$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fr. Kurt
Business
Fargo, ND
Sep 21, 2013

The staff was awesome.

The staff was the best of any hotel we have convened at in the last four years that I have been attending. We had some problems connecting with the internet after a very large group (~900) showed up but the staff provided me with an ethernet cable for my room and I was good to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran 123
Business
Bergen County, New Jersey
Sep 12, 2013

Great experience

The hotel was very nice. The area it was in was perfect and there was plenty to do while in Dallas. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cop wife
Business
Ewing, NJ
Sep 10, 2013

Great stay, outstanding value.

Traveled to Dallas for the Cowboys home opener. The Hyatt Regency was about a twenty minute drive from both Cowboys Stadium and Dallas Fort Worth Airport. Excellent food, atmosphere and customer service for a reasonable price made our stay at Hyatt Regency an outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat breakfast buffet was delicious!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forever Foreigner
Business
Lubbock
Aug 5, 2013

Too much Mary Kay

The line for checking people out is long. When there is a group like hundreds of Mary kay ladies, the hotel should use automatic system. It makes the lobby area quite unpleasant even with water fountains there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank57
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

Great Hotel

We had an excellent price. However, everything else was extra, and that was a turn off. The parking was outrageous at $25 per day (that was valet parking, as the main parking was quite far), and then the internet wireless was $10 per day! So I did have to pay up the $25 per day for the parking, but for 2 days, I decided not to use the internet. I thought the internet surcharge was totally unacceptable. Other than that, it was a very good and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book in advance for the Reunion Tower restaurant. We could not get in!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angf
Business
Frisco Texas
Mar 26, 2013

Clean and nice

Clean, up to date, hassle free - nice! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aubreyjs
Business
Grapevine
Mar 25, 2013

Would certainly stay again!

It's been 20 years since I stayed at this hotel back in the Texas Jam days. The rooms have been totally remodeled with a very modern feel and are as big as I remember. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will certainly consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Victory Tavern and Grill is an excellent place to dine if you are attending an event at the AAC or are in the particular part of down town. Food is high quality and unique.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Dallas Businessman
Business
Dallas
Jan 24, 2013

Good convention hotel

While everything was clean, up to date and well maintained, it was a fairly average convention hotel. Somewhat pricey, nothing included in the price of the room, and the staff was not particularly friendly. the exception was the Sports Bar staff -- very good, personable and went out of their way to help. The front desk should take a page out of their play book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steven Pyles is a great place to eat

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaco811
Business
South Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Stayed before probably not again.

Everything was ok. There was a lot of construction going on at the hotel. They should've mentioned that or some sort of compensation for all the noise. Staff was decent not as good as they used to be. Bathroom, toilet water was "off color" when I arrived.... Yeah not good. Flushed it and ok. So I was not impressed with my stay there this time. But everything else was pretty good as I have come to know it. Those are my only gripes. They'll have one more chance before I give it the, "Im never going back!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

YO Resturant great steaks.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Texas RFB
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 2, 2013

Two Fold-out Couches - Really?

I booked a room for two double beds and when I arrived they said they had a "parlor room" for me. The room was the living area section of a suite, and they just locked the door to the suite's bedroom section. They had two fold-out couches and a roll-away bed available for me and my two friends. No offer to discount the room price or to find us other accomidations. This place was a joke. Luckily I found a fabulous room at the Omni with a great view and two beds! I'll never book the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top