excellent. All hotel staff were responsive. My king pillow top bed was divine; felt like sleeping on a cloud!! The only drawback is it is right adjacent to all the train tracks at Unionn Station, so there is a lot of train noise at night. Also the small outdoor pool, while in a private setting, is practically on a huge interchange of super highways, so the air is not too pure there if you want to relax poolside. The work out facility is very adequate. A bit isolated in terms of shops and other restaurants, but I guess the DART system can be easily utilized to get to busier shopping areas. Altogether a quality experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Agape
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Business

Two things that kept this hotel from excellence was the lack of easy to access outlets in the room as well as a coffee pot that didn't work. However, the staff was helpful in all ways and took coffee room service charges off the bill for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top