$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

4 stars
View map of 300 Reunion Blvd, DALLAS, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Family Traveler
Family
Dallas
Dec 18, 2012

Family Vacation

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a great deal for the price. The service and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice and attractive. The rooms were comfy and relaxing. I loved our stay! There food was great. I traveled with an infant and the hotel was very accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast at Cindi's. Its a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikegeo
Business
New York
May 2, 2014

Expensive

I thought that paying $21.00 a day to self park your car was extremely high. Aldo the self parking lot is a hike from hotel. It seems they are pushing valet parking for $28.00 a day. Also thought breakfast was pricey. Hotel as a whole is very clean and friendly. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0824rock
Family
Southern California
Apr 27, 2014

Central location

The location for our trip was ideal. Central and located close to freeways, getting in and out was easy, and downtown was easy an easy walk. The hotel had a grandeur look and accommodated many events which was nice to see. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The only downside was the cold a/c hallways...burrr. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Grabbing a bottle water from guest services seems simple but always came in handy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k.roy
Couples
haines city, florida
Mar 31, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

My fiance and I decided to take a weekend getaway to Dallas. We had a skyline view and the room was very clean. The staff was also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway, I don't think it's the best for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lex Heather
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 17, 2014

Decent for Downtown activities

This hotel is extremely busy and always close to full capacity. The location of the hotel was the biggest downfall to me. It is tucked away from the general downtown area between a mix of one-way streets and the intersection of two major highways (one of which is undergoing major construction). Another downfall was the fact it is on a major train track and starting at about 5 am the trains honk their horn as they come thru town. The sports bar on the second level had decent food and high prices! If you are going to Dallas for the museums this would be a good place to stay, if you are going to Dallas for night life, pay a little bit more and stay in uptown. ght

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Perot museum, if you plan on going buy your tickets online ahead of time. They only sell a certain amount of tickets for each entry time.

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miamiu77
Business
Ohio
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel

One of the best hotels I have stayed in and the view from the room was amazing. We overlooked the JFK memorial and it was really moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Later gator
Single
Hollis, ok
Mar 10, 2014

vacation

I absolutely loved this hotel great staff very friendly and helpful clean rooms and had a great view of downtown Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna and Patrick
Couples
Dallas tx
Jan 13, 2014

Our stay

This was our 5th time and we have never been disappointed we love this hotel and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichelleLeigh
Couples
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel, beautiful view

The staff was excellent- very friendly and helpful. Guest Services printed out information on events that were occurring around the city at the time of our stay. The room was incredibly nice with plenty of extra features like a night light by the bed that automatically turned on when it sensed movement in the room. We stayed on the twentieth floor with a breath-taking view of the city. Just beware, there are additional costs for parking ($26 for valet and $10 for a lot down the road.) Room service was also very pricey (a club sandwich was $11 and a large bottle of water $4.50)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang Puck's restaurant 560 is connected to the hotel and reservations can be made through Guest Services. Just be sure to make them in advance!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Lesi
Single
Kansas City, Missouri
Dec 13, 2013

NHL game in Dallas

Very good locations, just few steps from city center. Very good continental breakfast for reasonable price. Contemporary and clean room. Union station is a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Felix - very good and relatively cheap Mexican restaurant with great atmosphere

Review of Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Txcadet
Friends
valley mills, tx
Nov 20, 2013

Awesome getaway.

Was absolutely amazing to just getaway. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top