$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendos B
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 18, 2013

convenient for tourists

Staff were courteous and very welcoming. Always eager to help and everyone greets you. Valets were wonderful and Hotel literally next to the DART/TRE system with underground link. Awesome coffee shop! The room was attended to daily and fresh towels provided. Did not like the idea of paying for internet.. REALLY in this day and age. However free-wi-fi at coffee shop was useful and lots of comfy seats in lobby area. Only criticisms were the fact they still have smoking rooms. I could smell cigarette smoke everytime I got out of the elevator on my floor and this is off-putting when you are a non-smoker and asked for non-smoking room. Inhaling passive smoke is not 5 star treatment.The other was seeing dust in the room. Everyday it was noted at the bedside tables & bathrooom portable mirror and I kept checking to see if anyone would dust it... but they never did in 6 days!! Loved the 2nd floor bar.... open until 2am.. woo hoo... and the barstaff were friendly also.Convenience of shuttle to the airport and ability to check in from the lobby for your flight as there was free computer access to do so. This is a great idea and also being able to book the shuttle... although they are there every half hour at the hotel.I would stay here again definately and the bed was uber comfortable. Would love more tv channels as many were sports channels or news channels. Walking distance from tourist activities, bars, shops and restaurants was a hugh bonus as I only had a car for 3 days.Did not eat in the hotel I'm afraid so can't review the food.I was there mainly to see Dallas sights but most folks were there for conferences thus the hotel seemed more business orientated rather than family-friendly... people kept assuming I was there for a conference, thus I felt like the "rare tourist" amongst the" entrepreneurs"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In less than 5 minutes you are in the West-end and there are many dining places off and around main st. There is even the Founders Bar around the corner that serves food as well as having a bar, which is handy if you want to eat out but not walk too far as it is about 1 min away as is the Deli. Also $10 all day parking and $5 parking on Reunion Blvd West.. the latter is at the back of the Hotel and the former just before you enter the side street leading to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank57
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

Great Hotel

We had an excellent price. However, everything else was extra, and that was a turn off. The parking was outrageous at $25 per day (that was valet parking, as the main parking was quite far), and then the internet wireless was $10 per day! So I did have to pay up the $25 per day for the parking, but for 2 days, I decided not to use the internet. I thought the internet surcharge was totally unacceptable. Other than that, it was a very good and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book in advance for the Reunion Tower restaurant. We could not get in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angf
Business
Frisco Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Clean and nice

Clean, up to date, hassle free - nice! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aubreyjs
Business
Grapevine
Mar 25, 2013

Would certainly stay again!

It's been 20 years since I stayed at this hotel back in the Texas Jam days. The rooms have been totally remodeled with a very modern feel and are as big as I remember. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Victory Tavern and Grill is an excellent place to dine if you are attending an event at the AAC or are in the particular part of down town. Food is high quality and unique.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Dallas Businessman
Business
Dallas
Jan 24, 2013

Good convention hotel

While everything was clean, up to date and well maintained, it was a fairly average convention hotel. Somewhat pricey, nothing included in the price of the room, and the staff was not particularly friendly. the exception was the Sports Bar staff -- very good, personable and went out of their way to help. The front desk should take a page out of their play book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steven Pyles is a great place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaco811
Business
South Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Stayed before probably not again.

Everything was ok. There was a lot of construction going on at the hotel. They should've mentioned that or some sort of compensation for all the noise. Staff was decent not as good as they used to be. Bathroom, toilet water was "off color" when I arrived.... Yeah not good. Flushed it and ok. So I was not impressed with my stay there this time. But everything else was pretty good as I have come to know it. Those are my only gripes. They'll have one more chance before I give it the, "Im never going back!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

YO Resturant great steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas RFB
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Two Fold-out Couches - Really?

I booked a room for two double beds and when I arrived they said they had a "parlor room" for me. The room was the living area section of a suite, and they just locked the door to the suite's bedroom section. They had two fold-out couches and a roll-away bed available for me and my two friends. No offer to discount the room price or to find us other accomidations. This place was a joke. Luckily I found a fabulous room at the Omni with a great view and two beds! I'll never book the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Family Traveler
Business
Dallas
Dec 18, 2012

Family Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great deal for the price. The service and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and attractive. The rooms were comfy and relaxing. I loved our stay! There food was great. I traveled with an infant and the hotel was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Cindi's. Its a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike m3
Business
San Angelo, TX, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Sevice

Room was clean and service was great and valet was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboys Fan from Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

Awesome Weekend

My boyfriend and I had a great stay last weekend at the Hyatt Regency Dallas! Staff is unbelievable helpful and friendly. Even when they did not have the kind bed room available when we checked in, the manager put us in one of the newly renovated kind bedrooms! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car if you plan on traveling to Arlington ex. Cowboys/Rangers Stadiums, Six flags etc. Cab costs to Arlington range from $40-60 one way for two people!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top